Celebrating Asian American Narrators on Audio

Dive into audiobooks voiced by Asian American audiobook narrators. Looking for more listens featuring Asian American and Pacific Islander authors, narrators, and stories? Visit the Penguin Random House Audio Uplift AAPI Voices and Stories page.

Collection
17 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Author: Daniel James Brown | Narrator: Louis Ozawa
Release Date: May 11, 2021
“Masterly. An epic story of four Japanese-American families and their sons who volunteered for military service and displayed uncommon heroism… Propulsive and gripping, in part because of Mr. Brown’s ability to make us care deeply ...
Author: Mira Sethi | Narrator: Mira Sethi
Release Date: April 20, 2021
An exhilarating debut by a young writer from Pakistan: provocative, funny, disarmingly original stories that upend traditional notions of identity and family, and peer into the vulnerable workings of the human heart.From the high-stakes worlds of tel...
Author: Sanjena Sathian | Narrator: Rama Vallury
Release Date: April 06, 2021
*A Good Morning America Buzz Pick * Soon to be a series produced by Mindy Kaling * New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice * A Vox Bookclub Pick* “Dizzyingly original, fiercely funny, deeply wise.” —Celeste Ng...
Author: Kazuo Ishiguro | Narrator: Sura Siu
Release Date: March 02, 2021
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA GOOD MORNING AMERICA Book Club Pick!A magnificent new novel from the Nobel laureate Kazuo Ishiguro—author of Never Let Me Go and the Booker Prize-winning The Remains of the Day.Klara and the Sun, the first novel by Ka...
Author: Younghill Kang, Alexander Chee and Sunyoung Lee | Narrator: Song Yee
Release Date: February 02, 2021
"A wonderfully resplendent evocation of a newcomer's America" (Chang-rae Lee, author of Native Speaker) by the father of Korean American literatureA Penguin ClassicHaving fled Japanese-occupied Korea for the gleaming promise of the United States with...
Author: Roselle Lim | Narrator: Nancy Wu
Release Date: August 04, 2020
From the critically acclaimed author of Natalie Tan’s Book of Luck and Fortune comes a new delightful novel about exploring all the magical possibilities of life in the most extraordinary city of all: Paris. Vanessa Yu never want...
Author: Saumya Dave | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: July 14, 2020
“A sparkling debut.”—Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author From a compelling new voice in women's fiction comes a mother-daughter story about three generations of women who struggle to define themselves as they pur...
Author: Stephanie Scott | Narrator: Janet Song and Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 23, 2020
"Each chapter of this enrapturing novel is elegantly brief and charged with barely contained emotion." --New York Times Book ReviewA gripping debut set in modern-day Tokyo and inspired by a true crime, for readers of Everything I Never Told You and T...
Author: Lauren Ho | Narrator: Catherine Ho
Release Date: June 09, 2020
Crazy Rich Asians meets Bridget Jones's Diary in this funny and irresistible debut novel about the pursuit of happiness, surviving one's thirties intact, and opening oneself up to love.At thirty-three, Andrea Tang is living the dream: She has a succe...
Author: Jung H. Pak | Narrator: Jung H. Pak
Release Date: April 28, 2020
A groundbreaking account of the rise of North Korea’s Kim Jong Un—from his nuclear ambitions to his summits with President Donald J. Trump—by a leading American expert “Excellent . . . Former CIA analyst Ju...
Author: Charles Yu | Narrator: Joel de la Fuente
Release Date: January 28, 2020
2020 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER"One of the funniest books of the year ... a delicious, ambitious Hollywood satire." —The Washington PostFrom the infinitely inventive author of How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe comes a deeply pe...
A FINALIST FOR THE NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY YOUNG LIONS FICTION AWARD • SHORTLISTED FOR THE PEN/ROBERT W. BINGHAM PRIZE FOR DEBUT SHORT STORY COLLECTION • WINNER OF THE CALIFORNIA BOOK AWARDS GOLD MEDAL IN FIRST FICTION • WINN...