16 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - People & Places - Asia
Chloe and the Kaishao Boys Cover
Author: Mae Coyiuto | Narrator: Becca Q. Co
Release Date: March 07, 2023
When Dimple Met Rishi meets Loveboat, Taipei in this hilarious YA rom-com about a Chinese-Filipina girl in Manila whose father sets her up on a marathon of arranged dates in hopes of convincing her to stay close to home for college.“A sweet and...
Chloe and the Kaishao Boys Cover
Author: Jesse Q. Sutanto | Narrator: Risa Mei and Yoshi Sudarso
Release Date: September 27, 2022
"A delightful, hilarious, captivating love letter to Indonesia, and coming of age in a large meddlesome family, and the thrill of finding your person where you least expect it!"--Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of...
Author: Elizabeth Lim | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: August 30, 2022
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the critically acclaimed author of Six Crimson Cranes comes the thrilling next adventure! A journey to the kingdom of dragons, a star-crossed love, and a cursed pearl with the power to mend the world or break it....
Author: Judy I. Lin | Narrator: Nancy Wu and Joshua Chang
Release Date: August 23, 2022
The enthralling conclusion to Judy I. Lin's Book of Tea duology—A Magic Steeped in Poison and A Venom Dark and Sweet—is sure to enchant fans of Adrienne Young and Leigh Bardugo.A great evil has come to the kingdom of Dàxi. The Bani...
Author: Diana Ma | Narrator: Diana Ma and Eunice Wong
Release Date: March 29, 2022
An epic story of love and betrayal set against the backdrop of the Tiananmen Square protestsIn Heiress Apparently, Gemma Huang’s big acting break led her to Beijing, where she uncovered an incredible family secret. This second novel in the Daug...
Author: Judy I. Lin | Narrator: Carolyn Kang
Release Date: March 29, 2022
Judy I. Lin's sweeping debut A Magic Steeped in Poison, first in a duology, is sure to enchant fans of Adrienne Young and Leigh Bardugo.I used to look at my hands with pride. Now all I can think is, "These are the hands that buried my mother."For Nin...
Author: Elizabeth Lim | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: July 06, 2021
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse... Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect f...
Author: Diana Ma | Narrator: Catherine Ho
Release Date: December 01, 2020
The first book in an epic and romantic YA series following the fictionalized descendants of the only officially recognized empress regent of China.Gemma Huang is a recent transplant to Los Angeles from Illinois, having abandoned plans for college to ...
Author: Kat Cho | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: August 18, 2020
New romance and dangers abound in this companion to the crowd-pleasing Wicked Fox.After the events of Wicked Fox, Somin is ready to help her friends pick up the pieces of their broken lives and heal. But Jihoon is still grieving the loss of his grand...
Author: June Hur | Narrator: Greta Jung
Release Date: April 21, 2020
June Hur's elegant and haunting debut The Silence of Bones is a bloody YA historical mystery tale perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Renée Ahdieh.I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak;Ears, but I mustn't hear;Eyes, but I mustn't ...
Author: Padma Venkatraman | Narrator: Padma Venkatraman
Release Date: September 03, 2019
Padma Venkatraman’s inspiring story of a young girl’s struggle to regain her passion and find a new peace is told lyrically through verse that captures the beauty and mystery of India and the ancient bharatanatyam dance form. This is a st...
Author: Kat Cho | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 25, 2019
An addictive fantasy-romance set in modern-day Seoul.Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a nine-tailed fox who must devour the energy of men in order to survive. Because so few believe in the old tales anymore, and with so many...