Anti-Bullying
55 results <   page 2 of 5   >
view sort by
Author: Charles Gilman | Narrator: Kristoffer Tabori
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: January 29, 2013
Strange things are happening at Lovecraft Middle School. Rats are leaping from lockers. Students are disappearing.  The school library is a labyrinth of secret corridors. And the science teacher is acting very peculiar – in fact, he just m...
Author: Charles Gilman | Narrator: Kristoffer Tabori
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: January 29, 2013
This second novel in the Tales from Lovecraft Middle School series begins right where Professor Gargoyle ended.  Seventh-grader Robert Arthur has discovered that two of his classmates are actually sinister snake-women in disguise. Even worse, hi...
Author: Elizabeth Laban | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein and Nick Chamian
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: January 08, 2013
Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska, Jennifer Weiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan’s The Tragedy Paper “a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak.&rdqu...
Author: Louis Sachar | Narrator: Lionel Wilson
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: November 27, 2012
The beloved bestseller from Newbery Medalist and National Book Award winner Louis Sachar (Holes), with a brand-new cover!   “Give me a dollar or I’ll spit on you.”    That’s Bradley Chalkers for you. He’s ...
Author: A.S. King | Narrator: Devon Sorvari
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 23, 2012
Astrid Jones desperately wants to confide in someone, but her mother’s pushiness and her father’s lack of interest tell her they’re the last people she can trust. Instead, Astrid spends hours lying on the backyard picnic table watch...
Author: A.S. King | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 11, 2012
Lucky Linderman doesn’t want to wake up. . . .  Lucky Linderman has been the target of Nader McMillan’s relentless bullying for as long as he can remember. But he has a secret—one that helps him wade through the mundane torture...
Author: Stephen King | Narrator: Sissy Spacek
Grades: N/A
Release Date: August 07, 2012
An unpopular teenage girl whose mother is a religious fanatic is tormented and teased to the breaking point by her more popular schoolmates and uses her hidden telekinetic powers to inflict a terrifying revenge.
Author: Rebecca Stead | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: August 07, 2012
The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of the Newbery Medal winner When You Reach Me: a story about spies, games, and friendship. The first day Georges (the S is silent) moves into a new Brooklyn apartment, he sees a sign taped to...
Author: Kevin Cowherd and Cal Ripken, Jr. | Narrator: Stephen Hoye
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: March 13, 2012
Cody Parker may be overweight (he prefers the word burly), but he plays third base like a dream. Too bad no one knows it yet, because he’s new to Baltimore, where he’s a target—okay, a big target—for brutal teasing. Even worse...
Author: Christopher Paul Curtis | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: January 24, 2012
In the Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award–winning Bud, Not Buddy, Bud met a girl named Deza Malone in a Hooverville. This is her story.  “We are a family on a journey to a place called wonderful" is the motto of Deza Malone's...
Author: Rosalind Wiseman | Narrator: Lee Adams
Grades: N/A
Release Date: December 27, 2011
“My daughter used to be so wonderful. Now I can barely stand her and she won’t tell me anything. How can I find out what’s going on?”“There’s a clique in my daughter’s grade that’s making her life miser...
Author: Linda Urban | Narrator: Catherine Taber
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 27, 2011
Custodial Wisdom: Day Two Never use a metal ladder in an electrical storm. Bring an extra garbage can to the cafeteria on Turkey Drummettes day. Fix things before they get too big for fixing. Just one week until school starts. One week until Mat...