Soneela Nankani
Soneela Nankani

Soneela Nankani is a classically trained Brooklyn-based actress. She has performed at many prestigious theaters and is an ensemble member of the award-winning Sojourn Theatre. In addition, Soneela has worked in film and television and has narrated over 60 audiobooks. Soneela holds an MFA in Acting from Columbia University.

28 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
cover_9780593165621
Author: Carole Stivers | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: August 25, 2020
What it means to be human–and a mother–is put to the test in Carole Stivers’ debut novel set in a world that is more chilling and precarious than ever.   It’s 2049, and the survival of the human race is at risk. Earth&rsq...
cover_9780593165621
Author: Jessica Goudeau | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: August 04, 2020
The story of two refugee families and their hope and resilience as they fight to survive and belong in AmericaThe welcoming and acceptance of immigrants and refugees has been central to America's identity for centuries--yet America has periodically t...
cover_9780593214497
Author: Sara Desai | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: June 09, 2020
One of Oprah Magazine's Most Anticipted Romances of 2020A high stakes wager pits an aspiring entrepreneur against a ruthless CEO in this sexy romantic comedy. After her life falls apart, recruitment consultant Layla Patel returns home to her family i...
cover_9780593214497
Author: Roshani Chokshi | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: April 07, 2020
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the third book in the Hindu-based, best-selling Pandava series by Roshani Chokshi, in which Aru and her cohorts, Mini, Brynne, and Aiden--and now a pair of twins--search the Otherworld for Kalpavriksha, the w...
Author: Sonya Lalli | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: March 24, 2020
A delightfully modern look at what happens for a young woman when tradition, dating, and independence collide, from acclaimed author Sonya Lalli. Adulting shouldn't be this hard. Especially in your thirties. Having been pressured by her tight-knit co...
Teen boys find love when their parents' NASA mission uproots their lives in this sweet debut perfect for Adam Silvera fans.As a successful social media journalist with half a million followers, seventeen-year-old Cal is used to sharing his life onlin...
Author: Sarah Fabiny and Who HQ | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: December 03, 2019
As a field reporter in the 1960s, Gloria Steinem worked hard to dig up important stories. She went undercover to expose the grim realities of gender inequality in America. As her message continued to grow, she became the spokeswoman of the women̵...
Author: Deborah Hopkinson and Who HQ | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: December 03, 2019
The story of Girl Power! Learn about the remarkable women who changed US history.From Susan B. Anthony and Elizabeth Cady Stanton to Gloria Steinem and Hillary Clinton, women throughout US history have fought for equality. In the nineteenth and early...
Author: Dinah Brown and Who HQ | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: December 03, 2019
Malala Yousafzai was a girl who loved to learn but was told that girls would no longer be allowed to go to school. She wrote a blog that called attention to what was happening in her beautiful corner of Pakistan and realized that words can bring abou...
Author: Aisha Saeed | Narrator: Aisha Saeed and Soneela Nankani
Release Date: December 03, 2019
"A wonderfully complex love story unlike any you’ve read before. Saeed has given a novel that is both entertaining and important.”—Matt de la Peña, New York Times bestselling authorThis heart-wrenching novel explores what it ...
Author: Amanda Joy | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: October 29, 2019
An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown. Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of blood and marrow...
Author: Zetta Elliott | Narrator: Ron Butler, Soneela Nankani and Zetta Elliott
Release Date: October 22, 2019
Stealing a baby dragon was easy! Hiding it is a little more complicated, in this sequel to reviewer favorite Dragons in a Bag.Jaxon had just one job--to return three baby dragons to the realm of magic. But when he got there, only two dragons were lef...