Teach self-care early with audiobooks! Stories featuring calming techniques, stress management, empathy, and kindness will help little listeners learn to recognize and care for their emotions. Find more wellness listening suggestions for all ages on our Audiobooks for Self-Care and Insightful Listening Page.
11 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Kira Willey | Narrator: Kira Willey
Release Date: August 11, 2020
Written and read by Kira Willey, winner of three Parents' Choice Gold Awards, kids can use these three mindfulness activities to manage their bodies, breath, and emotions.   With Breathe Like a Bear, kids will learn to breathe deeply and so...
Author: Dr. Shefali Tsabary and Renee Jain | Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Release Date: September 22, 2020
The first of its kind! This how-to audiobook from two psychology experts will help kids transform stress, worry, and anxiety by uncovering their inner superpowers. Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls and Raina Telgemeier's...
Author: Eric Carle | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: January 19, 2021
This beautiful audiobook featuring The Very Hungry Caterpillar provides a simple, easy-to-follow journey to relaxation, perfect for children and adults.Just stop and breathe . . . How do you feel?Join The Very Hungry Caterpillar for a soothing story....
Author: Goldie Hawn, Daniel J. Siegel MD and Wendy Holden | Narrator: Goldie Hawn, Daniel J. Siegel MD and Joyce Bean
Release Date: August 11, 2020
Teaching Our Children to Help Themselves Be Happy Practical, timely, relevant, and inspiring, 10 Mindful Minutes is Goldie Hawn’s gift to parents who want to help their children learn better and live happier lives. Inspired by the revolutionar...
Author: Mariam Gates | Narrator: Mariam Gates
Release Date: August 29, 2017
This accessible and fun guide to meditation and mindfulness is the perfect introduction for young children. Meditation does a body good, and can even help kids as young as four or five. This practical guide is gentle, clear, and a pleasure to use. Ki...
Author: His Holiness The Dalai Lama | Narrator: Francois Chau
Release Date: March 24, 2020
For the first time ever, Nobel Peace Prize Laureate His Holiness the Dalai Lama addresses children directly, sharing lessons of peace and compassion, told through stories of his own childhood. One of today's most inspiring world leaders was once an o...
Author: Kira Willey | Narrator: Kira Willey
Release Date: December 29, 2020
From the author of BREATHE LIKE A BEAR comes a new collection of Mindful Moments!These easy-to-follow exercises help kids calmly and mindfully navigate their day, from sunrise to sunset. With sections dedicated to key activities in a child's routine-...
Author: Kira Willey | Narrator: Kira Willey
Release Date: August 11, 2020
This mindful moment teaches kids to breathe like a bunny and find their own focused energy!   With Bunny Breaths, kids learn to how to replenish their energy with quick, focused breaths...no matter how blah they feel. This simple,...
Author: Kira Willey | Narrator: Kira Willey
Release Date: August 11, 2020
This mindful exercise featuring a colorful elephant helps kids feel focused, wherever they are.   With Listen Like an Elephant, kids learn to slow down, listen to the world around them, and focus their attention—no matter how mes...
Author: Kira Willey | Narrator: Kira Willey
Release Date: August 11, 2020
This guided mindfulness exercise featuring a sweet bear cub will help kids feel calm, wherever they are.   Kids will learn to breathe deeply and soothe themselves slowly to sleep, just like a bear in hibernation! Written and read by Kira Willey,...
Author: Jon Kabat-Zinn and Eline Snel | Narrator: Fred Sanders, Amanda Carlin and Myla Kabat-Zinn
Release Date: April 03, 2018
Mindfulness--the quality of attention that combines full awareness with acceptance of each moment, just as it is--is gaining broad acceptance among mental health professionals as an adjunct to treatment. This little book is a very appealing introduct...