Diverse Voices in Audiobooks Collection
205 results   page 1 of 18   >
view sort by
How Beautiful We Were Cover
Author: Imbolo Mbue | Narrator: Dion Graham, Prentice Onayemi, Janina Edwards, Allyson Johnson, JD Jackson and Lisa Pitts
Release Date: March 09, 2021
From the celebrated author of the New York Times bestseller Behold the Dreamers comes a sweeping, wrenching story about the collision of a small African village and an American oil company. “A novel with the richness an...
How Beautiful We Were Cover
The Shadow War Cover
Author: Lindsay Smith | Narrator: Cary Hite
Release Date: February 23, 2021
Inglourious Basterds meets Stranger Things in this dark and thrilling tale of power, shadow, and revenge set during World War II.World War II is raging, and five teens are looking to make a mark. Daniel and Rebeka seek revenge against the Nazis who s...
The Shadow War Cover
An archive of collective memory and exuberant testimonyA luminous map to navigate an opaque and disorienting presentAn infinite geography of possible futures What does it mean to be Black and alive right now?Kimberly Drew and Jenna Wor...
Author: Amyra León | Narrator: Amyra León
Release Date: October 27, 2020
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us. "I will close my eyes and disappear into the pages of this book for many years to come."--Hanif...
Author: Bryan Washington | Narrator: Bryan Washington and Akie Kotabe
Release Date: October 27, 2020
A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEARA GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK Named a Best Book of the Year by The Washington Post, TIME, O, the Oprah Magazine, Esquire, Harper's Bazaar, Good Housekeeping, and Real Simple“A masterpiece.&r...
Author: DeShanna Neal and Trinity Neal | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: October 20, 2020
A dedicated mom puts love into action as she creates the perfect rainbow-colored wig for her transgender daughter, based on the real-life experience of mother-daughter advocate duo Trinity and DeShanna Neal.Warm morning sunlight and love fill the Nea...
Author: Alicia Garza | Narrator: Alicia Garza
Release Date: October 20, 2020
An essential guide to building transformative movements to address the challenges of our time, from one of the country’s leading organizers and a co-creator of Black Lives Matter  “In a year wh...
A continuation of the New York Times bestselling series, Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls: 100 Immigrant Women Who Changed the World is packed with 100 bedtime stories about the lives of 100 extraordinary women from the past and the present. This v...
Author: K-Ming Chang | Narrator: Nancy Wu, Catherine Ho and Ren Hanami
Release Date: September 29, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW EDITORS’ CHOICE • Three generations of Taiwanese American women are haunted by the myths of their homeland in this spellbinding, visceral debut about one family’s queer desires, violent impulses, and buried...
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham and Nic Stone
Release Date: September 29, 2020
The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.In the highly ant...
Author: Jane Igharo | Narrator: Gary Tiedemann and Nkeki Obi-Melekwe
Release Date: September 29, 2020
One of Betches' 7 Books by Black Authors You Need to Read This Summer One of Elite Daily’s Books Featuring Interracial Relationships You Should Read In 2020   One of Marie Claire’s 2020 Books You Should Add to You...
Author: Candice Iloh | Narrator: Candice Iloh
Release Date: September 22, 2020
A Finalist for the National Book AwardWhen Ada leaves home for her freshman year at a Historically Black College, it’s the first time she’s ever been so far from her family—and the first time that she’s been able to make ...