1187 results   page 1 of 99   >
view sort by
History
Picasso's War Cover
Author: Hugh Eakin |
Release Date: July 12, 2022
A riveting story of how dueling ambitions and the power of prodigy made America the cultural center of the world—and Picasso the most famous artist alive—in the shadow of World War IIIn January 1939, Picasso was renowned in Europe, but li...
Picasso's War Cover
A Good Country Cover
Author: Sofia Ali-Khan |
Release Date: July 05, 2022
A leading advocate for social justice excavates the history of forced migration in the twelve American towns she’s called home, revealing how White supremacy has fundamentally shaped the nation.Sofia Ali-Khan’s parents emigrated...
A Good Country Cover
Cabin Fever Cover
Author: Jonathan Franklin and Michael Smith |
Release Date: June 21, 2022
A harrowing narrative of the Holland America cruise ship Zaandam, which set sail with a deadly and little-understood stowaway—COVID-19—days before the world shut down in March 2020.In early 2020, the world was on edge. An ominous virus wa...
Cabin Fever Cover
The Pope at War Cover
Author: David I. Kertzer |
Release Date: June 07, 2022
Based on newly opened Vatican archives, a groundbreaking, explosive, and riveting book about Pope Pius XII and his actions during World War II, including how he responded to the Holocaust, by the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Pope and Mu...
$25
ISBN: 9780593605769
Unabridged Download
The Pope at War Cover
In the Shadow of the Gods Cover
Author: Dominic Lieven |
Release Date: June 07, 2022
A dazzling account of the men (and occasional woman) who led the world’s empires, a book that probes the essence of leadership and power through the centuries and around the world.From the rise of Sargon of Akkad, who in the third millennium BC...
In the Shadow of the Gods Cover
We Refuse to Forget Cover
Author: Caleb Gayle |
Release Date: June 07, 2022
A landmark work of untold American history that reshapes our understanding of identity, race, and belonging In We Refuse to Forget, award-winning journalist Caleb Gayle tells the extraordinary story of the Creek Nation, a Native tribe that two centu...
We Refuse to Forget Cover
The Watermen Cover
Author: Michael Loynd |
Release Date: June 07, 2022
The feel-good underdog story of the first American swimmer to win Olympic gold, set against the turbulent rebirth of the modern Games—for fans of The Boys in the Boat and SeabiscuitIn the early twentieth century, few Americans knew how to swim,...
The Watermen Cover
The Hangman and His Wife Cover
Author: Nancy Dougherty |
Release Date: May 24, 2022
An astonishing journey into the heart of Nazi evil: a portrait of one of the darkest figures of Hitler’s Nazi elite—Reinhard Heydrich, the designer and executor of the Holocaust, chief of the Reich Main Security, including the Gestap...
The Hangman and His Wife Cover
Two Wheels Good Cover
Author: Jody Rosen |
Release Date: May 24, 2022
A panoramic revisionist portrait of the nineteenth-century invention that is transforming the twenty-first-century worldThe bicycle is a vestige of the Victorian era, seemingly at odds with our age of smartphones and ride-sharing apps and driverless ...
Two Wheels Good Cover
To Risk It All Cover
Author: Admiral James Stavridis, USN |
Release Date: May 24, 2022
From one of the great naval leaders of our time, a master class in decision-making under pressure told through the stories of nine famous acts of leadership in battle, drawn from the history of the United States Navy, with outcomes both glorious and ...
To Risk It All Cover
River of the Gods Cover
Author: Candice Millard |
Release Date: May 17, 2022
From the New York Times bestselling author of RIVER OF DOUBT and DESTINY OF THE REPUBLIC, the stirring story of one of the great feats of exploration of all time, and its complicated legacy    For millennia the location of the Nil...
River of the Gods Cover
Patton's Payback Cover
Author: Stephen L. Moore |
Release Date: May 17, 2022
A stirring World War II combat story of how the legendary George Patton reinvigorated a defeated and demoralized army corps, and how his men claimed victory over Germany’s most-feared general, Erwin Rommel In March 1943, in their first fight w...
Patton's Payback Cover