16 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Bullying
It Sounds Like This Cover
Author: Anna Meriano | Narrator: Kyla Garcia
Release Date: August 02, 2022
A sweet and nerdy contemporary YA novel set in the world of marching band perfect for fans of Late to the Party, Fat Chance, Charlie Vega and Kate in Waiting.Yasmín Treviño didn’t have much of a freshman year thanks to Hurricane H...
It Sounds Like This Cover
Author: Cory McCarthy | Narrator: E.R. Fightmaster
Release Date: May 31, 2022
An achingly honest and frequently hilarious coming-of-age novel about an Arab American trans swimmer fighting to keep their head above water in a landlocked Midwestern town.River McIntyre has grown up down the street from Sea Planet, an infamous...
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Release Date: February 18, 2020
Take a look behind the bully in this modern classic from Newbery medalist Jerry Spinelli that packs a punch. And don't miss the highly anticipated new novel, Dead Wednesday. Cocky seventh-grade super-jock Crash Coogan got his nickname the day he use...
Author: Whitney Gardner | Narrator: Patricia Santomasso
Release Date: December 31, 2019
Cosplay, comic shops, and college applications collide in this novel, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Noelle Steveson!Cameron's cosplay creations are finally starting to earn her attention--attention she hopes to use to get into the CalArts cost...
Author: Camryn Garrett | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: October 29, 2019
"An unflinchingly honest, eye-opening, heartful story that's sure to keep readers talking." --Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give and On the Come Up"Romantic, funny, hopeful, and unflinchingly real." --Becky Albertal...
Author: Kathryn Erskine | Narrator: Rena Strober
Release Date: May 22, 2018
Goth girl Matt lives her life by simple rules: Stay under the radar, never go by Matilda (only Matt), and don't let anyone get too close. But everything changes when she moves in with a peaceful Quaker family in Pennsylvania. As the country fights a ...
Author: Danielle Vega | Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Stephen King meets Pretty Little Liars in this pulse-pounding novel from the author of The Merciless.Just back from rehab, Casey regrets letting her friends Shana, Julie, and Aya talk her into coming to Survive the Night, an all-night, underground ra...
Author: Salla Simukka | Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Release Date: January 17, 2017
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Six of Crows—this international bestseller is an edge-of-your-seat thriller that chills to the bone, and not just because of the icy winter setting.   Lumikki Andersson has made it a rule to stay ...
Author: David Lubar | Narrator: Michael Goldstrom
Release Date: August 18, 2015
A hilarious follow-up to the perennial favorite Sleeping Freshmen Never Lie.Scott Hudson has somehow managed to survive Freshman year. But with a new baby brother in the house and a whole host of adventures awaiting him at school, Sophomore year...
Author: Susin Nielsen | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein and Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: May 12, 2015
 *"This savvy, insightful take on the modern family makes for nearly nonstop laughs."—Kirkus Reviews, StarredStewart, 13: Socially clueless genius. Ashley, 14: Popular with everyone but her teachers Ashley's and Stewart's wo...
Author: Tim Tharp | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Release Date: April 09, 2013
All Dylan wants is mojo. What is mojo? It's power. The ability to command respect. It's everything Dylan doesn't have. He gets no respect at school, and when he finds the dead body of a classmate, even the police push him around. All the thanks he ge...
Author: A.S. King | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: September 11, 2012
Lucky Linderman doesn’t want to wake up. . . .  Lucky Linderman has been the target of Nader McMillan’s relentless bullying for as long as he can remember. But he has a secret—one that helps him wade through the mundane torture...