13 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Emigration & Immigration
I Guess I Live Here Now Cover
Author: Claire Ahn |
Release Date: May 24, 2022
"Like the very best K-drama bottled up in a book." —Maurene Goo, author of Somewhere Only We Know For fans of Never Have I Ever and Crazy Rich Asians, this effervescent debut takes readers on a journey to the place where trends a...
$23
ISBN: 9780593592809
Unabridged Download
I Guess I Live Here Now Cover
Living Beyond Borders Cover
Author: Margarita Longoria |
Release Date: May 10, 2022
*"This superb anthology of short stories, comics, and poems is fresh, funny, and full of authentic YA voices revealing what it means to be Mexican American . . . Not to be missed."--SLC, starred review *"Superlative . . . A memorable collection....
Living Beyond Borders Cover
No somos de aquí Cover
Author: Jenny Torres Sánchez | Narrator: Brenda Lara, Edgar Molina and Andrea Castillo
Release Date: November 16, 2021
UNO DE LOS MEJORES LIBROS DE FICCIÓN JUVENIL DEL 2021 SEGÚN EL YOUNG ADULT LIBRARY SERVICES ASSOCIATION (YALSA)La travesía llena de peligros, resiliencia, dolor y esperanza, de tres adolescentes guatemaltecos que cruzan la fronte...
No somos de aquí Cover
Author: Candice Iloh | Narrator: Candice Iloh
Release Date: September 22, 2020
A Finalist for the National Book AwardWhen Ada leaves home for her freshman year at a Historically Black College, it’s the first time she’s ever been so far from her family—and the first time that she’s been able to make ...
Author: Paola Mendoza and Abby Sher | Narrator: Paola Mendoza
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Co-founder of the Women's March makes her YA debut in a near future dystopian where a young girl and her brother must escape a xenophobic government to find sanctuary.It's 2032, and in this near-future America, all citizens are chipped and everyone i...
Author: Alexandra Villasante | Narrator: Ana Osorio
Release Date: June 11, 2019
This stunning YA debut is a timely and heartfelt speculative narrative about healing, faith, and freedom.Seventeen-year-old Marisol has always dreamed of being American, learning what Americans and the US are like from television and Mrs. Rosen, an e...
Author: Matt de la Peña | Narrator: Andrew Eiden
Release Date: March 05, 2019
The blockbuster DC Icons series that began with Leigh Bardugo's Wonder Woman, Marie Lu's Batman, and Sarah J. Maas's Catwoman continues with the story of the world's first super hero--SUPERMAN--from award-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling aut...
Author: Veronica Chambers | Narrator: Karla Souza
Release Date: May 09, 2017
Fans of Jane the Virgin will find much to love about The Go-Between, a coming-of-age novel from bestselling author Veronica Chambers, who with humor and humanity explores issues of identity and belonging in a world that is ever-changing. She is ...
Author: An Na | Narrator: Jina Oh
Release Date: March 14, 2017
From master storyteller An Na comes the Printz Award–winning novel about a Korean girl who tells her firsthand account of trying to find her place and identity in America from the day she leaves Korea as a child to her rocky journey through the...
Author: Marina Budhos | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: September 13, 2016
An extraordinary and timely novel, a Walter Dean Myers Award Honor Book, examines what it’s like to grow up under surveillance in America. Be careful what you say and who you say it to. Anyone might be a watcher. N...
Author: J.C. Carleson | Narrator: Cheryl Benard, Meera Simhan and J.C. Carleson
Release Date: February 11, 2014
“Filled with political intrigue and emotional tension, Carleson’s riveting novel features a teenage refugee caught in a web of deceit and conspiracy.” —PW, starred review   When her father is killed in a coup, Laila and h...
Author: Laura Resau | Narrator: Emma Bering
Release Date: March 10, 2009
With a dazzling and thoughtful voice, this critically acclaimed novel deals directly with the challenges and dangers of immigration, exploring the ties that bind us together in an age when issues threaten to divide us. One night Sophie and her paren...