156 results   page 1 of 13   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
cover_9780593105924
Author: Natalie C. Parker
Release Date: September 17, 2019
The second book in a heart-stopping trilogy that follows the captain of an all-female ship intent on taking down a vicious warlord's powerful fleet.Caledonia may have lost her crew, but she's not done fighting yet. After nearly dying at the hand of a...
cover_9780593105924
cover_9781984889348
Author: Laura Sibson
Release Date: June 18, 2019
In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won't stay silent.Weekends are for partying with friends while trying to survive the mindnumbingness that is high ...
cover_9781984889348
cover_9780593103531
Author: Lori Goldstein
Release Date: June 11, 2019
The Bold Type meets The Social Network when three girls participate in a startup incubator competition and uncover the truth about what it means to succeed in the male-dominated world of tech.This summer Silicon Valley is a girls' club.Three thousand...
cover_9780593103531
cover_9781984890689
Author: Malla Nunn
Release Date: June 04, 2019
Edgar Award nominee stuns in this heartrending tale set in a Swaziland boarding school where two girls of different castes bond over a shared copy of Jane Eyre.Adele Joubert loves being one of the popular girls at Keziah Christian Academy. She knows ...
cover_9781984890689
cover_9781984889119
Author: Ariel Kaplan | Narrator: Holly Linneman
Release Date: May 21, 2019
She's the beauty, I'm the bold one--together, we are the perfect girl... "Hilarious, heartfelt, and painfully real, this pitch-perfect, sharp-tongued take on Cyrano is the coming-of-age of my teenage dreams." --Dahlia Adler, author of Just VisitingAp...
cover_9781984889119
cover_9781984845597
Author: Peter Bognanni | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: April 09, 2019
In this enormously funny, smart, and moving contemporary YA novel, fighting for the thing you love doesn't always turn out like in the movies."Hilarious, big-hearted, poignant...An unadulterated triumph." --Jeff Zentner, author of The Serpent KingMov...
cover_9781984845597
cover_9780525629870
Author: Kieran Scott | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: April 02, 2019
Everybody loves KJ. Especially the geeks. See, KJ Miller is super nice, smart, pretty, the stage manager of her high school's spring musical . . . and a total geek magnet. She's like the geek pied piper of Washington High, drawing every socially clue...
cover_9780525629870
cover_9780525629139
Author: Susane Colasanti | Narrator: Suzy Myers
Release Date: March 05, 2019
Romance and revenge from the atuthor of the City Love trilogy.Rhiannon is devastated after the breakup with her boyfriend and wants him back. Nicole's ex is still pining for her, but she can't help having a new crush. And then there is James, hopeles...
cover_9780525629139
cover_9781984832641
Author: Jeff Zentner | Narrator: Phoebe Strole and Sophie Amoss
Release Date: February 26, 2019
"Anyone can break your heart--Jeff Zentner can also make you laugh out loud!" --RAINBOW ROWELL, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Carry On and Eleanor & ParkFrom the Morris Award-winning author of The Serpent King comes a contemporary novel...
cover_9781984832641
cover_9780593103128
Author: Madeleine L'Engle | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: February 19, 2019
Book three of the Austin Family Chronicles, an award-winning young adult series from Madeleine L'Engle, author of A Wrinkle in Time, about a girl who experiences the difficulties and joys of growing up."A first-rate suspense story." -The Washington P...
cover_9780593103128
cover_9781984884374
Author: Sarah Everett | Narrator: Imani Parks
Release Date: February 05, 2019
Our entire lives are online, but what if the boy you love actually lives there? For fans of Adam Silvera comes a story about the future of relationships.Eden has always had two loves: her best friend, Lacey, and her crush, Will. And then, almost simu...
cover_9781984884374
cover_9780525628279
Author: Maureen Johnson | Narrator: Therese Plummer
Release Date: January 08, 2019
From Edgar-Award nominee and New York Times bestselling author Maureen JohnsonA deal with the devil....Jane Jarvis and her best friend Allison aren't exactly at the top of the social scene at Saint Teresa's Prepatory School for Girls, but they'll alw...
cover_9780525628279