Great Picks for Family Listening

For more family listening ideas, click here.

Collection
782 results <   page 2 of 66   >
view sort by
Author: Holly Berry | Narrator: Kathleen Gati
Release Date: August 16, 2022
A new take on Aesop's Fables with stories from around the world.The world is connected, and so are our stories. In this picture book, adapted for audio, we're introduced to short versions of Aesop's Fables as they're told in various corners of the gl...
$5
ISBN: 9780593606599
Unabridged Download
Author: Celia C. Pérez | Narrator: Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: August 16, 2022
From the award-winning author of The First Rule of Punk and Strange Birds, a dazzling novel about a young girl who collects the missing pieces of her origin story from the family of legendary luchadores she’s never met.Twelve-year-old Adela &ld...
$25
ISBN: 9780593590386
Unabridged Download
Author: Cao Wenxuan | Narrator: Catherine Ho
Release Date: August 09, 2022
From acclaimed Chinese author Cao Wenxuan, recipient of the Hans Christian Andersen Award, comes a compelling family saga spanning fifty years and three generations.Ah-Mei and her French grandmother, Nainai, share a rare bond. Maybe it’s becaus...
Author: Katherine Arden | Narrator: Renee Dorian
Release Date: August 09, 2022
New York Times bestselling author Katherine Arden thrills once again in the finale to the critically acclaimed, bone-chilling quartet that began with Small Spaces.It’s been three months since Ollie made a daring deal with the smiling man to sav...
Author: Rob Buyea | Narrator: Taylor Meskimen and Mark Sanderlin
Release Date: August 09, 2022
Readers on the cusp of adolescence will find much to love in this middle grade novel from the author of the beloved MR. TERUPT series that follows three kids who come to realize that letting go of childhood means boldly taking risks to face the futur...
$15
ISBN: 9780593560143
Unabridged Download
Author: Amanda Panitch | Narrator: Gabi Epstein
Release Date: August 09, 2022
From author Amanda Panitch comes a hilarious middle-grade novel with a magical realism twist about a girl, a golem, and her ailing grandfather, perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish.Eleven-year old Leah Nevins is NOT a fan of change.So when her...
$23
ISBN: 9780593633694
Unabridged Download
Author: Amanda Panitch | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: August 09, 2022
A new spooky and heartwarming middle-grade novel about a young Jewish girl who must battle a wandering spirit and her own identity.Of her two granddaughters, Grandma Yvette clearly prefers Ruby Taylor's perfect cousin Sarah. Ruby suspects Grandma Yve...
Author: Delilah S. Dawson | Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Release Date: August 02, 2022
An eerie, twisty ghost story about twelve-year-old Parker, who only wants a summer of fun and new friendship at sleepaway camp but ends up finding a nightmare instead! Don't forget your flashlight. . . .Parker Nelson can’t wait for summer camp....
Author: Megan Wagner Lloyd | Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Release Date: August 02, 2022
When her cherished Ma Millie falls ill, a timid housecat ventures into the wild to seek help in this adventure about love, loss, and finding the truest version of ourselves.A warm, cozy lap. The toasty smell of baking bread. Tasty food served in a br...
Author: Kelly J. Baptist | Narrator: Adam Lazarre-White
Release Date: August 02, 2022
Starting middle school is no joke! Isaiah Dunn has more to say in the sequel to the award-winning novel Isaiah Dunn Is My Hero. Friendship, community, and a love of words blend in this coming-of-age tale.Things are looking up for super kid Isaiah Dun...
Author: Natalie C. Parker | Narrator: Jeremy Carlisle Parker
Release Date: August 02, 2022
"A perfect read for every kid and every kid at heart who's ever felt like they weren't enough. This story of family in all its many forms is as deliciously fun to read as it is deeply relevant."  —Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestsellin...
Author: Danica McKellar | Narrator: Danica McKellar
Release Date: July 26, 2022
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Count your way to sweet dreams with help from The Wonder Years/Hallmark actress, math whiz, and author Danica McKellar! This New York Times bestselling bedtime book with a math twist is perfec...