Jayne Entwistle
Jayne Entwistle

Jayne Entwistle is an award-winning audiobook narrator known most notably for her narration of the Flavia De Luce series by Alan Bradley. She received the prestigious Odyssey Award for The War That Saved My Life by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley and the Odyssey Honor Award for The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place by Julie Berry. In addition to several Earphones Awards, AudioFile magazine has included her narration on their list of Best Audiobooks of the Year. When not immersed in fabulous books, Jayne can be found on-screen in television shows such as The Good Place, Feud: Bette and Joan, You're the Worst, and Maron. Originally from the North of England, Jayne currently lives in Los Angeles.

40 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
cover_9781984839794
Author: Frances Liardet | Narrator: Juliet Mills and Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: February 26, 2019
Spanning the sweep of the twentieth century, We Must Be Brave explores the fierce love that we feel for our children and the power of that love to endure. Beyond distance, beyond time, beyond life itself.

One woman. One little girl.
cover_9781984839794
cover_9780525525523
Author: Jennifer Bell | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: February 05, 2019
Anyone with a Hogwarts-shaped hole in their lives can't miss the second book in this fantasy series. Escape to Lundinor, the underground city that holds the world's greatest treasures . . . and its biggest threats.

"Part Tim Burton, part J.
cover_9780525525523
cover_9781984842404
Author: Jane Corry | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: February 05, 2019
One man's disappearance throws four women's lives into chaos--who will survive.

Vicki works as an aromatherapist, healing her clients out of her home studio with her special blends of essential oils. She's just finishing a session when the police arrive on her doorstep--her ex-husband David has gone missing.
cover_9781984842404
cover_9781984832962
Author: Emily Butler | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 29, 2019
Fans of Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan will treasure this timeless tale about a magnificent adventure to the North Pole and the even more astounding feat of true friendship. A perfect audiobook for animal and adventure lovers alike.
cover_9781984832962
cover_9780449807736
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 22, 2019
A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times).

Although it is autumn in the small English town of Bishop’s Lacey, the chapel is decked with exotic flowers.
cover_9780449807736
cover_9781984838100
Author: Rachel Dewoskin | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle and Rachel Dewoskin
Release Date: January 22, 2019
From the author of Blind, a heart-wrenching coming-of-age story set during World War II in Shanghai, one of the only places Jews without visas could find refuge.

Warsaw, Poland. The year is 1940 and Lillia is fifteen when her mother, Alenka, disappears and her father flees with Lillia and her younger sister, Naomi, to Shanghai, one of the few places that will accept Jews without visas.
cover_9781984838100
cover_9780525640639
Author: Edward Carey | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: October 23, 2018
"An amazing achievement...A compulsively readable novel, so canny and weird and surfeited with the reality of human capacity and ingenuity that I am stymied for comparison. Dickens and David Lynch. Defoe meets Margaret Atwood. Judge for yourself.
cover_9780525640639
cover_9780525591009
Author: Nuala O'Connor | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: August 07, 2018
A witty and inherently feminist novel about passion and marriage, based on a true story of an unstoppable woman ahead of her time in Victorian London.

In 1887, Isabel Bilton is the eldest of three daughters of a middle-class military family, growing up in a small garrison town.
cover_9780525591009
cover_9780449807699
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 30, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “The world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times), Flavia de Luce, returns in a twisty mystery novel from award-winning author Alan Bradley.

In the wake of an unthinkable family tragedy, twelve-year-old Flavia de Luce is struggling to fill her empty days.
cover_9780449807699
cover_9780525529910
Author: Jane Corry | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle and Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: January 30, 2018
THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER YOU CAN'T MISS.

Three little girls. One accident. A lifetime of lies. From the bestselling author of My Husband's Wife.


Three little girls set off to school one sunny morning.
cover_9780525529910
cover_9780525493624
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: October 03, 2017
New York Times bestseller

Like the classic heroines of Sarah, Plain and TallLittle Women, and Anne of Green Gables, Ada is a fighter for the ages. Her triumphant World War II journey continues in this sequel to the Newbery Honor–winning The War that Saved My Life

 
When Ada’s clubfoot is surgically fixed at last, she knows for certain that she’s not what her mother said she was—damaged, deranged, crippled mentally as well as physically.
cover_9780525493624
cover_9780553396058
Author: Julie Berry | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: June 13, 2017
Magic and mayhem abound in this fantasy adventure from the author of The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place.

Young dairymaid Begonia has lost her cow Alfalfa. So she has set off on a search across the countryside even though she has nothing but a magical map to guide her.
cover_9780553396058