Diverse Voices on Audio for Kids and Teens
176 results   page 1 of 15   >
view sort by
Author: Lindsay Smith | Narrator: Cary Hite
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: February 23, 2021
Inglourious Basterds meets Stranger Things in this dark and thrilling tale of power, shadow, and revenge set during World War II.World War II is raging, and five teens are looking to make a mark. Daniel and Rebeka seek revenge against the Nazis who s...
Author: Theo Gangi and Rucker Moses | Narrator: Sullivan Jones
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: February 16, 2021
Magic has all but disappeared in Brooklyn, but one tenacious young magician is determined to bring it back in this exciting middle grade mystery.Twelve-year-old Kingston has just moved from the suburbs back to Echo City, Brooklyn—the last place...
Author: Dhonielle Clayton | Narrator: Kyla Garcia, Vikas Adam, Nancy Wu, Frankie Corzo, Guy Lockard, N'Jameh Camara, Kevin R. Free, Deepti Gupta and Ali Nasser
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: December 08, 2020
From We Need Diverse Books, the organization behind Flying Lessons & Other Stories, comes a young adult fantasy short story collection featuring some of the best own-voices children's authors, including New York Times bestselling authors Libba B...
Author: Traci Sorell | Narrator: Kimberly Guerrero
Grades: K-3
Release Date: December 08, 2020
A family, separated by duty and distance, waits for a loved one to return home in this lyrical audiobook celebrating the bonds of a Cherokee family and the bravery of history-making women pilots.At the mountain's base sits a cabin under an old hickor...
Author: Heidi Woodward Sheffield | Narrator: Giordan Diaz
Grades: K-3
Release Date: December 08, 2020
A striking debut celebrating the warm bond between a little boy and his dad as they work hard to achieve their dreamsPapi is a bricklayer, and he works hard every day to help build the city, brick by brick. His son, Luis, works hard too--in school, b...
Author: Sabaa Tahir | Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield, Steve West, Fiona Hardingham, Katharine Lee McEwan and Nikki Massoud
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: December 01, 2020
Prepare for the jaw-dropping finale of Sabaa Tahir's beloved New York Times bestselling An Ember in the Ashes fantasy series, and discover: Who will survive the storm?Picking up just a few months after A Reaper at the Gates left off...The long-impris...
Author: Van Hoang | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: December 01, 2020
From debut author Van Hoang comes Girl Giant and the Monkey King, a tale packed with magic, adventure, and middle-school woes-perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Roshani Chokshi.Eleven-year-old Thom Ngho is keeping a secret: she's strong. Like suuuu...
Author: Diana Ma | Narrator: Catherine Ho
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: December 01, 2020
The first book in an epic and romantic YA series following the fictionalized descendants of the only officially recognized empress regent of China.Gemma Huang is a recent transplant to Los Angeles from Illinois, having abandoned plans for college to ...
Author: Sharon Draper | Narrator: Lisa Renee Pitts
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 24, 2020
Sylvia is shocked and confused when she is asked to be one of the first black students to attend Central High School, which is scheduled to be integrated in the fall of 1957, whether people like it or not. Before Sylvia makes her final decision, smol...
Author: Tochi Onyebuchi | Narrator: Nkeki Obi-Melekwe
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 17, 2020
In the epic, action-packed sequel to the "brilliant" (Booklist, starred review) novel War Girls, the battles are over, but the fight for justice has just begun.It's been five years since the Biafran War ended. Ify is now nineteen and living where she...
Author: David Yoon | Narrator: Michael Bow
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 17, 2020
An NPR Book Concierge Pick of the Year“The fun of this engrossing read is that underneath the slapstick lies a finely nuanced meditation on how we perform as ourselves.” —New York Times Book Review From the New York Times&...
Author: Ruby Bridges | Narrator: Ruby Bridges
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: November 10, 2020
Inspired by the recent wave of activism led by young people fighting for racial justice, civil rights icon Ruby Bridges--who, at the age of six, was the first black child to integrate an all-white elementary school in New Orleans--shares her story an...