Jessica Almasy
Jessica Almasy

Jessica Almasy is an actress, playwright, director, and audiobook narrator. As an actress she has premiered work at the Public, PS 122, Ars Nova, and in the UK with her theater company the TEAM. As a writer/director, Jessica is commissioned by Dixon Place for her new play tiger tiger (on the nature of violence) in November 2015. As an audiobook narrator, Jessica has received two Audie awards, a Golden Voice, and several Golden Earphones with Audible and Recorded Books. She has appeared in film and television and taught acting in the BFA program at NYU Tisch.

12 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Justina Ireland | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: October 04, 2019
When a distress plea goes up from the isolated planet Minfar, Resistance heroes Rey, Poe and Rose hear the call! Together they will face down a First Order battalion, terrifying flying creatures, and a weapon that could change the course of the war!
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Yum-Yum is an adorable shih tzu and one of Zoe’s favorite clients. When Zoe and Yum-Yum visit a ward of cancer patients, she is amazed by how much joy the tiny dog can spread in an instant. But then Yum-Yum is diagnosed with cancer himself. How...
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: October 01, 2019
There's a flock of parrots in Zoe's backyard! No one knows where they came from, but they aren't as big a surprise as the sight of Zoe's mother, who has just arrived from California. She wants Zoe to move back home with her - something Zoe has been w...
Author: Stacy McAnulty | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: September 03, 2019
Is middle school drama scarier than an asteroid heading for Earth? Find out in this smart and funny novel by the author of The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl.Every day in middle school can feel like the end of the world.Eleanor Dross knows a thing...
Author: Melissa Sarno | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: August 06, 2019
A touching, timeless novel--perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lauren Wolk--about a girl who discovers that the ocean is holding secrets she never could have imagined.Twelve-year-old Summer loves the ocean. The smell, the immensity, the feeling she g...
Author: Kate Seredy | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: February 19, 2019
Winner of the Newbery Medal   For generations the tribes of Huns and Magyars had moved relentlessly westward, obeying the voices of their pagan gods, which compelled them to follow the elusive white stag to their promised homeland. They swept Eu...
Author: Michelle Schusterman | Narrator: Jessica Almasy and Reshma Saujani
Release Date: October 02, 2018
Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code!It's almost time for the talent show at school, and Erin couldn't be more excited. It's h...
Author: Michael Kogge | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A junior novel retelling of Star Wars: The Last JediA long time ago in a galaxy far, far, away. . . . The First Order has the Resistance on the run. Things grow ever more desperate for General Leia Organa, pilot Poe Dameron, and former stormtrooper F...
Author: Jacob Sager Weinstein | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: May 23, 2017
The hilarious first book in a middle-grade fantasy trilogy about the magical rivers that run through the sewers of London and shape history in ways you'd never learn in school. Magic is real. History is a big, fat lie.   Before Hyacinth Hayward ...
Author: Susan Maupin Schmid | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: October 25, 2016
Try on a little magic with this lighthearted fantasy adventure! For fans of the Land of Stories and the Descendants series.   “A charming new fairy tale! Readers won’t want this adventure to end!” —Jessica Day George, New...
Author: Laura Marx Fitzgerald | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: May 26, 2015
From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler meets Chasing Vermeer in this clever middle grade debutWhen Theodora Tenpenny spills a bottle of rubbing alcohol on her late grandfather’s painting, she discovers what seems to be an old Rena...
Author: Sam Maggs | Narrator: Jessica Almasy and Holly Conrad
Release Date: May 12, 2015
Fanfic, cosplay, cons, books, memes, podcasts, vlogs, OTPs and RPGs and MMOs and more—it’s never been a better time to be a girl geek. The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy is the ultimate handbook for ladies living the nerdy life, a fu...