54 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Poetry
cover_9780593147504
Author: Billy Collins
Release Date: September 29, 2020
A collection of all-new poetry from Billy Collins, former U.S. Poet Laureate and "America's favorite poet" (The Wall Street Journal).Billy Collins's thirteenth collection, and first in four years, contains more than fifty new poems that showcase the ...
cover_9780593147504
cover_9780593342961
Author: Marge Piercy
Release Date: September 29, 2020
Another winning collection from one of our most read and enjoyed poets: a bountiful group of poems that reflect on language, nature, old age, young love, Judaism, and our current politics--all in her usual direct and mind-tingling fashion."Words are ...
cover_9780593342961
cover_9780593342947
Author: Dan Chiasson
Release Date: September 22, 2020
A father and husband's meditation on love, adolescence, and the mysterious mechanisms of poetic creation, from the acclaimed poet.The poet's art is revealed in stages in this "making-of" book, where we watch as poems take shape--first as dreams or me...
cover_9780593342947
cover_9780593287187
Author: Nikita Gill
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Bestselling poet, writer, and Instagram sensation Nikita Gill returns with a collection of poetry and prose exploring Hindu mythology and legend.With her signature prose and striking verse, beloved poet Nikita Gill draws from the myriad gods and godd...
cover_9780593287187
cover_9780593294246
Author: Joshua Bennett
Release Date: September 01, 2020
From "one of the most impressive voices in poetry today" (Dissent magazine), a new collection that shines a light on forgotten or obscured parts of the past in order to reconstruct a deeper, truer vision of the presentGregory Pardlo described Joshua ...
cover_9780593294246
cover_9780593289464
Author: Nate Marshall | Narrator: Nate Marshall
Release Date: August 11, 2020
Dynamic poems that celebrate the Black vernacular and engage with the world through the lens of Hip Hop as well as America's vast reserve of racial and gendered epithets—from an award-winning author and poet. fin·na /ˈfinə...
cover_9780593289464
Author: John Kenney | Narrator: John Kenney
Release Date: April 21, 2020
In the spirit of his New York Times bestseller Love Poems for Married People and Love Poems for People with Children, as well as his wildly popular New Yorker pieces, Thurber Prize-winner John Kenney presents a hilarious new collection of poetry for ...
Author: Idra Novey, Garous Abdolmalekian and Ahmad Nadalizadeh
Release Date: April 14, 2020
A vivid, affecting portrait of life in the shadow of violence and loss, for readers of both English and PersianThe first selection of poems by renowned Iranian poet Garous Abdolmalekian to appear in English, this collection is a mesmerizing, disorien...
Author: Carolyn Forché | Narrator: Carolyn Forché
Release Date: March 10, 2020
“An undisputed literary event.” — NPRA new poetry collection of uncanny grace and moral force from one of our country's most celebrated poetsOver four decades, Carolyn Forché's visionary work has reinvigorated poetry's p...
Author: Melody Moezzi | Narrator: Mozhan Marnò
Release Date: March 03, 2020
A powerful personal journey to find meaning and life lessons in the words of a wildly popular 13th century poet.Rumi's inspiring and deceptively simple poems have been called ecstatic, mystical, and devotional. To writer and activist Melody Moezzi, t...
Author: John Kenney | Narrator: John Kenney
Release Date: February 04, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERBased on his wildly popular New Yorker piece, Thurber Prize-winner John Kenney presents a hilarious collection of love poems for, well, married people.Full of brilliant wit, dynamic energy, and a heavy dose of reality, Love P...
Author: John Kenney | Narrator: John Kenney
Release Date: February 04, 2020
In the spirit of his wildly popular New Yorker pieces and the New York Times bestseller Love Poems for Married People, Thurber-prize winner John Kenney presents a hilarious new collection of poetry for people with children.With the same brilliant wit...