Diverse Voices in Audiobooks Collection
201 results   page 1 of 17   >
view sort by
cover_9780593209943
Author: Imbolo Mbue | Narrator: Dion Graham, Prentice Onayemi, Janina Edwards, Allyson Johnson, JD Jackson and Lisa Pitts
Release Date: March 09, 2021
From the celebrated author of the New York Times bestseller Behold the Dreamers comes a sweeping, wrenching story about the collision of a small African village and an American oil company. “A novel with the richness an...
cover_9780593209943
cover_9780593105788
Author: Jenna Wortham and Kimberly Drew
Release Date: December 01, 2020
An archive of collective memory and exuberant testimony; a luminous map to navigate a dark and disorienting present; an infinite geography of possible futuresWhat does it mean to be Black and alive right now?Kimberly Drew and Jenna Wortham have broug...
cover_9780593105788
cover_9780593288771
Author: Bryan Washington
Release Date: October 27, 2020
"This book, in what feels like a new vision for the 21st century novel, made me happy." —Ocean Vuong, author of On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous"This book made me think about the nature of love, and family, and anger, and grief, ...
cover_9780593288771
cover_9780593294802
Author: DeShanna Neal and Trinity Neal
Release Date: October 20, 2020
A dedicated mom puts love into action as she creates the perfect rainbow-colored wig for her transgender daughter, based on the real-life experience of mother-daughter advocate duo Trinity and DeShanna Neal.Warm morning sunlight and love fill the Nea...
cover_9780593294802
cover_9780593289402
Author: Alicia Garza
Release Date: October 20, 2020
An essential guide to building transformative movements to address the challenges of our time, from one of the country’s leading organizers and a co-creator of Black Lives Matter  In 2013, ...
cover_9780593289402
cover_9780593294826
Author: Amyra León
Release Date: October 13, 2020
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us. "I will close my eyes and disappear into the pages of this book for many years to come."--Hanif...
cover_9780593294826
cover_9780593288504
Author: Lindsay Smith
Release Date: October 13, 2020
Inglourious Basterds meets Stranger Things in this dark and thrilling tale of power, shadow, and revenge set during World War II.World War II is raging, and five teens are looking to make a mark. Daniel and Rebeka seek revenge against the Nazis who s...
cover_9780593288504
cover_9780593216903
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham and Nic Stone
Release Date: September 29, 2020
The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.In the highly ant...
cover_9780593216903
cover_9780593291115
Author: Jane Igharo
Release Date: September 29, 2020
One of Betches' 7 Books by Black Authors You Need to Read This SummerOne of Elite Daily’s Books Featuring Interracial Relationships You Should Read In 2020One of BuzzFeed's Romance Novels to Read Summer 2020When a Nigerian woman falls...
cover_9780593291115
cover_9780593288429
Author: Candice Iloh
Release Date: September 22, 2020
“Candice Iloh’s beautifully crafted narrative about family, belonging, sexuality, and telling our deepest truths in order to be whole is at once immensely readable and ultimately healing.”—Jacqueline Woodson, New York Times Be...
cover_9780593288429
cover_9780525642787
Author: Desus & Mero | Narrator: Desus & Mero
Release Date: September 22, 2020
“Desus & Mero are smarter and funnier than everyone writing books.”—Shea Serrano“I will never write anything as hilarious as they have. I give up.”—Malcolm Gladwell“These motherf***ers make me laugh until...
cover_9780525642787
cover_9780593341100
Author: Guadalupe Garcia McCall
Release Date: September 15, 2020
Summer of the Mariposas is a magical Mexican American retelling of The Odyssey--and a celebration of sisterhood and maternal love.When Odilia and her four sisters find a dead body in the swimming hole, they embark on a hero's journey to return the de...
cover_9780593341100