117 results   page 1 of 10   >
view sort by
Literary Collections
cover_9780593213285
Author: Simon Sebag Montefiore
Release Date: November 10, 2020
A celebration of the great speeches of world history and cultural life. A VINTAGE ORIGINALIn this exuberant collection, acclaimed historian Simon Sebag Montefiore takes us on a journey from ancient times to the twenty-first century. Some speeches are...
cover_9780593213285
cover_9780593292259
Author: Rick Bragg
Release Date: October 27, 2020
From the best-selling, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of All Over but the Shoutin' and The Best Cook in the World, a collection of his irresistible columns from Southern Living and Garden & GunA collection of wide-ranging and endearingly personal ...
cover_9780593292259
cover_9780593394960
Author: Michiko Kakutani
Release Date: October 20, 2020
From breakout writer and peerless new voice Hanif Abdurraqib, the New York Times bestselling author of Go Ahead in the Rain: Notes to A Tribe Called Quest, comes a personal and introspective examination of black performance in America, in which race,...
cover_9780593394960
cover_9780593168783
A magnificent collection of 365 passages from Shakespeare's works, for the Shakespeare scholar and neophyte alike.Make Shakespeare a part of your daily routine with Shakespeare for Every Day of the Year, a yearlong collection of passages from Shakesp...
cover_9780593168783
cover_9780593291757
Author: Shaun Usher
Release Date: October 06, 2020
An irresistible new volume of affectionate missives about our feline companions from Charles Dickens, Anne Frank, Raymond Chandler, Elizabeth Taylor, and more, from the author of the bestselling Letters of Note collectionsFlorence Nightingale sends c...
cover_9780593291757
cover_9780593291771
Author: Shaun Usher
Release Date: October 06, 2020
From Napoléon Bonaparte and Frida Kahlo to Nelson Mandela and Ayn Rand glimpse the ardors of artists, painters, writers, and more in this touching volume of beautiful missives, from the author of the bestselling Letters of Note collectionsBeet...
cover_9780593291771
cover_9780593291795
Author: Shaun Usher
Release Date: October 06, 2020
From Beethoven and Tchaikovsky to John Lennon Prince and Kim Gordon, tune in to the evocative expressions of treasured composers, musicians, singers, and songwriters in this enchanting volume from the compiler of the bestselling Letters of Note colle...
cover_9780593291795
cover_9780593291818
Author: Shaun Usher
Release Date: October 06, 2020
A powerful new volume of missives about combat by Alexander Hamilton, General Sherman, Evelyn Waugh, Kurt Vonnegut, and more, from the author of the bestselling Letters of Note collectionsDefeated Cossacks taunt the pompous sultan of the Ottoman Empi...
cover_9780593291818
cover_9780593344606
Author: Ronald Reagan and Marco Rubio
Release Date: October 06, 2020
With a foreword from Senator Marco Rubio, a stirring collection of Ronald Reagan's most inspiring speeches, offering his timeless wisdom and guidance for our day.In his 1989 farewell address, Ronald Reagan said, "I wasn't a great communicator, but I ...
cover_9780593344606
cover_9780593289259
Author: Jedidiah Jenkins
Release Date: September 15, 2020
The New York Times bestselling author of To Shake the Sleeping Self delivers a moving reflection on the hidden, sometimes difficult topics we must consider in order to live an authentic life—ego, love, family, work—for anyone seeking a co...
cover_9780593289259
cover_9780593210451
Author: Toni Jensen
Release Date: September 08, 2020
A powerful, poetic memoir about what it means to exist as an indigenous woman in America, told in snapshots of the author’s encounters with gun violence—for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Terese Marie Mailhot. Toni Jensen grew up around guns:...
cover_9780593210451
cover_9780593214251
Author: Louisa Thomas and Mary Pilon | Narrator: Sean Runnette, Steve West, Jim Frangione, Brittany Pressley, Kevin R. Free and Maggi-Meg Reed
Release Date: August 18, 2020
“It's easy to do anything in victory. It’s in defeat that a man reveals himself.” —Floyd Patterson   Twenty-two notable writers—including Bob Sullivan, Abby Ellin, Mike Pesca, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Louisa Hall, an...
cover_9780593214251