Diverse Voices on Audio for Kids and Teens
171 results   page 1 of 15   >
view sort by
The Shadow War Cover
Author: Lindsay Smith | Narrator: Cary Hite
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: February 23, 2021
Inglourious Basterds meets Stranger Things in this dark and thrilling tale of power, shadow, and revenge set during World War II.World War II is raging, and five teens are looking to make a mark. Daniel and Rebeka seek revenge against the Nazis who s...
The Shadow War Cover
Kingston and the Magician's Lost and Found Cover
Author: Theo Gangi and Rucker Moses | Narrator: Sullivan Jones
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: February 16, 2021
Magic has all but disappeared in Brooklyn, but one tenacious young magician is determined to bring it back in this exciting middle grade mystery.Kingston has just moved from the suburbs back to Echo City, Brooklyn--the last place his father was seen ...
Kingston and the Magician's Lost and Found Cover
Author: Sabaa Tahir | Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield, Steve West, Fiona Hardingham, Katharine Lee McEwan and Nikki Massoud
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: December 01, 2020
Prepare for the jaw-dropping finale of Sabaa Tahir's beloved New York Times bestselling An Ember in the Ashes fantasy series, and discover: Who will survive the storm?Picking up just a few months after A Reaper at the Gates left off...The long-impris...
Author: Sharon Draper | Narrator: Lisa Renee Pitts
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 24, 2020
Sylvia is shocked and confused when she is asked to be one of the first black students to attend Central High School, which is scheduled to be integrated in the fall of 1957, whether people like it or not. Before Sylvia makes her final decision, smol...
Author: Tochi Onyebuchi | Narrator: Nkeki Obi-Melekwe
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 17, 2020
In the epic, action-packed sequel to the "brilliant" (Booklist, starred review) novel War Girls, the battles are over, but the fight for justice has just begun.It's been five years since the Biafran War ended. Ify is now nineteen and living where she...
Author: David Yoon | Narrator: Michael Bow
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 17, 2020
From the New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love comes a young adult romantic comedy about identity and acceptance. Perfect for fans of John Green and To All the Boys I've Love Before.When Sunny Dae--self-proclaimed total nerd--meets Cir...
Author: Ruby Bridges | Narrator: Ruby Bridges
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: November 10, 2020
Inspired by the recent wave of activism led by young people fighting for racial justice, civil rights icon Ruby Bridges--who, at the age of six, was the first black child to integrate an all-white elementary school in New Orleans--shares her story an...
Author: Amyra León | Narrator: Amyra León
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 27, 2020
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us. "I will close my eyes and disappear into the pages of this book for many years to come."--Hanif...
Author: DeShanna Neal and Trinity Neal | Narrator: Robin Miles
Grades: K-3
Release Date: October 20, 2020
A dedicated mom puts love into action as she creates the perfect rainbow-colored wig for her transgender daughter, based on the real-life experience of mother-daughter advocate duo Trinity and DeShanna Neal.Warm morning sunlight and love fill the Nea...
Author: Kereen Getten | Narrator: N'Jameh Camara
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 20, 2020
Imagination and adventure run wild in the most talked about middle grade debut of the year!     A small village on a Jamaican island.  A girl who doesn't remember the previous summer.  A best friend who is no longer acti...
Author: Misty Copeland | Narrator: Misty Copeland
Grades: K-3
Release Date: September 29, 2020
The first in a series of books inspired by premier ballerina and author Misty Copeland's own early experiences in ballet.From prima ballerina and New York Times bestselling author Misty Copeland comes the story of a young Misty, who discove...
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham and Nic Stone
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 29, 2020
The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.In the highly ant...