Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
375 results   page 1 of 32   >
view sort by
cover_9780525632382
Author: Clare Mackintosh | Narrator: Louise Brealey, Matt Reeves and Nathalie Armin
Release Date: June 25, 2019
From New York Times bestselling author Clare Mackintosh comes a deeply moving and page-turning novel about an impossible choice—and the two paths fate could take.“A beautifully written novel, compelling and clever, tender and true. I...
cover_9780525632382
cover_9781984845733
Author: Linda Holmes | Narrator: Julia Whelan and Linda Holmes
Release Date: June 25, 2019
From the host of NPR’s Pop Culture Happy Hour podcast comes a heartfelt debut about the unlikely relationship between a young woman who’s lost her husband and a major league pitcher who’s lost his game. “A quirky, sw...
cover_9781984845733
cover_9781984889485
Author: Lauren Mechling | Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Release Date: June 25, 2019
"Brilliant. . . . The perfect summer read." --Nylon"[A] compulsively readable page-turner." --CosmopolitanNamed a most anticipated novel of the summer by Vogue, Entertainment Weekly, Elle, Bustle, Vulture, and more.An assured and savagely funny novel...
cover_9781984889485
cover_9781984890566
Author: Jeanne Mackin | Narrator: Sarah Mollo-Christensen
Release Date: June 25, 2019
An American woman becomes entangled in the intense rivalry between iconic fashion designers Coco Chanel and Elsa Schiaparelli in this vivid novel from the acclaimed author of The Beautiful American.Paris, 1938. Coco Chanel and Elsa Schiaparelli are f...
cover_9781984890566
cover_9780525643685
Author: Claire Lombardo | Narrator: Emily Rankin
Release Date: June 25, 2019
Named a most anticipated book of the summer by O Magazine, Chicago Tribune, NY Post, InStyle, Daily Beast, PopSugar, and LitHub"Everything about this brilliant debut cuts deep: the humor, the wisdom, the pathos. Claire Lombardo writes like she's been...
cover_9780525643685
cover_9781984887535
Author: Lauren Kate | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: June 25, 2019
The historical adult debut novel by # 1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Kate, The Orphan's Song is a sweeping love story about family and music--and the secrets each hold--that follows the intertwined fates of two Venetian orphans."A tangled...
cover_9781984887535
cover_9781984891556
Author: Mamta Chaudhry | Narrator: Daniel Oreskes and Lisa Flanagan
Release Date: June 18, 2019
"This fine first novel explores the ways history abides in the streets and monuments of an old city, and in the human souls who love it and grieve for it and struggle to forgive it. This book is a small parable, pondering the nature of civilization i...
cover_9781984891556
cover_9781984887603
Author: Daniela Petrova | Narrator: Tavia Gilbert, Dan Bittner, Carlotta Brentan and Lisa Flanagan
Release Date: June 18, 2019
She befriended the one woman she was never supposed to meet. Now she's the key suspect in her disappearance. For fans of The Perfect Mother and The Wife Between Us comes a gripping psychological suspense debut about two strangers, one incredible conn...
cover_9781984887603
cover_9781984891860
Author: Jo Baker | Narrator: Imogen Church, Simon Ludders, Deborah McBride and Sam Woolf
Release Date: June 18, 2019
A dark, thrilling new novel from the best-selling author of Longbourn: a work of riveting psychological suspense that grapples with how to live as a woman in the world--or in the pages of a book--when the stakes are dangerously high.When a young writ...
cover_9781984891860
cover_9781984891419
Author: Mark Haddon | Narrator: Tim McInnerny
Release Date: June 18, 2019
From the Whitbread and Los Angeles Times Prize-winning author of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, a stunningly ambitious, fantastical novel about the theft of female agency by rapacious men and the ways in which archetypal stories c...
cover_9781984891419
cover_9781984890269
Author: Lesley Kara | Narrator: Olivia Mackenzie-Smith and Karissa Vacker
Release Date: June 18, 2019
“Keeps you guessing until the final page.”—Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train“A rollercoaster ride to the very last sentence.”—Fiona Barton, author of The Widow “Everyone will be ta...
cover_9781984890269
cover_9781984884251
Author: Regina Porter | Narrator: Bahni Turpin and Dominic Hoffman
Release Date: June 18, 2019
“American history comes to vivid, engaging life in this tale of two interconnected families (one white, one black) that spans from the 1950s to Barack Obama’s first year as president. . . . The complex, beautifully drawn characters are un...
cover_9781984884251