33 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - People & Places - United States - African American & Black
Chaos Theory Cover
Author: Nic Stone |
Release Date: February 28, 2023
The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin delivers a gripping romance about two teens: a certified genius living with a diagnosed mental illness and a politician's son who is running from his own addiction and grief. Don't miss this gut...
$25
ISBN: 9780593609415
Unabridged Download
Chaos Theory Cover
Last Chance Dance Cover
Author: Lakita Wilson |
Release Date: February 21, 2023
An utterly charming YA romance perfect for fans of Elise Bryant and Leah Johnson. Leila is devastated when her high school boyfriend breaks up with her right before graduation, but when she gets paired with four unrequited crushes in the lead-up to h...
$25
ISBN: 9780593665602
Unabridged Download
Last Chance Dance Cover
The Davenports Cover
Author: Krystal Marquis |
Release Date: January 31, 2023
The first in a breathless YA series set in 1910 Chicago, The Davenports offers a glimpse into a period of African American history often overlooked, while delivering a totally escapist, swoon-worthy readThe Davenports are one of the few Black familie...
$27.50
ISBN: 9780593634776
Unabridged Download
The Davenports Cover
Sun Keep Rising Cover
Author: Kristen R. Lee |
Release Date: January 24, 2023
When rent increases put a teen mom at risk of losing her home, she resorts to a dangerous game to keep her family afloat. But all games have consequences, and this isn't one she can afford to lose. A gripping story about race, income instability, and...
$25
ISBN: 9780593667606
Unabridged Download
Sun Keep Rising Cover
Cool. Awkward. Black. Cover
Author: Karen Strong |
Release Date: January 10, 2023
A multi-genre YA anthology of bestselling, critically acclaimed Black authors challenging the concept of "the geek," featuring contributions from Amerie, Kalynn Bayron, Terry J. Benton-Walker, Roseanne A. Brown, Elise Bryant, Tracy Deonn, Desire...
$25
ISBN: 9780593666029
Unabridged Download
Cool. Awkward. Black. Cover
Author: Charlene Thomas | Narrator: Kacie Rogers
Release Date: August 30, 2022
A smart and twisty debut YA that starts off like Friday Night Lights and ends with the power and insight of Dear White People.Seton Academic High is a prep school obsessed with its football team and their thirteen-year conference win streak, a record...
Author: Suyi Davies | Narrator: Reginald James
Release Date: July 26, 2022
Dive into this revealing portrait of Stranger Things fan favorite Lucas Sinclair and get to know Lucas like never before.   The thrilling adventure of Stranger Things continues where season three left off, with fan favorite Lucas Sinclair finall...
Author: Kristina Forest | Narrator: Tashi Thomas
Release Date: June 07, 2022
A fresh love story about the will they, won't they—and why can't they—of first love. While on a school trip to the Poconos Mountains (in the middle of a storm) high school seniors, Zyla Matthews and Kai Johnson, run away togethe...
Author: R. Eric Thomas | Narrator: Torian Brackett
Release Date: May 31, 2022
"Infused with all the joy of the best teen movies, Kings of B'more is sure to be a big hit." —BuzzFeed  Two Black queer best friends face their last day together with an epic journey through Baltimore in this magnetic YA debut by bes...
Author: Kelis Rowe | Narrator: Joniece Abbott-Pratt and Langston Darby
Release Date: May 31, 2022
Sparks fly when Orion and Ray meet for the first time at a roller rink in Memphis. But these star-crossed souls have a past filled with secrets that threaten to tear them apart before their love story even begins. Found poetry, grief, and fate collid...
Author: Candice Iloh | Narrator: Ashley August
Release Date: May 24, 2022
From Printz honoree and National Book Award Finalist Candice Iloh, a prose novel about a teenager reckoning with her family’s—and her home town's—secrets.Yaminah Okar left Obsidian and the wreckage of her family years ago. She and h...
Author: Kristen R. Lee | Narrator: Kacie Rogers
Release Date: February 01, 2022
A striking debut novel about a college freshman grappling with the challenges of attending an elite university with a disturbing racist history, which may not be as distant as it seems."A searing debut.” –Entertainment Weekly Savannah How...