4474 results   page 1 of 373   >
view sort by
Fiction
cover_9780593165560
Author: Brooke Fossey
Release Date: April 14, 2020
Meet Duffy, an old curmudgeon who lives in an assisted living home. Meet Josie, a desperate young woman who climbs through his window. Together, they’re going to learn it’s never too late—or too early—to change your ways. For ...
cover_9780593165560
cover_9780593169339
Author: Adam Levin
Release Date: April 14, 2020
The astonishing new novel by the NYPL Young Lions Fiction Award-winning author of The Instructions.Bubblegum is set in an alternate present-day world in which the Internet does not exist, and has never existed. Rather, a wholly different species of i...
cover_9780593169339
cover_9780593169636
Author: Anton Chekhov, Richard Pevear and Larissa Volokhonsky
Release Date: April 14, 2020
From the celebrated, award-winning translators of Anna Karenina and War and Peace: a lavish, masterfully rendered volume of stories by one of the most influential short fiction writers of all time.Chekhov's genius left an indelible impact on every li...
cover_9780593169636
cover_9780593169834
Author: Peter Geye
Release Date: April 14, 2020
From the acclaimed author of Wintering: a thrilling ode to the spirit of adventure and the vagaries of loss and loveIn 1897, Odd Einar Eide returns home from a near-death experience in the Arctic only to discover his own funeral underway. His wife, I...
cover_9780593169834
cover_9780593207772
Author: Ingrid Persaud
Release Date: April 14, 2020
An electrifying novel of love in its messiest forms--a complicated marriage, an unconventional family, and the shocking secrets that unite them--from an award-winning Trinidadian author.After Betty Ramdin's abusive husband dies, she invites a colleag...
cover_9780593207772
cover_9780593163467
Author: Beth Morrey
Release Date: April 07, 2020
For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and A Man Called Ove, a life-affirming, deeply moving "coming-of-old" story, a celebration of how ordinary days are made extraordinary through friendship, family, and the power of forgiving yourself-...
cover_9780593163467
cover_9780593163528
Author: Emily Neuberger
Release Date: April 07, 2020
An exhilarating debut novel set under the dazzling lights of late 1950s Broadway, where a controversial new musical pushes the boundaries of love, legacy, and art.Growing up in rural Wisconsin, Eleanor O'Hanlon always felt different. In love with mus...
cover_9780593163528
cover_9780593166949
Author: C Pam Zhang
Release Date: April 07, 2020
An electric debut novel set against the twilight of the American gold rush, two siblings are on the run in an unforgiving landscape—trying not just to survive but to find a home.Ba dies in the night; Ma is already gone. Newly orphaned children ...
cover_9780593166949
cover_9780593167885
Author: Emily Skrutskie
Release Date: April 07, 2020
A young pilot risks everything to save his best friend--the man he trusts most and might even love--only to learn that he's secretly the heir to a brutal galactic empire.Ettian Nassun's life was shattered when the merciless Umber Empire invaded. He's...
cover_9780593167885
cover_9780593169230
Author: Ariel Lawhon
Release Date: April 07, 2020
BASED ON THE THRILLING REAL-LIFE STORY OF SOCIALITE SPY NANCY WAKE, comes the newest feat of historical fiction from the New York Times bestselling author of I Was Anastasia, featuring the astonishing woman who killed a Nazi with her bare hands and w...
cover_9780593169230
cover_9780593169254
Author: Stephanie Scott
Release Date: April 07, 2020
A gripping debut set in modern-day Tokyo and inspired by a true crime, for readers of Everything I Never Told You and The Perfect Nanny, What's Left of Me Is Yours charts a young woman's search for the truth about her mother's life--and her murder.In...
cover_9780593169254
cover_9780593170731
Author: Anne Tyler
Release Date: April 07, 2020
From the beloved and best-selling Anne Tyler, a sparkling new novel about misperception, second chances, and the sometimes elusive power of human connection.Micah Mortimer is a creature of habit. A self-employed tech expert, superintendent of his Bal...
cover_9780593170731