Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
567 results   page 1 of 48   >
view sort by
Author: Sean Desmond | Narrator: John Pirhalla
Release Date: January 26, 2021
"What a vibrant, propulsive, wildly intelligent and big-hearted slice of life Sophomores is, an intricate portrait of a family in crisis rendered with a great deal of humor and compassion. I loved this family, this corner of the world, this novel." -...
Author: Daniel Loedel | Narrator: Christian Barillas
Release Date: January 12, 2021
“An astonishingly powerful novel about the complex nature of guilt.” —Colm Tóibín, author of Brooklyn and Nora WebsterA decade after fleeing for his life, a man is pulled back to Argentina by an undying love.In 1976, T...
Author: Melanie Benjamin | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: January 12, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator’s Wife comes a story of courage on the prairie, inspired by the devastating storm that struck the Great Plains in 1888, threatening the lives of hundreds of immigrant homesteaders, espec...
Author: Mariana Enriquez and Megan McDowell | Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Release Date: January 12, 2021
“The lauded Argentine author of What We Lost in the Fire returns with enthralling stories conjured from literary sorcery” (O: The Oprah Magazine), in the tradition of Shirley Jackson and Jorge Luis Borges.Mariana Enriq...
Author: Robert Jones, Jr. | Narrator: Karen Chilton
Release Date: January 05, 2021
An Instant New York Times Bestseller "May this book cast its spell on all of us, restore to us some memory of our most warrior and softest selves." —The New York Times Book Review “A new kind of epic...A grand achievement.....
Author: Ashley Audrain | Narrator: Marin Ireland
Release Date: January 05, 2021
A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK An instant New York Times bestseller! “Taut, chilling….Audrain has a gift for capturing the seemingly small moments that speak volumes about relationships.” —New York Times Book Revi...
Author: Kurt Vonnegut and Edith Vonnegut | Narrator: Edith Vonnegut and Lucas Hedges
Release Date: December 01, 2020
A never-before-seen collection of deeply personal love letters from Kurt Vonnegut to his first wife, Jane, compiled and edited by their daughter“If ever I do write anything of length—good or bad—it will be written with you in mind.&...
Author: KJ Dell'Antonia | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell and Xe Sands
Release Date: December 01, 2020
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK "A charming, hilarious, feel-good story about the kind of bonds & rivalries only sisters can share. Also, a great present for your sister for the holidays!!"--Reese WitherspoonThree genera...
Author: Sophie Cousens | Narrator: Hannah Arterton
Release Date: December 01, 2020
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICKTheir lives began together, but their worlds couldn't be more different. After thirty years of missed connections, they're about to meet again...Minnie Cooper knows two things wit...
"Shakespeare for Every Day of the Year is not just for Christmas, but for all time." —Helena Bonham CarterA magnificent collection of 365 passages from Shakespeare's works, for the Shakespeare scholar and neophyte alike.Make Shakespeare a ...
Author: Simon Han | Narrator: James Chen
Release Date: November 17, 2020
Named a Best Book of the Year by TIME, The Washington Post, and Harper's Bazaar“A tender, spiky family saga about love in all its mysterious incarnations.” —Lorrie Moore, author of A Gate at the Stairs and Birds of America...
A powerful work of visual nonfiction about three generations of an Apache family struggling to protect sacred land from a multinational mining corporation, by MacArthur “Genius” and National Book Award finalist Lauren Redniss, the acclaim...