773 results   page 1 of 65   >
view sort by
Social Science
Dopamine Nation Cover
Author: Dr. Anna Lembke
Release Date: August 24, 2021
This book is about pleasure. It’s also about pain. Most important, it’s about how to find the delicate balance between the two, and why now more than ever finding balance is essential. We’re living in a time of unprecedented access ...
Dopamine Nation Cover
Paradise Cover
Author: Lizzie Johnson
Release Date: August 17, 2021
The definitive firsthand account of California's Camp Fire—the nation's deadliest wildfire in a century—and a riveting examination of what went wrong and how to avert future tragedies as the climate crisis unfoldsOn November 8, 2018, the ...
Paradise Cover
Baby Love Cover
Author: Rebecca Walker
Release Date: August 10, 2021
From the international bestselling author of Black, White, and Jewish comes a "wonderfully insightful" (Associated Press) book that's destined to become a motherhood classic. Now in trade. Like many women her age, thirty-four-year-old Rebecca Walker...
Baby Love Cover
Every Minute Is a Day Cover
Author: Dan Koeppel and Robert Meyer, MD
Release Date: August 03, 2021
An urgent, on-the-ground account of chaos and compassion from the front lines of COVID-19, from a New York Times journalist and a senior doctor at New York City’s busiest emergency room When Dan Koeppel texted his cousin Robert M...
Every Minute Is a Day Cover
The Cruelty Is the Point Cover
Author: Adam Serwer
Release Date: August 03, 2021
From an award-winning journalist at The Atlantic, these searing essays make a damning case that cruelty is not merely an unfortunate byproduct of the Trump administration but its main objective and the central theme of the American project.
The Cruelty Is the Point Cover
Ladyparts Cover
Author: Deborah Copaken
Release Date: August 03, 2021
A frank, witty, and dazzlingly written memoir of one woman trying to keep it together while her body falls apart—from the New York Times bestselling author of Shutterbabe  I’m crawling around on the bathroom floor...
Ladyparts Cover
Forever Free Cover
Author: Tracy Swinton Bailey
Release Date: August 03, 2021
A memoir and a call to action, this intimate look at America’s long-standing struggle to adequately educate vulnerable children offers valuable insights for effecting change in families, communities, and nationwide.At the root of every importan...
Forever Free Cover
Becoming Heroines Cover
Author: Elizabeth Cronise McLaughlin
Release Date: July 20, 2021
What if women forgot everything they'd been taught and radically redefined modern leadership? For those who have spent years playing by the rules only to suffer the cost, and who are now ready to transform their world and work, a soulful guide to kno...
Becoming Heroines Cover
The Tiny Bee That Hovers at the Center of the World Cover
Author: David Searcy
Release Date: July 20, 2021
An ethereal meditation on longing, loss, and time in a present that is rapidly fading, from the acclaimed author of Shame and Wonder.David Searcy's writing is enchanting and peculiar, obsessed with plumbing the mysteries and wonders of our everyday w...
The Tiny Bee That Hovers at the Center of the World Cover
The Power of Strangers Cover
Author: Joe Keohane
Release Date: July 13, 2021
An interrogation of why we don't talk to strangers, what happens when we do, and why it affects everything from the rise and fall of nations to personal health and well-being, in the tradition of Susan Cain's Quiet and Yuval Noah Harari's SapiensIn T...
The Power of Strangers Cover
How to Love Animals Cover
Author: Henry Mance
Release Date: July 13, 2021
A personal journey into our evolving relationships with animals, and a thought-provoking look at how those bonds are being challenged and reformed across disciplinesWe love animals, but does that make the animals' lives any happier? With factory farm...
How to Love Animals Cover
The Comfort Book Cover
Author: Matt Haig
Release Date: July 06, 2021
A small book for anyone in search of hope, looking for a path to a more meaningful life, or in need of encouragement."Happiness occurs when you forget who you're expected to be. And what you're expected to do. Happiness is an accident of self-accepta...
The Comfort Book Cover