Mindful Listens for Kids

Audiobooks for teaching calming techniques, stress management, empathy, and kindness to help little listeners through hard times.

Collection
8 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Peaceful Like a Panda: 30 Mindful Moments for Playtime, Mealtime, Bedtime-or Anytime! Cover
Author: Kira Willey | Narrator: Kira Willey
Release Date: December 29, 2020
From the author of BREATHE LIKE A BEAR comes a new collection of Mindful Moments!These easy-to-follow exercises help kids calmly and mindfully navigate their day, from sunrise to sunset. With sections dedicated to key activities in a child's routine-...
Peaceful Like a Panda: 30 Mindful Moments for Playtime, Mealtime, Bedtime-or Anytime! Cover
Author: Dr. Shefali Tsabary and Renee Jain | Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Release Date: September 22, 2020
The first of its kind! This how-to audiobook from two psychology experts will help kids transform stress, worry, and anxiety by uncovering their inner superpowers. Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls and Raina Telgemeier's...
Author: Kira Willey | Narrator: Kira Willey
Release Date: August 11, 2020
This guided mindfulness exercise featuring a sweet bear cub will help kids feel calm, wherever they are.   Kids will learn to breathe deeply and soothe themselves slowly to sleep, just like a bear in hibernation! Written and read by Kira Willey,...
Author: Kira Willey | Narrator: Kira Willey
Release Date: August 11, 2020
This mindful moment teaches kids to breathe like a bunny and find their own focused energy!   With Bunny Breaths, kids learn to how to replenish their energy with quick, focused breaths...no matter how blah they feel. This simple,...
Author: Kira Willey | Narrator: Kira Willey
Release Date: August 11, 2020
This mindful exercise featuring a colorful elephant helps kids feel focused, wherever they are.   With Listen Like an Elephant, kids learn to slow down, listen to the world around them, and focus their attention—no matter how mes...
Author: Kira Willey | Narrator: Kira Willey
Release Date: August 11, 2020
Written and read by Kira Willey, winner of three Parents' Choice Gold Awards, kids can use these three mindfulness activities to manage their bodies, breath, and emotions.   With Breathe Like a Bear, kids will learn to breathe deeply and so...
Author: His Holiness The Dalai Lama | Narrator: Francois Chau
Release Date: March 24, 2020
For the first time ever, Nobel Peace Prize Laureate His Holiness the Dalai Lama addresses children directly, sharing lessons of peace and compassion, told through stories of his own childhood. One of today's most inspiring world leaders was once an o...
Author: Mariam Gates | Narrator: Mariam Gates
Release Date: August 29, 2017
This accessible and fun guide to meditation and mindfulness is the perfect introduction for young children. Meditation does a body good, and can even help kids as young as four or five. This practical guide is gentle, clear, and a pleasure to use. Ki...