49 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Poetry
cover_9780593289464
Author: Nate Marshall
Release Date: August 11, 2020
Dynamic poems that celebrate the Black vernacular and engage with the world through the lens of Hip Hop as well as America's vast reserve of racial and gendered epithets—from an award-winning author and poet. fin·na /ˈfinə...
cover_9780593289464
cover_9780593292419
Author: John Kenney | Narrator: John Kenney
Release Date: April 21, 2020
In the spirit of his New York Times bestseller Love Poems for Married People and Love Poems for People with Children, as well as his wildly popular New Yorker pieces, Thurber Prize-winner John Kenney presents a hilarious new collection of poetry for ...
cover_9780593292419
cover_9780593293881
Author: Idra Novey, Garous Abdolmalekian and Ahmad Nadalizadeh
Release Date: April 14, 2020
A vivid, affecting portrait of life in the shadow of violence and loss, for readers of both English and PersianThe first selection of poems by renowned Iranian poet Garous Abdolmalekian to appear in English, this collection is a mesmerizing, disorien...
cover_9780593293881
Author: Carolyn Forché | Narrator: Carolyn Forché
Release Date: March 10, 2020
“An undisputed literary event.” — NPRA new poetry collection of uncanny grace and moral force from one of our country's most celebrated poetsOver four decades, Carolyn Forché's visionary work has reinvigorated poetry's p...
Author: Melody Moezzi | Narrator: Mozhan Marnò
Release Date: March 03, 2020
A powerful personal journey to find meaning and life lessons in the words of a wildly popular 13th century poet.Rumi's inspiring and deceptively simple poems have been called ecstatic, mystical, and devotional. To writer and activist Melody Moezzi, t...
Author: John Kenney | Narrator: John Kenney
Release Date: February 04, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERBased on his wildly popular New Yorker piece, Thurber Prize-winner John Kenney presents a hilarious collection of love poems for, well, married people.Full of brilliant wit, dynamic energy, and a heavy dose of reality, Love P...
Author: John Kenney | Narrator: John Kenney
Release Date: February 04, 2020
In the spirit of his wildly popular New Yorker pieces and the New York Times bestseller Love Poems for Married People, Thurber-prize winner John Kenney presents a hilarious new collection of poetry for people with children.With the same brilliant wit...
Author: Lang Leav | Narrator: Lang Leav
Release Date: December 03, 2019
A collection of poetry with a celestial theme written and narrated by bestselling author Lang Leav Planets, stars, and constellations feature prominently in this beautiful, original poetry collection from Lang Leav. Inspired by the wonders of the uni...
Author: Lang Leav | Narrator: Lang Leav
Release Date: December 03, 2019
Set sail for a grand adventure narrated by bestselling poet Lang Leav This completely original collection of poetry and prose captures the imagination and is a delight for both Lang Leav's avid fans and anyone encountering her writing for the first t...
Author: Lang Leav | Narrator: Lang Leav
Release Date: December 03, 2019
Filled with wisdom and encouragement, every moment of this audiobook is a testament to the power of words, and the impact they can have on the relationships you build with others. And most importantly, the one you have with yourself.Lang Leav capture...
Author: Michael Faudet | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: December 03, 2019
Michael Faudet's latest book delves deeper into the meaning of love, the intricacy of relationships, self-empowerment, seduction, and sex. Taking the listener on a whimsical and sometimes heartbreaking journey, where fantasy and reality collide. Cult...
Author: Michael Faudet | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: December 03, 2019
Bitter Sweet Love is the much-anticipated second collection of internationally best-selling poet Michael Faudet, author of Dirty Pretty Things, a finalist in the 2015 Goodreads Readers Choice Awards.Michael Faudet's whimsical and often erotic writing...