Diverse Voices on Audio for Kids and Teens
180 results   page 1 of 15   >
view sort by
Author: E.K. Johnston | Narrator: Ashley Eckstein
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: May 25, 2021
A thought-provoking new YA space adventure from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Ahsoka.Set on a family-run interstellar freighter called the Harland and a mysterious remote space station, E. K. Johnston's latest is story of sur...
Author: Adiba Jaigirdar | Narrator: Reena Dutt and Shubhangi Karmakar
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: May 25, 2021
Everyone likes Humaira "Hani" Khan―she’s easy going and one of the most popular girls at school. But when she comes out to her friends as bisexual, they invalidate her identity, saying she can’t be bi if she’s only dated guys....
Author: Jennifer Dugan | Narrator: Nora Hunter and Bailey Carr
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: May 18, 2021
In this YA contemporary queer romance from the author of Hot Dog Girl, an openly gay track star falls for a closeted, bisexual teen beauty queen with a penchant for fixing up old cars.“Earnest, wistful, romantic, and real.” —Casey M...
Author: Lindsay Smith | Narrator: Cary Hite
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: February 23, 2021
Inglourious Basterds meets Stranger Things in this dark and thrilling tale of power, shadow, and revenge set during World War II.World War II is raging, and five teens are looking to make a mark. Daniel and Rebeka seek revenge against the Nazis who s...
Author: Theo Gangi and Rucker Moses | Narrator: Sullivan Jones
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: February 16, 2021
Magic has all but disappeared in Brooklyn, but one tenacious young magician is determined to bring it back in this exciting middle grade mystery.Twelve-year-old Kingston has just moved from the suburbs back to Echo City, Brooklyn—the last place...
Author: Syed M. Masood | Narrator: Pej Vahdat and Hend Ayoub
Grades: N/A
Release Date: February 02, 2021
“Masood’s novel presents a stereoscopic, three-dimensional view of contemporary Muslim America: the way historical conflict in the Middle East lingers in individual lives, the way gossip travels in a close-knit immigrant community.”...
Author: Dhonielle Clayton | Narrator: Michael Crouch, Kyla Garcia, Vikas Adam, Nancy Wu, Frankie Corzo, Guy Lockard, N'Jameh Camara, Kevin R. Free and Deepti Gupta
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: December 08, 2020
From We Need Diverse Books, the organization behind Flying Lessons & Other Stories, comes a young adult fantasy short story collection featuring some of the best own-voices children's authors, including New York Times bestselling authors Libba B...
Author: Traci Sorell | Narrator: Kimberly Guerrero
Grades: K-3
Release Date: December 08, 2020
A family, separated by duty and distance, waits for a loved one to return home in this lyrical audiobook celebrating the bonds of a Cherokee family and the bravery of history-making women pilots.At the mountain's base sits a cabin under an old hickor...
Author: Heidi Woodward Sheffield | Narrator: Giordan Diaz
Grades: K-3
Release Date: December 08, 2020
A striking debut celebrating the warm bond between a little boy and his dad as they work hard to achieve their dreamsPapi is a bricklayer, and he works hard every day to help build the city, brick by brick. His son, Luis, works hard too--in school, b...
Author: Sabaa Tahir | Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield, Steve West, Fiona Hardingham, Katharine Lee McEwan and Nikki Massoud
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: December 01, 2020
Prepare for the jaw-dropping finale of Sabaa Tahir's beloved New York Times bestselling An Ember in the Ashes fantasy series, and discover: Who will survive the storm?Picking up just a few months after A Reaper at the Gates left off...The long-impris...
Author: Van Hoang | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: December 01, 2020
From debut author Van Hoang comes Girl Giant and the Monkey King, a tale packed with magic, adventure, and middle-school woes-perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Roshani Chokshi.Eleven-year-old Thom Ngho is keeping a secret: she's strong. Like suuuu...
Author: Diana Ma | Narrator: Catherine Ho
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: December 01, 2020
The first book in an epic and romantic YA series following the fictionalized descendants of the only officially recognized empress regent of China.Gemma Huang is a recent transplant to Los Angeles from Illinois, having abandoned plans for college to ...