Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
519 results   page 1 of 44   >
view sort by
cover_9780593289648
Author: Ken Follett | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: September 15, 2020
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author, a thrilling and addictive new novel--a prequel to The Pillars of the Earth--set in England at the dawn of a new era: the Middle AgesIt is 997 CE, the end of the Dark Ages. England is facing attacks from ...
cover_9780593289648
cover_9780593346839
Author: Zadie Smith | Narrator: Zadie Smith
Release Date: July 28, 2020
Deeply personal and powerfully moving, a short and timely series of reflective essays by one of the most clear-sighted and essential writers of our timeWritten during the early months of lockdown, Intimations explores ideas and questions prompted by ...
cover_9780593346839
Author: David Mitchell | Narrator: Ralph Lister
Release Date: July 14, 2020
The long-awaited new novel from the bestselling, prize-winning author of Cloud Atlas and The Bone Clocks.New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice • “Mitchell’s rich imaginative stews bubble with history an...
Author: Eddie S. Glaude Jr. | Narrator: Eddie S. Glaude Jr.
Release Date: June 30, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • James Baldwin grew disillusioned by the failure of the civil rights movement to force America to confront its lies about race. In our own moment, when that confrontation feels more urgently needed than ever, what can ...
Author: J. Courtney Sullivan | Narrator: Kate Rudd
Release Date: June 30, 2020
A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!An insightful, hilarious, and compulsively readable novel about a complicated friendship between two women who are at two very different stages in life, from the best-selling author of Maine and Saints for A...
Author: Kevin Kwan | Narrator: Lydia Look
Release Date: June 30, 2020
A GOOD MORNING AMERICA Book Club Pick! "Kevin Kwan's new book is his most decadent yet." --Entertainment Weekly The iconic author of the bestselling phenomenon Crazy Rich Asians returns with the glittering tale of a young woman who finds he...
Author: Ottessa Moshfegh | Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Release Date: June 23, 2020
"[An] intricate and unsettling new novel . . . Death in Her Hands is not a murder mystery, nor is it really a story about self-deception or the perils of escapism. Rather, it's a haunting meditation on the nature and meaning of art."-Kevin Power, The...
Author: Sanaƫ Lemoine | Narrator: Hope Newhouse
Release Date: June 16, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • The secret daughter of a French politician and a famous actress drops the startling revelation that will shatter her family in this beguiling debut novel of intrigue and betrayal.NAMED ONE OF SUMMER’S...
Author: Megha Majumdar | Narrator: Neil Shah, Vikas Adam, Soneela Nankani, Priya Ayyar, Deepti Gupta and Ulka Mohanty
Release Date: June 02, 2020
A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--a...
Author: Emily Giffin | Narrator: Will Damron, Vikas Adam and Brittany Pressley
Release Date: June 02, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the irresistible new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of All We Ever Wanted and Something Borrowed, a young woman falls hard for an impossibly perfect man before he disappears without a trace. . ...
Author: Brit Bennett | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: June 02, 2020
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA GOOD MORNING AMERICA Book Club Pick! “Bennett’s tone and style recalls James Baldwin and Jacqueline Woodson, but it’s especially reminiscent of Toni Morrison’s 1970 debut novel, The...
Author: Meredith Talusan | Narrator: Meredith Talusan
Release Date: May 26, 2020
"Talusan sails past the conventions of trans and immigrant memoirs." --The New York Times Book Review"A ball of light hurled into the dark undertow of migration and survival." --Ocean Vuong, author of On Earth We're Briefly GorgeousA singular, beauti...