Robin Miles
Robin Miles

Robin Miles is a veteran of Broadway, classical plays, television, and film. She is an AudioFile Golden Voice, having won numerous Earphones Awards, ALA awards, and Audie Award nominations.

14 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
cover_9780593106662
Author: Jessica Hische | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: January 14, 2020
In a follow-up to Tomorrow I'll Be Brave, award-winning illustrator Jessica Hische brings to life another series of inspirational words and scenes with her lovely hand-lettering and adorable illustrations. This uplifting and positive book encourages ...
cover_9780593106662
Author: Sarah Miller | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: August 27, 2019
In this riveting, beyond-belief true story from the author of The Borden Murders, meet the five children who captivated the entire world.When the Dionne Quintuplets were born on May 28, 1934, weighing a grand total of just over 13 pounds, no one expe...
Author: Kamala Harris | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: May 14, 2019
Now adapted for young readers, Senator Kamala Harris's empowering memoir about the values and inspirations that guided her life.As the first woman, African American, and South Asian American to become attorney general of California, and the second bl...
Author: Danielle L. McGuire | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: March 12, 2019
Rosa Parks was often described as a sweet and reticent elderly woman whose tired feet caused her to defy segregation on Montgomery’s city buses, and whose supposedly solitary, spontaneous act sparked the 1955 bus boycott that gave birth to the ...
Author: Jenna Glass | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: March 05, 2019
In a feminist fantasy epic, a revolutionary spell gives women the ability to control their own fertility—with consequences that rock their patriarchal society to its core.“A compulsive read, riveting characters, life-or-death stakes . . ....
Author: Brad Meltzer | Narrator: Various and Robin Miles
Release Date: February 05, 2019
Billie Jean King is one of the greatest tennis players of all time. Hear about this amazing woman athlete in the seventeenth entry in the New York Times bestselling series of biographies about heroes. This friendly, fun biography series foc...
Author: Brad Meltzer | Narrator: Various and Robin Miles
Release Date: February 05, 2019
"We can all be heroes" is the message entertainingly told in this biography series from #1 New York Times Bestselling author Brad Meltzer.“Kids always search for heroes, so we might as well have a say in it,” Brad Meltzer realized, and so...
Author: Greg Howard | Narrator: Robin Miles and Kivlighan de Montebello
Release Date: January 15, 2019
A middle grade debut that's a heartrending coming-of-age tale, perfect for fans of Bridge to Terabithia and Counting By 7s.Eleven-year-old Riley believes in the whispers, magical fairies that will grant you wishes if you leave them tributes. Riley ha...
Author: Elizabeth Weil and Clemantine Wamariya | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: April 24, 2018
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“The plot provided by the universe was filled with starvation, war and rape. I would not—could not—live in that tale.”   Clemantine Wamariya was six years old when her mother and father began to...
Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: January 03, 2017
A New York Times BestsellerIn the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Willow Chance is a twelve-ye...
Author: Deborah Wiles | Narrator: Francois Battiste, Robin Miles, Stacey Aswad and J. D. Jackson
Release Date: July 08, 2014
It's 1964, and Sunny's town is being invaded.  Or at least that's what the adults of Greenwood, Mississippi are saying. All Sunny knows is that people from up north are coming to help people register to vote.  They're calling it Freedom Sum...
cover_9781101604984
Author: Ping Fu and MeiMei Fo | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: December 31, 2012
“Bamboo is flexible, bending with the wind but never breaking, capable of adapting to any circumstance. It suggests resilience, meaning that we have the ability to bounce back even from the most difficult times. . . . Your ability to thrive dep...
cover_9781101604984