260 results   page 1 of 22   >
view sort by
Family & Relationships
cover_9781984888228
Author: Dr. Amy Blackstone
Release Date: June 11, 2019
From Dr. Amy Blackstone, childfree woman, co-creator of the blog we're {not} having a baby, and nationally recognized expert on the childfree choice, comes a definitive investigation into the history and current growing movement of adults choosing to forgo parenthood.
cover_9781984888228
cover_9780525634508
Author: Belinda Luscombe
Release Date: May 21, 2019
A guide to staying together that combines the latest scientific data, personal stories, and expert advice, arguing that marriage is better for your health, your finances, and your happiness, by an award-winning Time journalist.

Surveying the latest behavioral science and folding it into her witty, engaging, and candid knack for storytelling, Belinda Luscombe has written a fresh and persuasive report on the state of our unions.
cover_9780525634508
cover_9781984840257
Author: Jayson Greene | Narrator: Jayson Greene
Release Date: May 14, 2019
“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.”
 --Cheryl Strayed

For readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of marriage in the wake of unimaginable grief.
cover_9781984840257
cover_9781984840615
Author: Craig Canapari, MD
Release Date: May 07, 2019
From a leading pediatric sleep physician comes a revolutionary program that will have everyone in the house sleeping through the night.

When Dr. Craig Canapari became a father, he realized that all his years of 36-hour hospital shifts didn't even come close to preparing him for the sleep deprivation that comes with parenthood.
cover_9781984840615
cover_9781984840707
Author: Linda D. Anderson, PhD, Sonia R. Banks, PhD and Michele L. Owens, PhD
Release Date: May 07, 2019
Silent Agreements will help readers define the unspoken beliefs and expectations that might be causing dissatisfaction, unhappiness, and resentment in their relationships, giving them the tools to explore these agreements and work toward healthier communication with a partner, friend, boss, or family member.
cover_9781984840707
cover_9781984844354
Author: Stoney Stamper
Release Date: April 30, 2019
My First Rodeo is a heartwarming collection of stories that reveal the ups, downs, and delights of being a family man, from a guy who never dreamed of being one.

Happily unmarried with no desire for a change in status, Stoney Stamper met a beautiful lady with two daughters, and to his surprise fell head over boots in love.
cover_9781984844354
cover_9781984889843
Author: Erin Lee Carr | Narrator: Erin Lee Carr
Release Date: April 30, 2019
An acclaimed documentary filmmaker comes to terms with her larger-than-life father, the late New York Times journalist David Carr, in this fierce memoir of addiction and sobriety, work and family.

Dad. What will set you apart is not talent but will and a certain kind of humility.
cover_9781984889843
cover_9781984838872
Author: Emily Oster
Release Date: April 23, 2019
From the author of EXPECTING BETTER, an economist's guide to the early years of parenting

With Expecting Better, award-winning economist Emily Oster spotted a need in the pregnancy market for advice that gave women the information they needed to make the best decision for their own pregnancies.
cover_9781984838872
cover_9781984840844
Author: Helen Ellis
Release Date: April 16, 2019
"I loved it." —Ann Patchett 

The bestselling author of American Housewife ("Dark, deadpan and truly inventive." --The New York Times Book Review) is back with a fiercely funny collection of essays on marriage and manners, thank-you notes and three-ways, ghosts, gunshots, gynecology, and the Calgon-scented, onion-dipped, monogrammed art of living as a Southern Lady.
cover_9781984840844
cover_9780525640448
Author: Cathy Guisewite
Release Date: April 02, 2019
From the creator of the iconic "Cathy" comic strip comes her first collection of funny, wise, poignant, and incredibly honest essays about being a woman in what she lovingly calls "the panini generation."

As the creator of "Cathy," Cathy Guisewite found her way into the hearts of readers more than forty years ago, and has been there ever since.
cover_9780525640448
cover_9781984840936
Author: Megan K. Stack
Release Date: April 02, 2019
A National Book Award finalist's unforgettable account of raising her children abroad with the help of Chinese and Indian women who are also working mothers

When Megan Stack left her prestigious job as a foreign correspondent to have a baby and work from her home in Beijing writing a book, she quickly realized that childcare and housework would consume the time she needed to write.
cover_9781984840936
cover_9781984842961
Author: Rebecca Eanes
Release Date: April 02, 2019
A supportive guide that gives busy moms permission to care for themselves, from a popular parenting blogger with one million Facebook followers

"Would you rather have a perfect mom, or a happy one." This is the question that popular parenting blogger Rebecca Eanes couldn't get out of her head.
cover_9781984842961