14 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Bullying
cover_9780593155158
Author: Whitney Gardner | Narrator: Patricia Santomasso
Release Date: December 31, 2019
Cosplay, comic shops, and college applications collide in this novel, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Noelle Steveson!Cameron's cosplay creations are finally starting to earn her attention--attention she hopes to use to get into the CalArts cost...
cover_9780593155158
cover_9780593105221
Author: Camryn Garrett | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: October 29, 2019
"An unflinchingly honest, eye-opening, heartful story that's sure to keep readers talking." --Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give and On the Come Up"Romantic, funny, hopeful, and unflinchingly real." --Becky Albertal...
cover_9780593105221
Author: Kathryn Erskine | Narrator: Rena Strober
Release Date: May 22, 2018
Goth girl Matt lives her life by simple rules: Stay under the radar, never go by Matilda (only Matt), and don't let anyone get too close. But everything changes when she moves in with a peaceful Quaker family in Pennsylvania. As the country fights a ...
Author: Danielle Vega | Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Stephen King meets Pretty Little Liars in this pulse-pounding novel from the author of The Merciless.Just back from rehab, Casey regrets letting her friends Shana, Julie, and Aya talk her into coming to Survive the Night, an all-night, underground ra...
Author: Salla Simukka | Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Release Date: January 17, 2017
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Six of Crows—this international bestseller is an edge-of-your-seat thriller that chills to the bone, and not just because of the icy winter setting.   Lumikki Andersson has made it a rule to stay ...
Author: David Lubar | Narrator: Michael Goldstrom
Release Date: August 18, 2015
A hilarious follow-up to the perennial favorite Sleeping Freshmen Never Lie.Scott Hudson has somehow managed to survive Freshman year. But with a new baby brother in the house and a whole host of adventures awaiting him at school, Sophomore year...
Author: Susin Nielsen | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein and Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: May 12, 2015
 *"This savvy, insightful take on the modern family makes for nearly nonstop laughs."—Kirkus Reviews, StarredStewart, 13: Socially clueless genius. Ashley, 14: Popular with everyone but her teachers Ashley's and Stewart's wo...
Author: Tim Tharp | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Release Date: April 09, 2013
All Dylan wants is mojo. What is mojo? It's power. The ability to command respect. It's everything Dylan doesn't have. He gets no respect at school, and when he finds the dead body of a classmate, even the police push him around. All the thanks he ge...
Author: A.S. King | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: September 11, 2012
Lucky Linderman doesn’t want to wake up. . . .  Lucky Linderman has been the target of Nader McMillan’s relentless bullying for as long as he can remember. But he has a secret—one that helps him wade through the mundane torture...
Author: Mark Shulman | Narrator: Kimberly Farr and Mark Deakins
Release Date: September 13, 2011
I know what you think. You think I’m fixable, don’t you? You want to fix the bad guy. You don’t know the half of it. Tod Munn is a bully. He’s tough, but times are even tougher. The wimps have stopped coughing up their lu...
Author: Michael Harmon | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: March 10, 2009
With her martyr-doctor mother gone to save lives in some South American country, Poe Holly suddenly finds herself on the suburban doorstep of the father she never knew, who also happens to be a counselor at her new high school. She misses Los Angeles...
Author: Gail Giles | Narrator: Scott Brick
Release Date: February 19, 2008
Simon Glass was easy to hate. I never knew exactly why, there was too much to pick from. I guess, really, we each hated him for a different reason, but we didn’t realize it until the day we killed him.From its powerful opening to its tension-fi...