17 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Short Stories, Collections & Anthologies
What They Found Cover
Author: Walter Dean Myers |
Release Date: May 09, 2023
By the groundbreaking author of the award-winning Monster–a visionary who influenced and inspired a generation–this story take us back to the world of 145th Street: Short Stories to show how love can be found, and thrive, in the most ...
What They Found Cover
Author: Karen Strong | Narrator: Karen Strong, Tashi Thomas and Langston Darby
Release Date: January 10, 2023
Real or imaginary, geekdom is where it's at in this multi-genre YA anthology that celebrates "the geek," with stories by some of today's top bestselling, critically acclaimed Black authors.Contributors include Amerie, Kalynn Bayron, Terry J. Ben...
Give in to this irresistible paranormal romance anthology filled with tales of the mortal and the monstrous. In Eternally Yours, fifteen of today’s bestselling writers explore love in its many forms . . .Contributors include Kalynn Bayron, Kend...
Narrator: Various
Release Date: January 18, 2022
A charming and inclusive YA anthology all about games—from athletic sports to board games to virtual reality—from editor Laura Silverman and an all-star cast of contributors.From the slightly fantastical to the utterly real, light and swe...
Author: Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock | Narrator: Erin Tripp
Release Date: April 20, 2021
A lyrical and heartfelt collection by an award-winning writer that connects the lives of young people from small towns in Alaska and the American west. Each story is unique, yet universal.In this book, the impact of wildfire, a wayward priest, or a ...
From the organization We Need Diverse Books and Dhonielle Clayton, the co-author of Blackout, comes a fantasy collection of short stories from a list of diverse, award-winning, and bestselling authors. This critically acclaim...
A collection of original contemporary love stories set during life in lockdown by some of today's most popular YA authors.Erin Craig "delivers" on a story about a cute pizza delivery boy, Auriane Desombre captures a girl trying to impress her crush o...
From the award-winning author of Monster, this collection of powerful and poignant stories about 145th Street—an unforgettable block in the heart of Harlem—celebrates African-American life in all of its glory. “Myers is a maste...
The New York Times bestselling author of Every Day, Someday, and Two Boys Kissing is back with a short story collection about love!A resentful member of a high school Quiz Bowl team with an unrequited crush. A Valentine's Day in the life of Every Day...
Author: David Talbot Rice | Narrator: Joe Rodriguez
Release Date: February 26, 2019
A powerful collection of short stories telling the tales of a Mexican-American childhood ideal for fans of Gary Soto Welcome to Southern Texas. Meet Loco, a dog with a passion for firecrackers. And Pedro, an altar boy forced to lean a hard lesson fro...
Narrator: Ben Rameka
Release Date: January 22, 2019
What does "being a guy" actually mean? Some of the most talented writers are about to show you. In this diverse and original collection of short stories, ten well-known writers, including Mo Willems, Walter Dean Myers, Ron Koertge, Rene Saldañ...
All it takes to rewrite the rules is a little fresh ink in this remarkable YA anthology from thirteen of the most recognizable, diverse authors writing today including Nicola Yoon, Jason Reynolds, Melissa de la Cruz, and many more, and published in p...