Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
996 results   page 1 of 83   >
view sort by
Author: Nan Fischer | Narrator: Sarah Naughton and Pete Cross
Release Date: July 26, 2022
A psychic on the verge of stardom who isn’t sure she believes in herself and a cynical journalist with one last chance at redemption are brought together by secrets from the past that also threaten to tear them apart. Psychic-medium Sylvie Youn...
The Birdcage Cover
Author: Eve Chase | Narrator: Taj Atwall and Aurora Dawson-Hunte
Release Date: July 19, 2022
In the spirit of Lisa Jewell and Kate Morton, an emotional mystery set in the rugged remote landscape of north Cornwall full of dark secrets and twists, about three unusual sisters forced to confront the past.Some secrets need to be set free… ...
The Birdcage Cover
Author: Silvia Moreno-Garcia | Narrator: Gisela Ch├şpe
Release Date: July 19, 2022
NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • From the bestselling author of Mexican Gothic and Velvet Was the Night comes a dreamy reimagining of The Island of Doctor Moreau set against the backdrop of nineteenth-century Mexico.“As alluring as i...
Author: Barbara Bourland | Narrator: Tessa Jubber
Release Date: July 19, 2022
After a failed attempt at escape, the princess of a tiny kingdom begins to reevaluate her life.Caroline, a former marathon runner who dropped out of school at fourteen to pursue an Olympic medal, was the perfect candidate for a tiara: shapely, discip...
Author: Sophie Irwin | Narrator: Eleanor Tomlinson
Release Date: July 12, 2022
"A Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting is a sharp, modern, and absolutely delicious take on the marriage plot. Sophie Irwin's debut is one of the most fun, romantic books I've read in a long time. I cannot wait to see what she does next." --Taylor Jenk...
All Down Darkness Wide Cover
Author: Seán Hewitt |
Release Date: July 12, 2022
“Exquisitely written.” —Claire Messud, Harper’s Magazine A Publishers Weekly Best Nonfiction 2022 Summer ReadBy turns devastating and soaring, an ambitious memoir debut from one of Irish literature’s rising starsWhe...
All Down Darkness Wide Cover
The New York Times bestselling author of The Weird Sisters returns with a striking and intimate new novel about three very different adoptive mothers who face the impossible question: What makes a family?Though they look like any other family, they a...
Author: Nada Alic | Narrator: Nada Alic
Release Date: July 12, 2022
An exhilarating and delightfully deviant debut story collection that, with comedic precision and compulsive irreverence, explores the most surreal and inadmissible fantasies of contemporary women.“Nada Alic’s Bad Thoughts is lit up with t...
Crying in the Bathroom Cover
Author: Erika L. Sánchez | Narrator: Erika L. Sánchez
Release Date: July 12, 2022
“Equal parts pee-your-pants hilarity and break your heart poignancy- like the perfect brunch date you never want to end!"--America Ferrera, Emmy award-winning actress in Ugly Betty From the New York Times bestselling author of I Am Not You...
Crying in the Bathroom Cover
Author: Leyna Krow | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: July 12, 2022
"Devilishly funny and endlessly inventive." —Jess Walter, #1 New York Times bestselling author Beautiful Ruins A Publisher’s Weekly Summer Reads Staff Pick One of Lit Hub’s “35 Novels You Need to Read This Summer&rdquo...
Author: Holly James | Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Release Date: July 12, 2022
"The balm for the soul that I needed. We women don’t need to smile more or look pretty or conform to expectations…we just need to read this, buy a copy for our best friends, and toast to the truth."—Jodi Picoult, New York Times bes...
Author: Antonia Angress | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: July 12, 2022
Four artists are drawn into a web of rivalry and desire at an elite art school and on the streets of New York in this magnificent debut for fans of Writers & Lovers and The Goldfinch.“Captures the ache-inducing quality of art and desir...