Diverse Voices on Audio for Kids and Teens
164 results   page 1 of 14   >
view sort by
The Shadow War Cover
Author: Lindsay Smith | Narrator: Cary Hite
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: February 23, 2021
Inglourious Basterds meets Stranger Things in this dark and thrilling tale of power, shadow, and revenge set during World War II.World War II is raging, and five teens are looking to make a mark. Daniel and Rebeka seek revenge against the Nazis who s...
The Shadow War Cover
Kingston and the Magician's Lost and Found Cover
Author: Theo Gangi and Rucker Moses | Narrator: Sullivan Jones
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: February 16, 2021
Magic has all but disappeared in Brooklyn, but one tenacious young magician is determined to bring it back in this exciting middle grade mystery.Kingston has just moved from the suburbs back to Echo City, Brooklyn--the last place his father was seen ...
Kingston and the Magician's Lost and Found Cover
A Sky Beyond the Storm Cover
Author: Sabaa Tahir | Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield, Steve West, Fiona Hardingham, Katharine Lee McEwan and Nikki Massoud
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: December 01, 2020
Prepare for the jaw-dropping finale of Sabaa Tahir's beloved New York Times bestselling An Ember in the Ashes fantasy series, and discover: Who will survive the storm?Picking up just a few months after A Reaper at the Gates left off... The long-impri...
A Sky Beyond the Storm Cover
My Rainbow Cover
Author: DeShanna Neal and Trinity Neal | Narrator: Robin Miles
Grades: K-3
Release Date: October 20, 2020
A dedicated mom puts love into action as she creates the perfect rainbow-colored wig for her transgender daughter, based on the real-life experience of mother-daughter advocate duo Trinity and DeShanna Neal.Warm morning sunlight and love fill the Nea...
My Rainbow Cover
Concrete Kids Cover
Author: Amyra León
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 13, 2020
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us. "I will close my eyes and disappear into the pages of this book for many years to come."--Hanif...
Concrete Kids Cover
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham and Nic Stone
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 29, 2020
The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.In the highly ant...
Author: Zanib Mian | Narrator: Waleed Akhtar
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 29, 2020
Omar is back with a big mystery to solve in the second installment of this imaginative middle-grade series.When Omar hears that his family's favorite mosque is at risk of shutting down due to lack of funds, he knows he has to do something. And with t...
Author: Candice Iloh | Narrator: Candice Iloh
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 22, 2020
Longlisted for the National Book Award.When Ada leaves home for her freshman year at a Historically Black College, it’s the first time she’s ever been so far from her family—and the first time that she’s been able to make...
Author: Arvin Ahmadi | Narrator: Vikas Adam, Ali Afkhami, Nikki Massoud and Nazanin Nour
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 22, 2020
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy in Arvin Ahmadi's newest incisive look at identity and what it means to find yourself by running away.Eighteen-year-old Amir Azadi always knew coming out to his Muslim family would be messy--he just did...
Author: Peter Mercurio | Narrator: Peter Mercurio
Grades: K-3
Release Date: September 15, 2020
This gentle and incredibly poignant audiobook tells the true story of how one baby found his home."Some babies are born into their families. Some are adopted. This is the story of how one baby found his family in the New York City subway."So begins t...
Author: Guadalupe Garcia McCall | Narrator: Kyla Garcia
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 15, 2020
Summer of the Mariposas is a magical Mexican American retelling of The Odyssey--and a celebration of sisterhood and maternal love.When Odilia and her four sisters find a dead body in the swimming hole, they embark on a hero's journey to return the de...
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Guy Lockard
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 01, 2020
National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson's stirring novel-in-verse explores how a family moves forward when their glory days have passed and the cost of professional sports on Black bodies.For as long as ZJ can remember, his dad has been everyon...