Diverse Voices in Audiobooks Collection
47 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
cover_9780593105788
Author: Jenna Wortham and Kimberly Drew
Release Date: June 16, 2020
What does it mean to be black and alive right now? Black Futures is a collection of work--art, photos, essays, memes, dialogues, recipes, tweets, poetry, and more--that tells the story of the radical, imaginative, bold, and beautiful world that black...
cover_9780593105788
cover_9780593162583
Author: Victoria Jamieson and Omar Mohamed
Release Date: April 14, 2020
Heartbreak and hope exist together in this remarkable graphic novel about growing up in a refugee camp, as told by a Somali refugee to the Newbery Honor-winning creator of Roller Girl.Omar and his younger brother, Hassan, have spent most of their liv...
cover_9780593162583
cover_9780593155363
Author: Rebecca Stead
Release Date: April 07, 2020
"An absolute original . . . a story that kids will love." --R. J. Palacio, bestselling author of Wonder Bea's family may change, but their love for each other does not in this soon-to-be classic by the Newbery Award-winning author of When You Reach M...
cover_9780593155363
cover_9780593148143
Author: Terry McMillan | Narrator: Terry McMillan
Release Date: March 31, 2020
After a sudden change of plans, a remarkable woman and her loyal group of friends try to figure out what she’s going to do with the rest of her life—from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of How Stella Got Her Groove Back and Waiti...
cover_9780593148143
cover_9780593166987
Author: James McBride | Narrator: Dominic Hoffman
Release Date: March 03, 2020
From James McBride, author of the National Book Award-winning The Good Lord Bird, comes a wise and witty novel about what happens to the witnesses of a shooting.In September 1969, a fumbling, cranky old church deacon known as Sportcoat shuffles into ...
cover_9780593166987
cover_9780593164747
Author: Cathy Park Hong | Narrator: Cathy Park Hong
Release Date: February 25, 2020
A ruthlessly honest, emotionally charged exploration of the psychological condition of being Asian American, by an award-winning poet and essayistHow do we speak honestly about the Asian American condition--if such a thing exists?Poet and essayist Ca...
cover_9780593164747
cover_9780593171158
Author: Phil Stamper
Release Date: February 04, 2020
"I'm so starry-eyed for this wise, romantic gem of a book."--BECKY ALBERTALLI, New York Times bestselling author of Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens AgendaAs a successful social media journalist with half a million followers, seventeen-year-old Cal is used...
cover_9780593171158
Author: Mildred D. Taylor | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: January 07, 2020
The saga of the Logan family--made famous in the Newbery Medal-winning Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry--concludes in a long-awaited and deeply fulfilling story.In her tenth book, Mildred Taylor completes her sweeping saga about the Logan family of Missi...
Author: Amélie Wen Zhao | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: November 19, 2019
This hot debut, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and An Ember in the Ashes, is the first book in an epic new series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to clear her name for her father's murder.   In the Cyri...
Author: Tochi Onyebuchi | Narrator: Adepero Oduye
Release Date: October 15, 2019
Two sisters are torn apart by war and must fight their way back to each other in a futuristic, Black Panther-inspired Nigeria.The year is 2172. Climate change and nuclear disasters have rendered much of earth unlivable. Only the lucky ones have escap...
Author: Ta-Nehisi Coates | Narrator: Joe Morton
Release Date: September 24, 2019
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • From the National Book Award–winning author of Between the World and Me, a boldly conjured debut novel about a magical gift, a devastating loss, and an underground war...
Author: Morgan Parker | Narrator: Various, Bahni Turpin and Morgan Parker
Release Date: September 24, 2019
"Unflinchingly irreverent, laugh-out-loud funny, and heartbreakingly honest." —Elizabeth Acevedo, National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author of The Poet XIn the vein of powerful reads like The Hate U Give and...