11 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - People & Places - Asia
A Magic Steeped in Poison Cover
Author: Judy I. Lin |
Release Date: March 22, 2022
Judy I. Lin's sweeping debut A Magic Steeped in Poison, first in a duology, is sure to enchant fans of Adrienne Young and Leigh Bardugo.I used to look at my hands with pride. Now all I can think is, "These are the hands that buried my mother."For Nin...
$27.50
ISBN: 9780593556504
Unabridged Download
A Magic Steeped in Poison Cover
Author: Elizabeth Lim | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: July 06, 2021
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse... Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect f...
Author: Diana Ma | Narrator: Catherine Ho
Release Date: December 01, 2020
The first book in an epic and romantic YA series following the fictionalized descendants of the only officially recognized empress regent of China.Gemma Huang is a recent transplant to Los Angeles from Illinois, having abandoned plans for college to ...
Author: Kat Cho | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: August 18, 2020
New romance and dangers abound in this companion to the crowd-pleasing Wicked Fox.After the events of Wicked Fox, Somin is ready to help her friends pick up the pieces of their broken lives and heal. But Jihoon is still grieving the loss of his grand...
Author: June Hur | Narrator: Greta Jung
Release Date: April 21, 2020
June Hur's elegant and haunting debut The Silence of Bones is a bloody YA historical mystery tale perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Renée Ahdieh.I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak;Ears, but I mustn't hear;Eyes, but I mustn't ...
Author: Padma Venkatraman | Narrator: Padma Venkatraman
Release Date: September 03, 2019
Padma Venkatraman’s inspiring story of a young girl’s struggle to regain her passion and find a new peace is told lyrically through verse that captures the beauty and mystery of India and the ancient bharatanatyam dance form. This is a st...
Author: Kat Cho | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 25, 2019
An addictive fantasy-romance set in modern-day Seoul.Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a nine-tailed fox who must devour the energy of men in order to survive. Because so few believe in the old tales anymore, and with so many...
Author: Randy Ribay | Narrator: Ramón de Ocampo
Release Date: June 18, 2019
A NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST"Brilliant, honest, and equal parts heartbreaking and soul-healing." --Laurie Halse Anderson, author of SHOUT "A singular voice in the world of literature." --Jason Reynolds, author of Long Way DownA powerful coming...
Author: Padma Venkatraman | Narrator: Sumeet Bharati
Release Date: October 16, 2018
Fifteen-year-old Vidya dreams of going to college— an unusual aspiration for a girl living in British occupied India during World War II. Then tragedy strikes, and Vidya and her brother are forced to move into a traditional household with their...
Author: Linda Gerber | Narrator: Jill Apple
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Nori Tanaka is thrilled to be studying abroad in Tokyo, Japan, but it isn't exactly what she had imagined. She expected tranquil gardens and swoopy-roofed houses, not concrete and neon. And everyone assumes that, with her traditional Japanese feature...
Author: Richelle Mead | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: November 10, 2015
A NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLERFrom Richelle Mead, the #1 internationally bestselling author of Vampire Academy and Bloodlines, comes a breathtaking new fantasy perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Laini Taylor and Sabaa Tahir.  "Fans of characters ...