Jessica Almasy
Jessica Almasy

Jessica Almasy is an actress, playwright, director, and audiobook narrator. As an actress she has premiered work at the Public, PS 122, Ars Nova, and in the UK with her theater company the TEAM. As a writer/director, Jessica is commissioned by Dixon Place for her new play tiger tiger (on the nature of violence) in November 2015. As an audiobook narrator, Jessica has received two Audie awards, a Golden Voice, and several Golden Earphones with Audible and Recorded Books. She has appeared in film and television and taught acting in the BFA program at NYU Tisch.

7 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780525628798
Author: Kate Seredy | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: February 19, 2019
Winner of the Newbery Medal
 
For generations the tribes of Huns and Magyars had moved relentlessly westward, obeying the voices of their pagan gods, which compelled them to follow the elusive white stag to their promised homeland.
cover_9780525628798
cover_9780525638674
Author: Michelle Schusterman | Narrator: Jessica Almasy and Reshma Saujani
Release Date: October 02, 2018
Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code.

It's almost time for the talent show at school, and Erin couldn't be more excited.
cover_9780525638674
cover_9780525634683
Author: Michael Kogge | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A junior novel retelling of Star Wars. The Last Jedi

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far, away. . . . The First Order has the Resistance on the run. Things grow ever more desperate for General Leia Organa, pilot Poe Dameron, and former stormtrooper Finn as they desperately try to evade the First Order fleet.
cover_9780525634683
cover_9781524776039
Author: Jacob Sager Weinstein | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: May 23, 2017
The hilarious first book in a middle-grade fantasy trilogy about the magical rivers that run through the sewers of London and shape history in ways you'd never learn in school.

Magic is real. History is a big, fat lie.
 
Before Hyacinth Hayward moves from Illinois to London, she reads up on the city’s history.
cover_9781524776039
cover_9780399567759
Author: Susan Maupin Schmid | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: October 25, 2016
Try on a little magic with this lighthearted fantasy adventure. For fans of the Land of Stories and the Descendants series.
 
“A charming new fairy tale. Readers won’t want this adventure to end.” —Jessica Day George, New York Times bestselling author of Tuesdays at the Castle
 
Inside an enchanted castle, there’s a closet—a closet with one hundred dresses that nobody ever wears.
cover_9780399567759
cover_9781101915493
Author: Laura Marx Fitzgerald | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: May 26, 2015
From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler meets Chasing Vermeer in this clever middle grade debut

When Theodora Tenpenny spills a bottle of rubbing alcohol on her late grandfather’s painting, she discovers what seems to be an old Renaissance masterpiece underneath.
cover_9781101915493
cover_9781101926444
Author: Sam Maggs | Narrator: Jessica Almasy and Holly Conrad
Release Date: May 12, 2015
Fanfic, cosplay, cons, books, memes, podcasts, vlogs, OTPs and RPGs and MMOs and more—it’s never been a better time to be a girl geek. The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy is the ultimate handbook for ladies living the nerdy life, a fun and feminist take on the often male-dominated world of geekdom.
cover_9781101926444