Nic Stone
Nic Stone
Nic Stone is the author of the New York Times bestseller and William C. Morris finalist Dear Martin and its companion novel Dear Justyce, which looks at the power of circumstance in decision-making, and seeks to stir compassion for a population of black children who have been deemed unworthy of it: the incarcerated. She also wrote the teen novels Odd One Out, an NPR Best Book and Rainbow Book List Top Tenand Jackpot, a love-ish story that takes a searing look at economic inequality for young adults. Her middle grade debut Clean Getaway is a New York Times bestseller and deals with coming to grips with the pain of the past and the humanity of our heroes. It received two starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist, who called it "an absolute firecracker of a book."
Nic lives in Atlanta with her adorable little family.
Read More +
3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham and Nic Stone
Release Date: September 29, 2020
The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.In the highly ant...
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Nic Stone
Release Date: October 15, 2019
From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin--which Angie Thomas, the bestselling author of The Hate U Give, called "a must read"--comes a pitch-perfect romance that examines class, privilege, and how a stroke of good luck can chan...
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest, Dion Graham and Nic Stone
Release Date: October 09, 2018
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Sanchez (Coop &a...