YA Book Club Recommendations

If you’re a fan of YA (no matter your age!) these audiobooks are worth talking about. For more listening recommendations, check out our Book Club page.

Collection
199 results   page 1 of 17   >
view sort by
As You Walk On By Cover
Author: Julian Winters | Narrator: André Santana
Release Date: January 17, 2023
The Breakfast Club meets Can't Hardly Wait with an unforgettable ensemble cast in another swoony YA contemporary from award-winning author Julian Winters!Seventeen-year-old Theo Wright has it all figured out. His plan (well, more like his dad’s...
As You Walk On By Cover
Author: Karen Strong | Narrator: Karen Strong, Tashi Thomas and Langston Darby
Release Date: January 10, 2023
Real or imaginary, geekdom is where it's at in this multi-genre YA anthology that celebrates "the geek," with stories by some of today's top bestselling, critically acclaimed Black authors.Contributors include Amerie, Kalynn Bayron, Terry J. Ben...
Friday I'm in Love Cover
Author: Camryn Garrett | Narrator: Jade Wheeler
Release Date: January 10, 2023
It's too late for a Sweet Sixteen, but what if Mahalia had a coming-out party? A love letter to romantic comedies, sweet sixteen blowouts, Black joy, and queer pride.“A perfect ode to romantic comedies, wrapped in a dazzling rainbow dress.&rdqu...
Friday I'm in Love Cover
Author: Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau | Narrator: Rachel L. Jacobs
Release Date: January 03, 2023
"It took all of two paragraphs for me to fall head-over-heels in love with this story. Naive, plucky Margot was perfection, New York City brimmed loud and clear from the pages, and I absolutely adored the love story. I’ll be thinking about this...
Highly Suspicious and Unfairly Cute Cover
Author: Talia Hibbert | Narrator: Jonathan Andrew Hume and Amina Koroma
Release Date: January 03, 2023
From the New York Times bestselling author of the Brown Sisters trilogy, comes a laugh-out-loud story about a quirky content creator and a clean-cut athlete testing their abilities to survive the great outdoors—and each other.Bradley Graeme is ...
Highly Suspicious and Unfairly Cute Cover
Author: Tracy Andreen | Narrator: Helen Laser
Release Date: December 20, 2022
In the sequel to Tracy Andreen's debut romantic comedy So, This Is Christmas, we follow Finley and Arthur back to Barrington Academy for a swoony semester.Perfect for fans of Tell Me Three Things and Anna and the French Kiss!Finley and Arthur are ba...
Author: Carrie McCrossen and Ian McWethy | Narrator: Carrie McCrossen
Release Date: November 15, 2022
Veronica Mars meets Moxie in the hilarious and thought-provoking sequel to Margot Mertz Takes it Down.It’s senior year. And Margot’s on a mission to be a better Margot. Which means saying goodbye to her old cleanup ways—and their in...
Author: Mark H. Parsons | Narrator: Mark H. Parsons and Greg Barnett
Release Date: November 15, 2022
A thoughtful exploration about finding oneself, learning to hope after loss, and recognizing the role that family, friends, and even strangers can play in the healing process if you are open and willing to share your experience with others.It has bee...
Author: Amy Tintera | Narrator: Robbie Daymond and Kyla Garcia
Release Date: November 08, 2022
In this action-packed adventure from a New York Times bestselling author, two teenagers from opposite worlds must fight their way through a vast walled quarantine zone in a dystopian America toward their only chance for survival.Seventeen-year-old Ma...
Author: Vesper Stamper | Narrator: Vesper Stamper and Clifton Duncan
Release Date: October 25, 2022
A riveting story about the rivalry between two brothers living on opposite sides of the Berlin wall during its construction in the 1960s, and how their complicated legacy and dreams of greatness will determine their ultimate fate.A city divided. A fa...
Author: Rose Egal | Narrator: Kosar Ali
Release Date: October 25, 2022
There’s nothing hijabi alien hunter Abyan wants more than to graduate from Carlisle Academy and finally rid the Earth of aliens, the Nosaru.Everything is going to plan until the Nosaru kill one of Abyan’s squad mates. To make matters wors...
Author: Marina Budhos | Narrator: Farah Merani
Release Date: October 25, 2022
When a teenage girl’s single mom is taken by ICE, everything changes—all of her hopes and dreams for the future have turned into survival.Seventeen-year-old Rania is shaken awake in her family's apartment in Brooklyn. ICE is at the door, ...