262 results   page 1 of 22   >
view sort by
Family & Relationships
cover_9781984885906
Author: Litt Woon Long
Release Date: July 02, 2019
A grieving widow feeling disconnected from life discovers a most unexpected obsession--hunting for mushrooms--in a story of healing and purpose.

Long Litt Woon moved to Norway from Malaysia as a nineteen-year-old exchange student. Soon after her arrival, she met Eiolf.
cover_9781984885906
cover_9781984890979
Author: Julia Bueno
Release Date: July 02, 2019
A compassionate, informative, and intimate resource for anyone struggling with--or seeking to better understand--miscarriage

Approximately one in four pregnancies ends in miscarriage. However, it is by and large still considered taboo. rarely talked about, under-researched, and often misunderstood.
cover_9781984890979
cover_9781984888228
Author: Dr. Amy Blackstone
Release Date: June 11, 2019
From Dr. Amy Blackstone, childfree woman, co-creator of the blog we're {not} having a baby, and nationally recognized expert on the childfree choice, comes a definitive investigation into the history and current growing movement of adults choosing to forgo parenthood.
cover_9781984888228
cover_9780525634508
Author: Belinda Luscombe
Release Date: May 21, 2019
A smart and concise guide to staying together that draws on scientific findings, expert advice, and years in the marital trenches to explain why marriage is better for your health, your finances, your kids, and your happiness

Like you, probably, Belinda Luscombe would rather have had her eyes put out than read a book about marriage; they all seemed full of advice that was obvious, useless, or bad.
cover_9780525634508
cover_9781984840257
Author: Jayson Greene | Narrator: Jayson Greene
Release Date: May 14, 2019
“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.”
 --Cheryl Strayed

For readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of marriage in the wake of unimaginable grief.
cover_9781984840257
cover_9781984840615
Author: Craig Canapari, MD
Release Date: May 07, 2019
From a leading pediatric sleep physician comes a revolutionary program that will have everyone in the house sleeping through the night.

When Dr. Craig Canapari became a father, he realized that all his years of 36-hour hospital shifts didn't even come close to preparing him for the sleep deprivation that comes with parenthood.
cover_9781984840615
cover_9781984840707
Author: Linda D. Anderson, PhD, Sonia R. Banks, PhD and Michele L. Owens, PhD
Release Date: May 07, 2019
Silent Agreements will help readers define the unspoken beliefs and expectations that might be causing dissatisfaction, unhappiness, and resentment in their relationships, giving them the tools to explore these agreements and work toward healthier communication with a partner, friend, boss, or family member.
cover_9781984840707
cover_9781984844354
Author: Stoney Stamper
Release Date: April 30, 2019
My First Rodeo is a heartwarming collection of stories that reveal the ups, downs, and delights of being a family man, from a guy who never dreamed of being one.

Happily unmarried with no desire for a change in status, Stoney Stamper met a beautiful lady with two daughters, and to his surprise fell head over boots in love.
cover_9781984844354
cover_9781984889843
Author: Erin Lee Carr | Narrator: Erin Lee Carr
Release Date: April 30, 2019
An acclaimed documentary filmmaker comes to terms with her larger-than-life father, the late New York Times journalist David Carr, in this fierce memoir of addiction and sobriety, work and family.

Dad. What will set you apart is not talent but will and a certain kind of humility.
cover_9781984889843
cover_9781984838872
Author: Emily Oster
Release Date: April 23, 2019
From the author of EXPECTING BETTER, an economist's guide to the early years of parenting

With Expecting Better, award-winning economist Emily Oster spotted a need in the pregnancy market for advice that gave women the information they needed to make the best decision for their own pregnancies.
cover_9781984838872
cover_9781984840844
Author: Helen Ellis | Narrator: Helen Ellis
Release Date: April 16, 2019
"I loved it." —Ann Patchett 

The bestselling author of American Housewife ("Dark, deadpan and truly inventive." --The New York Times Book Review) is back with a fiercely funny collection of essays on marriage and manners, thank-you notes and three-ways, ghosts, gunshots, gynecology, and the Calgon-scented, onion-dipped, monogrammed art of living as a Southern Lady.
cover_9781984840844
cover_9780525640448
Author: Cathy Guisewite
Release Date: April 02, 2019
From the creator of the iconic "Cathy" comic strip comes her first collection of funny, wise, poignant, and incredibly honest essays about being a woman in what she lovingly calls "the panini generation."

As the creator of "Cathy," Cathy Guisewite found her way into the hearts of readers more than forty years ago, and has been there ever since.
cover_9780525640448