Julia Whelan
Julia Whelan

Julia Whelan is an actor, writer, and narrator of over 400 audiobooks. Recently named one of AudioFile magazine's Golden Voices, she has won numerous other awards, including the 2019 Best Female Narrator Audie for Tara Westover's Educated and a SOVAS for the performance of her own novel, My Oxford Year. She is also a Grammy-nominated audiobook director as well as a certified tea sommelier.

88 results   page 1 of 8   >
view sort by
Shit Cassandra Saw Cover
Author: Gwen E. Kirby | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman, Rob Shapiro, Julia Whelan, Sura Siu and Jeremy Carlisle Parker
Release Date: January 11, 2022
Margaret Atwood meets Buffy in these funny, warm, and furious stories of women at their breaking points, from Hellenic times to today.Cassandra may have seen the future, but it doesn't mean she's resigned to telling the Trojans everything she knows. ...
$17.50
ISBN: 9780593457795
Unabridged Download
Shit Cassandra Saw Cover
Author: Vanessa King | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: November 02, 2021
A sparkling contemporary retelling of Pride and Prejudice set in the tantalizing world of New York City burlesque, perfect for fans of The Kiss Quotient and The Roommate.After a betrayal derailed her interior design career, Liz Bennet found a fresh s...
$20
ISBN: 9780593453278
Unabridged Download
Author: Shirley Jackson | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: October 19, 2021
Shirley Jackson's chilling second novel, based on her own experiences and an actual mysterious disappearanceSeventeen-year-old Natalie Waite longs to escape home for college. Her father is a domineering and egotistical writer who keeps a tight rein o...
$17.50
ISBN: 9780593555125
Unabridged Download
Author: Jamie Brenner | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: June 22, 2021
From acclaimed author Jamie Brenner comes a stunning new novel about three generations of women who discover that the scandalous books of their past may just be the key to saving their family's future. For decades, the Hollander Estates winery h...
Author: Taylor Jenkins Reid | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: June 01, 2021
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Read with Jenna Book Club Pick as Featured on Today • From the author of Daisy Jones & The Six and The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo . . . “Irresistible . . . High drama at the beach, sta...
Author: Elyssa Friedland | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: May 18, 2021
A Good Morning America Buzz PickA Can’t-Miss Beach Read For Summer 2021 from The SkimmA Best Beach Read of 2021 from BustleA Best Summer Read of 2021 from PopSugarA family reunion for the ages when two clans convene for the summer at their...
Author: Emily Henry | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: May 11, 2021
THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! A TONIGHT SHOW STARRING JIMMY FALLON SUMMER READS NOMINEE!Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2021 by Newsweek ∙ Oprah Magazine ∙ The Skimm ∙ Marie Claire ∙ Parade ∙ The Wall Street Jo...
NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • “Absolutely riveting historical fiction that reads like the most page-turning of thrillers.” —Lisa Scottoline, bestselling author of Eternal A young Puritan woman—faithful, resourceful, b...
Author: Kate Russo | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: February 09, 2021
“Get ready to smile….[A] sweet story and the perfect antidote to the chaos that’s been 2021.” –the Skimm A deeply funny and shrewdly observed debut novel about being lost in the very place you know by heart.Be...
Author: Julie Buxbaum | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: December 01, 2020
Lie. Cheat. Bribe. How far would you go to get into your dream school? How far would your parents go? Inspired by the recent college admissions scandal, this ripped-from-the-headlines YA novel by the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three...
Author: Karen M. McManus | Narrator: Kate Reinders, Julia Whelan, Sarah Skaer and David Garelik
Release Date: December 01, 2020
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying comes your next obsession. You'll never feel the same about family again.Milly, Aubrey, and Jonah Story are cousins, but they barely know each another, and they've ...
Author: P.D. Eastman | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: November 24, 2020
This must-have classic about a baby bird in search of his mother is the perfect gift for Mother's Day! A baby bird goes in search of his mother in this hilarious Beginner Book edited by Dr. Seuss. When a mother bird's egg starts to jump, she hurr...