99 results <   page 2 of 9   >
view sort by
Young Adult Nonfiction
Author: Olivia Seltzer | Narrator: Nikki Massoud
Release Date: February 15, 2022
From the founder of The Cramm, a news outlet by and for the incredible Gen Z activists who are already shaping our global future (really!), this book is a dive into the history that's made the world what it is today.You can take a stand for justice. ...
Narrator: Ron Butler, Asia Rainey, Reynaldo Piniella, Michael Pogue and Shaunnah Ray
Release Date: February 01, 2022
An expansive, moving poetry anthology, representing 20 years of poetry from students and alumni of Chicago's Oak Park River Forest High School Spoken Word Club."Poets I know sometimes joke that the poetry club at Oak Park River Forest High School is ...
Author: Erica Martin | Narrator: Erica Martin
Release Date: February 01, 2022
A powerful, impactful, eye-opening journey that explores through the Civil Rights Movement in 1950s-1960s America in spare and evocative verse.In stunning verse, Erica Martin's debut poetry collection walks readers through the Civil Rights Movement&m...
Author: Gaby Melian | Narrator: Gaby Melian
Release Date: January 18, 2022
“Gaby Melian tells so many stories through her relationship with food—about love, about loss, about hard work, and about finding her passion. The pages are dripping with delicious smells and tastes, and will give you a new way to look at ...
Author: Regine Galanti, PhD | Narrator: Kamali Minter
Release Date: December 14, 2021
Is anxiety disrupting your life? With proven CBT-based skills and mindfulness techniques, this book can be your guide out of the spiraling stress of anxiety and get you back on track to living a happy and healthy life.Getting good grades, keeping up ...
Author: Kekla Magoon | Narrator: Tyla Collier
Release Date: November 23, 2021
With passion and precision, Kekla Magoon relays an essential account of the Black Panthers—as militant revolutionaries and as human rights advocates working to defend and protect their community.In this comprehensive, inspiring, and all-too-rel...
Author: Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: November 16, 2021
The perfect book for all student journalists, this young readers adaptation of the New York Times bestselling She Said by  Pulitzer Prize winning reporters' Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey will inspire a new generation of young journalists....
Author: Hope Jahren | Narrator: Hope Jahren
Release Date: November 02, 2021
The essential pocket primer on climate change that will leave an indelible impact on everyone who reads it. “Hope Jahren asks the central question of our time: how can we learn to live on a finite planet?" (Elizabeth Kolbert, author of The Sixt...
Author: Amy Butler Greenfield | Narrator: Samantha Desz
Release Date: October 26, 2021
An inspiring true story, perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, about an American woman who pioneered codebreaking in WWI and WWII but was only recently recognized for her extraordinary contributions.Elizebeth Smith Friedman had a rare talent for spotti...
Narrator: Alice Wong, Sarah Ann Masse and Anthony Michael Lopez
Release Date: October 26, 2021
Disabled young people will be proud to see themselves reflected in this hopeful, compelling, and insightful essay collection, adapted for young adults from the critically acclaimed adult book, Disability Visibility: First Person Stories from the Twen...
Author: Karina Manta | Narrator: Karina Manta
Release Date: October 19, 2021
An insightful memoir from a figure skating champion about her life as a bisexual professional athlete, perfect for readers of Fierce by Aly Raisman and Forward by Abby Wambach.Karina Manta has had a busy few years: Not only did she capture the hearts...
Author: Kamala Harris | Narrator: Jane Santos
Release Date: September 23, 2021
Como la primera mujer de la raza negra y con raíces en Asia Meridional que se convierte en vicepresidenta de los Estados Unidos, así como la segunda mujer negra en la historia elegida al Senado de los Estados Unidos, Kamala Harris est&a...