Soneela Nankani
Soneela Nankani

Soneela Nankani is a classically trained Brooklyn-based actress. She has performed at many prestigious theaters and is an ensemble member of the award-winning Sojourn Theatre. In addition, Soneela has worked in film and television and has narrated over 60 audiobooks. Soneela holds an MFA in Acting from Columbia University.

20 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
cover_9780593152508
Author: Sarah Fabiny and Who HQ | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: December 03, 2019
As a field reporter in the 1960s, Gloria Steinem worked hard to dig up important stories. She went undercover to expose the grim realities of gender inequality in America. As her message continued to grow, she became the spokeswoman of the women̵...
cover_9780593152508
cover_9780593152522
Author: Deborah Hopkinson and Who HQ | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: December 03, 2019
The story of Girl Power! Learn about the remarkable women who changed US history.From Susan B. Anthony and Elizabeth Cady Stanton to Gloria Steinem and Hillary Clinton, women throughout US history have fought for equality. In the nineteenth and early...
cover_9780593152522
cover_9780593152546
Author: Dinah Brown and Who HQ | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: December 03, 2019
Malala Yousafzai was a girl who loved to learn but was told that girls would no longer be allowed to go to school. She wrote a blog that called attention to what was happening in her beautiful corner of Pakistan and realized that words can bring abou...
cover_9780593152546
Author: Aisha Saeed | Narrator: Aisha Saeed and Soneela Nankani
Release Date: December 03, 2019
"A wonderfully complex love story unlike any you’ve read before. Saeed has given a novel that is both entertaining and important.”—Matt de la Peña, New York Times bestselling authorThis heart-wrenching novel explores what it ...
Author: Amanda Joy | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: October 29, 2019
An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown. Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of blood and marrow...
Author: Zetta Elliott | Narrator: Ron Butler, Soneela Nankani and Zetta Elliott
Release Date: October 22, 2019
Stealing a baby dragon was easy! Hiding it is a little more complicated, in this sequel to reviewer favorite Dragons in a Bag.Jaxon had just one job--to return three baby dragons to the realm of magic. But when he got there, only two dragons were lef...
Author: Fatima Bhutto | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: September 24, 2019
A lively, inside look at how Bollywood, Turkish soap operas, and K-Pop are challenging America's cultural dominance around the world.There is a vast cultural movement emerging from beyond the Western world. Truly global in its range and allure, it is...
Author: Christiane Amanpour and Zahra Hankir | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: August 06, 2019
Nineteen Arab women journalists speak out about what it’s like to report on their changing homelands in this first-of-its-kind essay collection, with a foreword by CNN chief international correspondent Christiane Amanpour“A stirring,...
Author: Roshani Chokshi | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: April 30, 2019
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents best-selling author Roshani Chokshi and her sequel to Aru Shah and the End of Time.Aru is only just getting the hang of this whole Pandava thing when the Otherworld goes into full panic mode. The god of love'...
Author: Mitali Perkins | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: April 02, 2019
Katina King is the reigning teen jiu-jitsu champion of Northern California, but she's having trouble fighting off the secrets in her past. Robin Thornton was adopted from an orphanage in Kolkata, India and is reluctant to take on his future. Since he...
Author: Sunita Puri | Narrator: Sunita Puri and Soneela Nankani
Release Date: March 05, 2019
“A profound exploration of what it means for all of us to live—and to die—with dignity and purpose.” —People   “Visceral and lyrical.” —The AtlanticAs the American born daughter of immigrants, Dr. ...
Author: Sonya Lalli | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: February 05, 2019
One devoted modern girl + a meddlesome, traditional grandmother = a heartwarming multicultural romantic comedy about finding love where you least expect it.Raina Anand may have finally given in to family pressure and agreed to let her grandmother pla...