360 results   page 1 of 30   >
view sort by
Science
The Invisible Siege Cover
Author: Dan Werb |
Release Date: March 01, 2022
An engrossing family history of coronaviruses and the modern-day scientific quest to conquer viral epidemics foreverThe once-in-a-century pandemic caused by COVID-19—the third deadly coronavirus to emerge in the past twenty years—fixed hu...
$20
ISBN: 9780593506158
Unabridged Download
The Invisible Siege Cover
Sounds Wild and Broken Cover
Author: David George Haskell |
Release Date: March 01, 2022
A lyrical exploration of the diverse sounds of our planet, the creative processes that produced these marvels, and the perils that sonic diversity now facesWe live on a planet alive with song, music, and speech. David Haskell explores how these wonde...
$22.50
ISBN: 9780593552957
Unabridged Download
Sounds Wild and Broken Cover
This Way to the Universe Cover
Author: Michael Dine |
Release Date: February 01, 2022
For readers of Sean Carroll, Brian Greene, Katie Mack, and anyone who wants to know what theoretical physicists actually do.This Way to the Universe is a celebration of the astounding, ongoing scientific investigations that have revealed the nat...
$22.50
ISBN: 9780593508923
Unabridged Download
This Way to the Universe Cover
Otherlands Cover
Author: Thomas Halliday |
Release Date: February 01, 2022
A stirring, eye-opening journey into deep time, from the Ice Age to the first appearance of microbial life 550 million years ago, by a brilliant young paleobiologistThe past is past, but it does leave clues, and Thomas Halliday has used cutting-...
$17.50
ISBN: 9780593556078
Unabridged Download
Otherlands Cover
The Art of More Cover
Author: Michael Brooks |
Release Date: January 18, 2022
For readers of Steven Strogatz’s Infinite Powers and The Joy of x, here is an illuminating exploration of the ways in which mathematics—and the people who have mastered its inherent power through the ages—has shaped our world. ...
$17.50
ISBN: 9780593456125
Unabridged Download
The Art of More Cover
Emotional Cover
Author: Leonard Mlodinow |
Release Date: January 04, 2022
We’ve all been told that thinking rationally is the key to success. But at the cutting edge of science, researchers are discovering that feeling is every bit as important as thinking. You make hundreds of decisions every day, from what to ...
$20
ISBN: 9780593558409
Unabridged Download
Emotional Cover
Author: Katie Worth | Narrator: Emily Ellet
Release Date: November 16, 2021
Why are so many American children learning so much misinformation about climate change?Investigative reporter Katie Worth reviewed scores of textbooks, built a 50-state database, and traveled to a dozen communities to talk to children and teachers ab...
$10
ISBN: 9780593504611
Unabridged Download
Author: Philipp Dettmer | Narrator: Steve Taylor
Release Date: November 02, 2021
A deep dive into the immune system that will forever change how you think about your body, from the creator of the popular science YouTube channel Kurzgesagt—In a Nutshell “Through wonderful analogies and a genius for clarifying comp...
$22.50
ISBN: 9780593416310
Unabridged Download
Frequently Asked Questions about the Universe Cover
Author: Daniel Whiteson and Jorge Cham | Narrator: Daniel Whiteson and Jorge Cham
Release Date: November 02, 2021
"Delightful, funny, and yet rigorous and intelligent: only Jorge and Daniel can reach this exquisite balance." —Carlo Rovelli, author of Seven Brief Lessons on Physics and HelgolandYou’ve got questions: about space, time, gravity, an...
$20
ISBN: 9780593458792
Unabridged Download
Frequently Asked Questions about the Universe Cover
Author: Antonio Damasio | Narrator: Julian Morris
Release Date: October 26, 2021
From one of the world’s leading neuroscientists: a succinct, illuminating, wholly engaging investigation of how biology, neuroscience, psychology, and artificial intelligence have given us the tools to unlock the mysteries of human consciousnes...
$15
ISBN: 9780593394649
Unabridged Download
Scientist Cover
Author: Richard Rhodes | Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Release Date: October 26, 2021
A masterful, timely, fully authorized biography of the great and hugely influential biologist and naturalist E. O. Wilson, one of the most ground-breaking and controversial scientists of our time—from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Ma...
$20
ISBN: 9780593455463
Unabridged Download
Scientist Cover
Revelations in Air Cover
Author: Jude Stewart | Narrator: Gabra Zackman
Release Date: October 26, 2021
An extraordinary, strange, and startlingly beautiful exploration of smell, the least understood of our five senses The nose on your face is the Buckingham Palace Guard of your body, the matre d' of all taste, as well as the seducer of your imagi...
$17.50
ISBN: 9780593457290
Unabridged Download
Revelations in Air Cover