Social-Emotional Listens for Kids

Teach self-care early with social-emotional audiobooks for children and families. Audiobooks featuring calming techniques, stress management, empathy, and kindness can help little listeners learn to recognize and care for their emotions. Find more wellness listening suggestions for all ages on our Audiobooks for Self-Care and Insightful Listening Page.

Collection
30 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Author: Gail Lerner | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: October 04, 2022
From Black-ish writer and director Gail Lerner comes a whimsical and heartwarming tale where two unlikely allies band together to protect and defend the insect world from the worst enemy of all…humans.“What an enchanting and wondrous boo...
Author: Deborah Ellis | Narrator: Meera Simhan
Release Date: October 04, 2022
It’s 2021, and the Taliban have regained power in Afghanistan. Parvana and Shauzia, the brave protagonists of The Breadwinner, must now flee to escape new dangers from an old enemy.In Kabul, 15-year-old Damsa runs away to avoid being forced int...
In the hilarious seventh book of this blockbuster graphic novel series, Narwhal wishes to see a unicorn — and actually becomes one!When Jelly wonders what a unicorn is, Narwhal explains that they’re pretty much narwhals of the land (!) &m...
Author: Aida Salazar | Narrator: Aida Salazar and Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: October 25, 2022
A farm-working girl with big dreams meets activist Dolores Huerta and joins the 1965 protest for workers’ rights in this tender-hearted novel in verse, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Pam Muñoz Ryan.Lula Viramontes aches to ...
Author: Chelsea Clinton | Narrator: Chelsea Clinton
Release Date: September 13, 2022
A humorous audiobook about what every older sibling needs to know, filled with information about the new baby at your house, from mom of three and the #1 New York Times bestselling author of She Persisted Chelsea Clinton.Is there a new baby coming to...
Author: Desmond Tutu, Random House and Dalai Lama | Narrator: Peter Francis James and Francois Chau
Release Date: September 27, 2022
Nobel Peace Prize winners His Holiness the Dalai Lama and Archbishop Desmond Tutu share their own childhood struggles to show young readers how they can thrive and find joy even during the most challenging times in this adaptation of the internationa...
Author: Rina Horiuchi | Narrator: Jennifer Sun Bell
Release Date: April 26, 2022
Debut author/illustrator and sister duo have crafted a sweet ABC book, adapted for audio, that expresses how kindness can be found anywhere.Ape picks an apple for Aardvark below.Bat puts a bandage on Brown Bear’s big toe. From aardvark to ...
Author: Seth Meyers | Narrator: Seth Meyers
Release Date: March 15, 2022
From the incomparable host of “Late Night with Seth Meyers” comes a hilarious new picture book, adapted for audio!When you're a bear who is easily scared, it's hard to have friends. Fortunately, Bear has one: Rabbit, who is very brav...
Author: Kira Willey | Narrator: Kira Willey
Release Date: December 07, 2021
Part of the Mindfulness Moments for Kids series, this mindful breathing moment teaches kids to find peace and calm.With Hot Cocoa Calm, kids learn to how to take control of their emotions and breathe their way to calm. The perfect soothing listen for...
Author: Alexandra Penfold | Narrator: Janina Edwards
Release Date: June 29, 2021
The newest picture book from the creators of All Are Welcome to help children navigate BIG FEELINGS!In their bestselling picture book All Are Welcome, Alexandra Penfold and Suzanne Kaufman celebrate kindness, inclusivity, and diversity. Now with Big ...
In a collection of personal stories and essays, award-winning and bestselling artists from Matt de la Peña and Veera Hiranandani to Max Brallier and R.L. Stine write about how hope always wins, even in the darkest of times.Where does hope live...
Author: Marilyn Nelson and Lera Auerbach | Narrator: Thomas Quasthoff
Release Date: January 04, 2022
This deeply imaginative and entertaining poetry collection details the pleasures of the orchestra, from strong-willed A to satisfied Z.Two widely acclaimed poets--one a composer and classical pianist as well--have come together to create this extraor...