Jessica Almasy
Jessica Almasy

Jessica Almasy is an award-winning audiobook narrator, having received two Audie Awards, multiple Golden Earphones Awards, and a Golden Voice Award. Her audiobook profile spans science fiction, YA, magical realism, romance, and non-fiction. As an actress, playwright, and director, Jessica's work has appeared on television, radio, cinema, and on stages in New York, across America, Hong Kong, Australia, and the UK. Her focus is primarily on developing new writing and experimental theory in literature, performance, and film. She is currently coproducing and co-curating a weekly online Sunday night LIVE variety show called Out of an Abundance of Caution (@outofcaution on TwitchTV).

15 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Max takes on knight school in the hilarious sequel to the New York Times bestselling illustrated novel Max and the Midknights, from the author of the Big Nate series!"Fantastic! I loved it!" -Dav Pikley, New York Times bestselling author of the Dog M...
Author: Michael Kogge | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: April 21, 2020
Something has awakened.Every generation has a legend.Nobody's every really gone.The conclusion of the Skywalker Saga is finally here. This junior novel retelling of Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, contains deleted and extended scenes, including exc...
Author: Justina Ireland | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: October 04, 2019
When a distress plea goes up from the isolated planet Minfar, Resistance heroes Rey, Poe and Rose hear the call! Together they will face down a First Order battalion, terrifying flying creatures, and a weapon that could change the course of the war!W...
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Yum-Yum is an adorable shih tzu and one of Zoe’s favorite clients. When Zoe and Yum-Yum visit a ward of cancer patients, she is amazed by how much joy the tiny dog can spread in an instant. But then Yum-Yum is diagnosed with cancer himself. How...
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: October 01, 2019
There's a flock of parrots in Zoe's backyard! No one knows where they came from, but they aren't as big a surprise as the sight of Zoe's mother, who has just arrived from California. She wants Zoe to move back home with her - something Zoe has been w...
Author: Stacy McAnulty | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: September 03, 2019
Is middle school drama scarier than an asteroid heading for Earth? Find out in this smart and funny novel by the author of The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl.Every day in middle school can feel like the end of the world.Eleanor Dross knows a thing...
Author: Melissa Sarno | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: August 06, 2019
A touching, timeless novel--perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lauren Wolk--about a girl who discovers that the ocean is holding secrets she never could have imagined.Twelve-year-old Summer loves the ocean. The smell, the immensity, the feeling she g...
Author: Kate Seredy | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: February 19, 2019
Winner of the Newbery Medal   For generations the tribes of Huns and Magyars had moved relentlessly westward, obeying the voices of their pagan gods, which compelled them to follow the elusive white stag to their promised homeland. They swept Eu...
Join Max's quest to become a knight in this laugh-filled adventure from theNew York Times bestselling author of the Big Nate series!"Max is epic fun!" --JEFF KINNEY, New York Times bestselling author of the DIARY OF A WIMPY KID seriesM...
Author: Michelle Schusterman | Narrator: Jessica Almasy and Reshma Saujani
Release Date: October 02, 2018
Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code!It's almost time for the talent show at school, and Erin couldn't be more excited. It's h...
Author: Michael Kogge | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A junior novel retelling of Star Wars: The Last JediA long time ago in a galaxy far, far, away. . . . The First Order has the Resistance on the run. Things grow ever more desperate for General Leia Organa, pilot Poe Dameron, and former stormtrooper F...
Author: Jacob Sager Weinstein | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: May 23, 2017
The hilarious first book in a middle-grade fantasy trilogy about the magical rivers that run through the sewers of London and shape history in ways you'd never learn in school. Magic is real. History is a big, fat lie.   Before Hyacinth Hayward ...