Nic Stone

Nic Stone is an Atlanta native and a Spelman College graduate. After working extensively in teen mentoring and living in Israel for several years, she returned to the United States to write full-time. Nic's debut novel for young adults, Dear Martin, was a New York Times bestseller and a William C. Morris Award finalist. She is also the author of the teen titles Odd One Out, a novel about discovering oneself and who it is okay to love, which was an NPR Best Book of the Year and a Rainbow Book List Top Ten selection, and Jackpot, a love-ish story that takes a searing look at economic inequality.

Clean Getaway, Nic's first middle-grade novel, deals with coming to grips with the pain of the past and facing the humanity of our heroes. Nic lives in Atlanta with her adorable little family.

nicstone.info

2 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780593104729
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Nic Stone
Release Date: October 15, 2019
From the author of the New York Times bestseller Dear Martin--which Angie Thomas, the bestselling author of The Hate U Give, called "a must read"--comes a pitch-perfect romance that examines class, privilege, and how a stroke of good luck can change ...
cover_9780593104729
cover_9780525635970
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest, Dion Graham and Nic Stone
Release Date: October 09, 2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Sanchez (Coop &...
cover_9780525635970