YA Dystopian Collection

Escape from reality in these thrilling audiobooks for young listeners and YA fans of all ages.

9 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Amy Christine Parker | Narrator: Alicyn Packard
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 26, 2014
This—a sequel to Gated—is a nerve-fraying contemporary young adult thriller that will make readers question loyalties as it twists truths.   Her life was based on a lie. Lyla Hamilton almost died escaping the Community. In her new li...
Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Ron Rifkin
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: July 08, 2014
Soon to be a major motion picture, Lois Lowry's 1994 Newbery Medal–winning tale has become one of the most influential novels of our time. The haunting story centers on Jonas who lives in a seemingly ideal, if colorless, world of conf...
$29.95
ISBN: 9780553397109
4 Unabridged CDs
cover_9781101631263
Author: Marie Lu | Narrator: Steven Kaplan and Mariel Stern
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 05, 2013
The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!He is a Legend.She is a Prodigy.Who will be Champion?   June and Day have sacrificed so much fo...
cover_9781101631263
Author: Amy Christine Parker | Narrator: Alicyn Packard
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 06, 2013
A fast-paced, nerve-fraying contemporary thriller that questions loyalties and twists truths.   Appearances can be deceiving.   Lyla Hamilton is a loyal member of the Community. Her family was happy to be chosen by Pioneer to join such an l...
cover_9781101577738
Author: Marie Lu | Narrator: Steven Kaplan and Mariel Stern
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: January 08, 2013
The second book in Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes ...
cover_9781101577738
cover_9781101538357
Author: Ally Condie and Jack Riccobono | Narrator: Kate Simses
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 01, 2011
The highly anticipated second book in the New York Times bestselling Matched trilogy!   Perfect for fans of 1984, Brave New World, Black Mirror, and The Handmaid’s Tale.Chasing down an uncertain future, Cassia makes her way to t...
cover_9781101538357
cover_9781101461860
Author: Ally Condie | Narrator: Kate Simses
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 30, 2010
“[A] superb dystopian romance.” – The Wall Street Journal   “Strong feminist ideals and impressive writing that’s bound to captivate.” – The Los Angeles Times   This New York Times be...
cover_9781101461860
cover_9780739379806
Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Katherine Borowitz
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: July 01, 2008
Lois Lowry’s Gathering Blue continues the quartet beginning with the quintessential dystopian novel, The Giver, followed by Messenger and Son.Kira, an orphan with a twisted leg, lives in a world where the weak are cast aside. She fears for her ...
cover_9780739379806
Author: William Golding | Narrator: William Golding
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 11, 2005
William Golding's classic novel of primitive savagery and survival is one of the most vividly realized and riveting works in modern fiction. The tale begins after a plane wreck deposits a group of English school boys, aged six to twelve on an isolate...