380 results   page 1 of 32   >
view sort by
Psychology
Head First Cover
Author: Alastair Santhouse
Release Date: August 31, 2021
In the tradition of Lori Gottlieb and Henry Marsh, a distinguished psychiatrist examines his own practice.Alastair Santhouse knew something was wrong the night he was on call during his medical training and got the news that a woman on the way to the...
Head First Cover
Dopamine Nation Cover
Author: Dr. Anna Lembke
Release Date: August 24, 2021
This book is about pleasure. It’s also about pain. Most important, it’s about how to find the delicate balance between the two, and why now more than ever finding balance is essential. We’re living in a time of unprecedented access ...
Dopamine Nation Cover
The Awakened Brain Cover
Author: Lisa Miller
Release Date: August 17, 2021
A groundbreaking exploration of the neuroscience of spirituality and a bold new paradigm for health, healing, and resilience--from a New York Times bestselling author and award-winning researcher.Spirituality is the birthright of every human on earth...
The Awakened Brain Cover
The Oracle of Night Cover
Author: Sidarta Ribeiro
Release Date: August 17, 2021
A ground-breaking history of the human mind told through our experience of dreams--from the earliest accounts to current scientific findings--and the essential role of dreams in the formation of who we are and the world we have made.What is a dream?...
The Oracle of Night Cover
Everyday Vitality Cover
Author: Samantha Boardman
Release Date: August 10, 2021
A well-known psychologist offers science-backed, research-driven, actionable strategies for countering stress and building resilienceEveryday Vitality is a book about building what's strong within us, not just fixing what's wrong. It's filled with st...
Everyday Vitality Cover
The Gallery of Miracles and Madness Cover
Author: Charlie English
Release Date: August 10, 2021
The untold story of Hitler's war on "degenerate" artists and the mentally ill that paved the way for the Holocaust.In the early days of the Weimar Republic, the doctor and aesthete Hans Prinzhorn began collecting artwork from psychiatric patients in ...
The Gallery of Miracles and Madness Cover
What Do You Say? Cover
Author: Ned Johnson, Bill Stixrud and Edward Suffern Johnson
Release Date: August 03, 2021
A guide to effectively communicating with teenagers by the bestselling authors of The Self-Driven ChildIf you're a parent, you've had a moment--maybe many of them--when you've thought, "How did that conversation go so badly?" At some point after the ...
What Do You Say? Cover
Forgetting Cover
Author: Scott A. Small
Release Date: July 13, 2021
A renowned neurologist explains why our routine forgetting—of names, dates, even house keys—is not a brain failure but actually, when combined with memory, one of the mind’s most beneficial functions.Who wouldn’t want a better...
Forgetting Cover
Play to Progress Cover
Author: Allie Ticktin
Release Date: July 06, 2021
A game-changing book on child development--and the importance of physical play--for this digital and screen age.For children to develop to their fullest potential, their sensory system--which, in addition to the big five of sight, hearing, taste, tou...
Play to Progress Cover
Projections Cover
Author: Karl Deisseroth
Release Date: June 15, 2021
A groundbreaking tour of the human mind that illuminates the biological nature of our inner worlds and emotions, through gripping and at times harrowing clinical storiesKarl Deisseroth has spent his life pursuing truths about the human mind, both as ...
Projections Cover
Noise Cover
Author: Daniel Kahneman, Cass R. Sunstein and Olivier Sibony | Narrator: Jonathan Todd Ross
Release Date: May 18, 2021
From the bestselling author of Thinking, Fast and Slow, the co-author of Nudge, and the author of You Are About to Make a Terrible Mistake! comes Noise, a revolutionary exploration of why people make bad judgments, ...
Noise Cover
Framers Cover
Author: Kenneth Cukier, Viktor Mayer-Sch├Ânberger and Francis de Vericourt
Release Date: May 11, 2021
The essential tool that will enable humanity to find the best way through a forest of looming problems is defined in Framers by internationally renowned authors Kenneth Cukier, Viktor Mayer-Schönberger and Francis de Véricourt. From pande...
Framers Cover