4 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Religion & Faith
cover_9781984890665
Author: Shannon Schuren | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne and Erin Spencer
Release Date: June 25, 2019
A compelling novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free -- perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Tara Westover's Educated.Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the desert far away from the sins and depravity of the outside wor...
cover_9781984890665
cover_9780739385906
Author: Siobhan Dowd | Narrator: Sile Bermingham
Release Date: October 13, 2009
Holly’s story will leave a lasting impression on all who travel with her.Memories of mum are the only thing that make Holly Hogan happy. She hates her foster family with their too-nice ways and their false sympathy. And she hates her life, her ...
cover_9780739385906
cover_9780307283962
Author: Dana Reinhardt | Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Release Date: February 28, 2006
Simone’s starting her junior year in high school. Her mom’s a lawyer for the ACLU, her dad’s a political cartoonist, so she’s grown up standing outside the organic food coop asking people to sign petitions for worthy causes. S...
cover_9780307283962
cover_9780807206935
Author: Virginia Euwer Wolff | Narrator: Heather Alicia Simms
Release Date: January 22, 2002
What's new in LaVaughn's life is Jody--a boy she knew as a child who's come back to the housing project where she lives. Jody is like a miracle: He smells like chlorine, he calls her "little buddy," he goes with her to the dance. It's jus...
cover_9780807206935