Browse by Series

8 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Penguin Poets
Earthborn Cover
Author: Carl Dennis |
Release Date: March 01, 2022
A timely new collection that sounds themes about the fragility of life and our duty to respect the planet in a time of climate change, from the Pulitzer Prize-winning poet who work “begins in delight and ends in wisdom” (Carrie Fountain)&...
$10
ISBN: 9780593557822
Unabridged Download
Earthborn Cover
Author: Teresa K. Miller | Narrator: Teresa K. Miller
Release Date: October 05, 2021
A collection that explores inherited trauma on an individual and communal level, from a National Poetry Series–winning poet who “refus[es] the mind’s limits” (Carol Muske-Dukes)Borderline Fortune is a meditation on intangible ...
$7.50
ISBN: 9780593457870
Unabridged Download
Author: Phillip B. Williams | Narrator: Phillip B. Williams
Release Date: September 07, 2021
From the critically acclaimed author of Thief in the Interior who writes with "a lucid, unmitigated humanity" (Boston Review), a startling new collection about revolt and renewalMutiny: a rebellion, a subversion, an onslaught. In poems that rebuke cl...
Author: Adrian Matejka | Narrator: Adrian Matejka
Release Date: July 06, 2021
A resonant new collection on love and persistence from the author of The Big Smoke, a finalist for the National Book Award and the Pulitzer PrizeThe poems in Adrian Matejka's newest and fifth collection, Somebody Else Sold the World, meditate on the ...
Author: Michael Robbins | Narrator: Tim Alexander
Release Date: June 01, 2021
A new collection from an audacious, humorous poet celebrated for his "sky-blue originality of utterance" (Dwight Garner, The New York Times)Michael Robbins's first two books of poetry were raucous protests lodged from the frontage roads and big-box s...
Author: Heid E. Erdrich | Narrator: Heid E. Erdrich
Release Date: October 06, 2020
In a new collection that is "a force of nature" (Amy Gerstler), renowned Native poet Heid E. Erdrich applies her rich inventive voice and fierce wit to the deforming effects of harassment and oppression.Little Big Bully begins with a question asked o...
Author: Joshua Bennett | Narrator: Joshua Bennett
Release Date: September 01, 2020
From a 2021 Whiting Award and Guggenheim Fellow recipient, a “rhapsodic, rigorous poetry collection, which pays homage to everyday Black experience in the U.S.” (The New Yorker)Gregory Pardlo described Joshua Bennett's first collection of...
Author: Garous Abdolmalekian | Narrator: Sean Rohani
Release Date: April 14, 2020
Finalist for the PEN Award for Poetry in Translation A vivid, "mesmerizing" (New York Times Magazine) portrait of life in the shadow of violence and loss, for readers of both English and PersianThe first selection of poems by renowned Irani...