Diverse Voices on Audio for Kids and Teens
163 results   page 1 of 14   >
view sort by
cover_9780593288047
Author: Sabaa Tahir
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: December 01, 2020
Prepare for the jaw-dropping finale of Sabaa Tahir's beloved New York Times bestselling An Ember in the Ashes fantasy series, and discover: Who will survive the storm?Picking up just a few months after A Reaper at the Gates left off... The long-impri...
cover_9780593288047
cover_9780593288160
Author: Theo Gangi and Rucker Moses
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 27, 2020
Magic has all but disappeared in Brooklyn, but one tenacious young magician is determined to bring it back in this exciting middle grade mystery.Kingston has just moved from the suburbs back to Echo City, Brooklyn--the last place his father was seen ...
cover_9780593288160
cover_9780593294802
Author: DeShanna Neal and Trinity Neal
Grades: K-3
Release Date: October 20, 2020
A dedicated mom puts love into action as she creates the perfect rainbow-colored wig for her transgender daughter, based on the real-life experience of mother-daughter advocate duo Trinity and DeShanna Neal.Warm morning sunlight and love fill the Nea...
cover_9780593294802
cover_9780593294826
Author: Amyra León
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 13, 2020
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us. "I will close my eyes and disappear into the pages of this book for many years to come."--Hanif...
cover_9780593294826
cover_9780593288504
Author: Lindsay Smith
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 13, 2020
Inglourious Basterds meets Stranger Things in this dark and thrilling tale of power, shadow, and revenge set during World War II.World War II is raging, and five teens are looking to make a mark. Daniel and Rebeka seek revenge against the Nazis who s...
cover_9780593288504
cover_9780593216903
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham and Nic Stone
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 29, 2020
The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.In the highly ant...
cover_9780593216903
cover_9780593287828
Author: Zanib Mian | Narrator: Waleed Akhtar
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 29, 2020
Omar is back with a big mystery to solve in the second installment of this imaginative, highly-illustrated middle-grade series.When Omar hears that his family's favorite mosque is at risk of shutting down due to lack of funds, he knows he has to do s...
cover_9780593287828
cover_9780593288429
Author: Candice Iloh
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 22, 2020
“Candice Iloh’s beautifully crafted narrative about family, belonging, sexuality, and telling our deepest truths in order to be whole is at once immensely readable and ultimately healing.”—Jacqueline Woodson, New York Times Be...
cover_9780593288429
cover_9780593288382
Author: Arvin Ahmadi
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 22, 2020
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy in Arvin Ahmadi's newest incisive look at identity and what it means to find yourself by running away.Eighteen-year-old Amir Azadi always knew coming out to his Muslim family would be messy--he just did...
cover_9780593288382
cover_9780593294376
Author: Peter Mercurio | Narrator: Peter Mercurio
Grades: K-3
Release Date: September 15, 2020
This gentle and incredibly poignant picture book tells the true story of how one baby found his home."Some babies are born into their families. Some are adopted. This is the story of how one baby found his family in the New York City subway."So begin...
cover_9780593294376
cover_9780593341100
Author: Guadalupe Garcia McCall
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 15, 2020
Summer of the Mariposas is a magical Mexican American retelling of The Odyssey--and a celebration of sisterhood and maternal love.When Odilia and her four sisters find a dead body in the swimming hole, they embark on a hero's journey to return the de...
cover_9780593341100
cover_9780593341216
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Guy Lockard
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 01, 2020
National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson's stirring novel explores how a family moves forward when their glory days have passed.For as long as ZJ can remember, his dad has been everyone's hero. As a charming, talented pro football star, he's as ...
cover_9780593341216