Listen While You Cook Collection
169 results <   page 2 of 15   >
view sort by
Author: Amy Jo Burns | Narrator: Catherine Taber
Release Date: May 05, 2020
“This intricate novel is [a] wrenching testament, told in language as incandescent as smoldering coal. . . This is not a despairing book, but a hopeful one, of Appalachian women taking back their life stories from hoggish men whose power, both ...
Author: Maya Shanbhag Lang | Narrator: Maya Shanbhag Lang
Release Date: April 28, 2020
“A gorgeous memoir about mothers, daughters, and the tenacity of the love that grows between what is said and what is left unspoken.”—Mira Jacob, author of Good Talk   If our family stories shape us, wh...
Author: Sue Monk Kidd | Narrator: Sue Monk Kidd and Mozhan Marnò
Release Date: April 21, 2020
“An extraordinary novel . . . a triumph of insight and storytelling.” —Associated Press“A true masterpiece.” —Glennon Doyle, author of Untamed An extraordinary story set in the first century about a ...
Author: Michael Pollan | Narrator: Michael Pollan
Release Date: April 14, 2020
#1 New York Times Bestseller A definitive compendium of food wisdom Eating doesn’t have to be so complicated. In this age of ever-more elaborate diets and conflicting health advice, Food Rules brings welcome simplicity to our daily decisions ab...
Author: Alice Waters and Fanny Singer | Narrator: Alice Waters and Fanny Singer
Release Date: March 31, 2020
A cookbook and culinary memoir about growing up as the daughter of revered chef/restaurateur Alice Waters: a story of food, family, and the need for beauty in all aspects of life.In this extraordinarily intimate portrait of her mother--and herself--F...
Author: Ariel Lawhon | Narrator: Peter Ganim and Barrie Kreinik
Release Date: March 31, 2020
"This fully animated portrait of Nancy Wake . . . will fascinate readers of World War II history and thrill fans of fierce, brash, independent women, alike." --LISA WINGATE, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Before We Were Yours BASED ON THE TH...
Author: Terry McMillan | Narrator: Terry McMillan
Release Date: March 31, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • After a sudden change of plans, a remarkable woman and her loyal group of friends try to figure out what she’s going to do with the rest of her life—from Terry McMillan, the bestselling author of...
Author: Samantha Irby | Narrator: Samantha Irby
Release Date: March 31, 2020
A new rip-roaring essay collection from the smart, edgy, hilarious, unabashedly raunchy, and bestselling Samantha Irby.Irby is forty, and increasingly uncomfortable in her own skin despite what Inspirational Instagram Infographics have promised her. ...
Author: Andrea Bartz | Narrator: Karissa Vacker and Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: March 24, 2020
Why did the founder of a glamorous coworking space for women disappear? Her best friends will risk everything to uncover the truth. “Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies.” —The Washington Post NAMED ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED ...
Author: Stephanie Wrobel | Narrator: Megan Dodds and Jill Winternitz
Release Date: March 17, 2020
THE USA TODAY BESTSELLER"If you enjoyed The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides, read Darling Rose Gold."—Washington Post “Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction...”—L...
Author: Bess Kalb | Narrator: Bess Kalb
Release Date: March 17, 2020
"When I stop crying, I'm calling my mother immediately and making her read it." --Jodi Picoult"Comic lines as good as in any movie, and pathos as deep as in any novel" --Mike BirbigliaBess Kalb, Emmy-nominated TV writer and New Yorker contributor, sa...
Author: Chris Bohjalian | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 17, 2020
"Terrific. . . [An] elegant noose of a plot. . . Bohjalian is a pleasure to read. He writes muscular, clear, propulsive sentences. . . As suspenseful as it is, The Red Lotus is also unexpectedly moving - about friendship, about the connections betwee...