Jayne Entwistle
Jayne Entwistle

Jayne Entwistle is an award-winning audiobook narrator known most notably for her narration of the Flavia De Luce series by Alan Bradley. She received the prestigious Odyssey Award for The War That Saved My Life by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley and the Odyssey Honor Award for The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place by Julie Berry. In addition to several Earphones Awards, AudioFile magazine has included her narration on their list of Best Audiobooks of the Year. When not immersed in fabulous books, Jayne can be found on-screen in television shows such as The Good Place, Feud: Bette and Joan, You're the Worst, and Maron. Originally from the North of England, Jayne currently lives in Los Angeles.

45 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Author: Lauren North | Narrator: John Lee, Jayne Entwistle, Steve West and Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: August 13, 2019
A disturbing and shocking debut novel of psychological suspense about a recently widowed mother, her young son, and the lengths she'll go to in order to keep him safe. When Tess Clarke wakes up in the hospital the day after her son Jamie's eighth bir...
Author: Laura Purcell | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle and Elizabeth Knowelden
Release Date: June 18, 2019
A perfect spooky Halloween read!"[An] uncanny Gothic mystery... Satisfying."—New York Times Book Review"A romping read with a deliciously dark conceit at its center... Reminded me of Alias Grace."—Kiran Millwood HargraveA thrilling V...
Author: Jennifer Ryan | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: June 04, 2019
From the bestselling author of The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir comes a thrilling new WWII story about a village busybody—the mighty Mrs. Braithwaite—who resolves to find, and then rescue, her missing daughter   Mrs. Braith...
Author: Julie Berry | Narrator: Various, Allan Corduner, Jayne Entwistle and Julie Berry
Release Date: March 05, 2019
Read the novel New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network Kate Quinn called "easily one of the best novels I have read all year!" A critically acclaimed, multi-layered romance set in the perilous days of World Wars I and II, where gods ho...
Author: Frances Liardet | Narrator: Juliet Mills and Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: February 26, 2019
THE NATIONAL BESTSELLERSpanning the sweep of the twentieth century, We Must Be Brave explores the fierce love that we feel for our children and the power of that love to endure. Beyond distance, beyond time, beyond life itself."This stirring debut wi...
Author: Jennifer Bell | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: February 05, 2019
Anyone with a Hogwarts-shaped hole in their lives can't miss the second book in this fantasy series. Escape to Lundinor, the underground city that holds the world's greatest treasures . . . and its biggest threats."Part Tim Burton, part J.K. Rowling!...
Author: Jane Corry | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: February 05, 2019
From the bestselling author of My Husband's Wife, one man's disappearance throws four women's lives into chaos--who will survive?Vicki works as an aromatherapist, healing her clients out of her home studio with her special blends of essential oi...
Author: Emily Butler | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 29, 2019
Fans of Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan will treasure this timeless tale about a magnificent adventure to the North Pole and the even more astounding feat of true friendship. A perfect audiobook for animal and adventure lovers alike.Freya...
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 22, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). ...
Author: Rachel Dewoskin | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle and Rachel Dewoskin
Release Date: January 22, 2019
From the author of Blind, a heart-wrenching coming-of-age story set during World War II in Shanghai, one of the only places Jews without visas could find refuge. Warsaw, Poland. The year is 1940 and Lillia is fifteen when her mother, Alenka, disapp...
Author: Edward Carey | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: October 23, 2018
"An amazing achievement...A compulsively readable novel, so canny and weird and surfeited with the reality of human capacity and ingenuity that I am stymied for comparison. Dickens and David Lynch? Defoe meets Margaret Atwood? Judge for yourself." --...
Author: Nuala O'Connor | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: August 07, 2018
A witty and inherently feminist novel about passion and marriage, based on a true story of an unstoppable woman ahead of her time in Victorian London.In 1887, Isabel Bilton is the eldest of three daughters of a middle-class military family, growing u...