Listen in the Family Room

Listen while you puzzle, listen while you craft, listen while you deck the halls…Discover how much sweeter together-time can be thanks to audiobooks. Explore our Magic of Audio holiday house here.

Collection
20 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Author: Randall Munroe | Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Release Date: September 03, 2019
The world's most entertaining and useless self-help guide, from the brilliant mind behind the wildly popular webcomic xkcd and the #1 New York Times bestsellers What If? and Thing ExplainerFor any task you might want to do, t...
Author: Gina McIntyre | Narrator: Fred Berman
Release Date: October 30, 2018
The official behind-the-scenes companion audio guide to the first two seasons of Stranger Things and beyond. Stranger things have happened. . . . When the first season of Stranger Things debuted on Netflix in the summer of 2016, the show struck a ner...
Author: Tom Fletcher | Narrator: Paul Shelley
Release Date: October 23, 2018
Why settle for a pony or a puppy for Christmas when you could have a dinosaur? A rollicking adventure from singer-songwriter and YouTuber Tom Fletcher!Once upon a time--long, long ago, when dinosaurs roamed the Earth--an egg rolled away from its moth...
Author: Markus Zusak | Narrator: Markus Zusak
Release Date: October 09, 2018
The unforgettable, New York Times bestselling family saga from Markus Zusak, the storyteller who gave us the extraordinary bestseller THE BOOK THIEF, lauded by the New York Times as "the kind of book that can be life-changing."NAM...
Author: Cindy Anstey | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: October 09, 2018
From the author of Suitors and Sabotage comes a swoonworthy Christmas adventure, perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey.1817. The happy chaos of the Yuletide season has descended upon the country estate of Shackleford Park i...
Author: Natalie Cox | Narrator: Marisa Calin
Release Date: October 09, 2018
"Such a funny, sparky book...An ideal read for anyone who's a fan of Christmas or dogs--or both!"--Sophie Kinsella, New York Times bestselling authorThirty-one-year-old Charlie isn't in the mood for Christmas cheer...Her boyfriend has left her for hi...
Author: Eric Idle | Narrator: Eric Idle
Release Date: October 02, 2018
From the ingenious comic performer, founding member of Monty Python, and creator of Spamalot, comes an absurdly funny memoir of unparalleled wit and heartfelt candorWe know him best for his unforgettable roles on Monty Python--from the Flying Circus ...
Author: Hank Green | Narrator: Kristen Sieh and Hank Green
Release Date: September 25, 2018
THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERIn his much-anticipated debut novel, Hank Green--cocreator of Crash Course, Vlogbrothers, and SciShow--spins a sweeping, cinematic tale about a young woman who becomes an overnight celebrity before realizing sh...
Author: Jonathan London | Narrator: Mike Ferreri
Release Date: September 25, 2018
Froggy has never celebrated Christmas; usually he's taking his long winter's nap. But not this year! Froggy's best friend, Max the beaver, wakes him up to join the fun. Soon, Froggy's gotten into the swing of things: finding a tree, wrapping presents...
Author: Carl Hiaasen | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: September 25, 2018
A wildly entertaining adventure involving snakes, grizzlies, a menacing drone, a missing father, and the kid determined to find him. In classic Hiaasen fashion, the animals here are wild, and the people are wilder! Some facts about Billy Dickens: ...
Author: Ryan North | Narrator: Ryan North
Release Date: September 18, 2018
An NPR Best Book of 2018"How to Invent Everything is such a cool book. It's essential reading for anyone who needs to duplicate an industrial civilization quickly." --Randall Munroe, xkcd creator and New York Times-bestselling author of What If? The ...
You don't need to be Jewish to love Levy's rye bread, nor do you need to read Yiddish to appreciate these wise tales. This engaging audio collection offers access to modern works--translated for the first time into English--for anyone who appreciates...