2004 results   page 1 of 167   >
view sort by
Middle Grade
A Kind of Spark Cover
Author: Elle McNicoll
Grades: 3-6
Release Date: October 19, 2021
Perfect for readers of Song for a Whale and Counting by 7s, a neurodivergent girl campaigns for a memorial when she learns that her small Scottish town used to burn witches simply because they were different.Ever since Ms. Murphy told us about the wi...
A Kind of Spark Cover
This Is Our Rainbow Cover
Author: Katherine Locke and Nicole Melleby
Grades: 3-6
Release Date: October 19, 2021
The first LGBTQIA+ anthology for middle-graders featuring stories for every letter of the acronym, including realistic, fantasy, and sci-fi stories by authors like Justina Ireland, Marieke Nijkamp, Alex Gino, and more!A boyband fandom becomes a condu...
This Is Our Rainbow Cover
A Bird Will Soar Cover
Author: Alison Green Myers
Grades: 3-6
Release Date: October 19, 2021
A heartfelt and hopeful debut about a bird-loving autistic child whose family’s unusual nest is in danger of falling apart. Axel loves everything about birds, especially eagles. No one tells an eagle what to do or worries that it will fly ...
A Bird Will Soar Cover
The Fowl Twins, Book Three: The Fowl Twins Get What They Deserve Cover
Author: Eoin Colfer
Grades: 3-6
Release Date: October 19, 2021
Irish Twins Myles and Beckett, Artemis Fowl's younger brothers, return in their third and most bizarre adventure yet.*"Like its bestselling progenitors, a nonstop spinoff afroth with high-tech, spectacular magic, and silly business."--Kirkus (st...
The Fowl Twins, Book Three: The Fowl Twins Get What They Deserve Cover
You Can! Cover
Author: Watty Piper and Charlie Hart
Grades: 3-6
Release Date: October 19, 2021
The classic character that has inspired generations of children to believe in themselves will now inspire readers of every age in this book filled with encouraging words of wisdom.Everybody needs a little downtime for maintenance. There will always b...
You Can! Cover
Recognize! Cover
Author: Cheryl Willis Hudson and Wade Hudson
Grades: 3-6
Release Date: October 12, 2021
In the stunning follow-up to The Talk: Conversations About Race, Love & Truth, award-winning Black authors and artists come together to create a moving anthology collection celebrating Black love, Black creativity, Black resistance, and Black lif...
Recognize! Cover
Defiant Cover
Author: Wade Hudson
Grades: 3-6
Release Date: October 12, 2021
As the fight for equal rights continues, Defiant takes a critical look at the strides and struggles of the past in this revelatory and moving memoir about a young Black man growing up in the South during the heart of the Civil Rights Movement. For fa...
Defiant Cover
Clarice the Brave Cover
Author: Lisa McMann
Grades: 3-6
Release Date: October 12, 2021
New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanteds brings us an epic animal adventure story perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander.The only good cat is a fed cat. Clarice, a young ship mouse, knows this to be true.She and her brother, Charl...
Clarice the Brave Cover
Kingston and the Echoes of Magic Cover
Author: Theo Gangi and Rucker Moses
Grades: 3-6
Release Date: October 12, 2021
In the second book in the series, Kingston and his friends must find a way to travel through the Realm to save their world from destruction.Kingston might have saved Echo City but the victory is bittersweet without his pops by his side. Christmas is ...
Kingston and the Echoes of Magic Cover
What Are the Winter Olympics? Cover
Author: Gail Herman and Who HQ
Grades: 3-6
Release Date: October 12, 2021
Grab your skis, ice skates, and snowboard and learn how the Winter Olympic Games became a worldwide phenomenal event watched by millions. Although fans the world over have been fascinated by the modern Summer Olympics since 1896, the Winter Olympics ...
What Are the Winter Olympics? Cover
The First Helping (Lunch Lady Books 1 & 2) Cover
Author: Jarrett J. Krosoczka
Grades: 3-6
Release Date: October 12, 2021
The title description for this item is not yet available.
The First Helping (Lunch Lady Books 1 & 2) Cover
Long Road to the Circus Cover
Author: David Small and Betsy Bird
Grades: 3-6
Release Date: October 05, 2021
In the tradition of award-winning, illustrated novels Pax and The One and Only Ivan, Long Road to the Circus is a girl-empowering, funny, and fast-paced historical adventure by award-winning writer and librarian Betsy Bird, and illustrated by Caldeco...
Long Road to the Circus Cover