5 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - People & Places - United States - Native American
Author: Joseph Bruchac | Narrator: Victor Bevine
Release Date: January 08, 2019
From the multi-award-winning author of Code Talker comes a Native American perspective on the Civil War.Louis Nolette, a fifteen-year-old Abenaki Indian from Canada, is recruited to fight in the northern Irish Brigade in the Civil War....
Author: Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock | Narrator: Robbie Daymond, Jorjeana Marie, Karissa Vacker and Erin Tripp
Release Date: February 23, 2016
In Alaska, 1970, being a teenager here isn’t like being a teenager anywhere else. This deeply moving and authentic debut is for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, Sherman Alexie, and Benjamin Alire Saenz. Intertwining stories of love, trag...
Author: Eric Gansworth | Narrator: Eric Gansworth
Release Date: July 22, 2014
"A heart-healing, mocs-on-the-ground story of music, family and friendship." -- Cynthia Leitich Smith, author of TANTALIZE and RAIN IS NOT MY INDIAN NAMELewis "Shoe" Blake is used to the joys and difficulties of life on the Tuscarora Indian reservati...
Aleutian Sparrow Cover
Author: Karen Hesse | Narrator: Sarah Jones
Release Date: November 11, 2003
Vera, a young Aleut girl who lives with an elderly couple on a larger island so that she can attend school, returns home for the summer of 1942 to visit her mother and friends. But when the Japanese launch an air attack on the Aleutian Islands, the ...
Aleutian Sparrow Cover
Author: Gary Paulsen | Narrator: Peter Coyote
Release Date: July 05, 2000
Two boys, separated by the canyons of time and two vastly different cultures, face the challenges by which they will become men.Coyote Runs, an Apache boy, takes part in his first raid. But he is to be a man for only a short time.More than a hundred ...