Nancy Wu
Nancy Wu

Nancy Wu has performed voice-over animation and narrated audiobooks since 2004. A New York theater, television, and film actor, she has won multiple Earphones Awards and recorded in studios all over the world. Narrating across genres, she is known for varied character voices and bringing stories vividly to life.

13 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
cover_9780593212622
Author: Asako Serizawa | Narrator: Feodor Chin, Greta Jung, Nancy Wu, Catherine Ho, Akie Kotabe and Ren Hanami
Release Date: July 14, 2020
"This splendid story collection is a sword through the heart."--Ben FountainFrom the O. Henry Prize-winning author comes a heartbreakingly beautiful and brutal exploration of lives fragmented by the Pacific side of World War II.Spanning more than 150...
cover_9780593212622
Author: Jody Jensen Shaffer and Who HQ | Narrator: Nancy Wu
Release Date: February 04, 2020
How did Jackie Chan become one of the most recognizable and beloved actors in the world? Find out in this exciting biography of this martial artist turned international film superstar.When Kong-sang was a young boy in Hong Kong, he enjoyed practicing...
Author: Scott Reintgen | Narrator: Nancy Wu
Release Date: September 17, 2019
Side characters can be heroes too in this charming and fast-paced adventure that is The Land of Stories meets The Phantom Tollbooth!Indira has been a character-in-waiting her entire life. So she can't believe her luck when she's finally chosen to tra...
Author: Julia Lovell | Narrator: Nancy Wu
Release Date: September 03, 2019
*** WINNER OF THE 2019 CUNDILL HISTORY PRIZESHORTLISTED FOR THE BAILLIE GIFFORD PRIZE FOR NON-FICTION 2019SHORTLISTED FOR THE NAYEF AL-RODHAN PRIZE FOR GLOBAL UNDERSTANDINGSHORTLISTED FOR DEUTSCHER PRIZELONGLISTED FOR THE 2020 ORWELL PRIZE FOR POLITI...
Author: Julia Flynn Siler | Narrator: Nancy Wu
Release Date: May 14, 2019
During the first hundred years of Chinese immigration--from 1848 to 1943--San Francisco was home to a shockingly extensive underground slave trade in Asian women, who were exploited as prostitutes and indentured servants. In this gripping, necessary ...
“An urgent and necessary literary voice.”—Alexander Chee, Electric Literature    “Tough, luminous stories.”—The New York Times Book Review  “Spectacular.”—Vogue  NAME...
A glittering landscape of twenty-five speculative stories that challenge oppression and envision new futures for America—from N. K. Jemisin, Charles Yu, Jamie Ford, G. Willow Wilson, Charlie Jane Anders, Hugh Howey, and more. In these...
A powerful collection of essays from actors, activists, athletes, politicians, musicians, writers, and teens, including Senator Amy Klobuchar, actress Alia Shawkat, actor Maulik Pancholy, poet Azure Antoinette, teen activist Gavin Grimm, and many, ma...
Author: Marie Lu | Narrator: Nancy Wu
Release Date: September 18, 2018
An Instant New York Times Bestseller!Return to the immersive, action-packed world of Warcross in this thrilling sequel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie LuEmika Chen barely made it out of the Warcross Champ...
Author: Renée Ahdieh | Narrator: Nancy Wu
Release Date: June 05, 2018
The highly anticipated sequel to New York Times bestselling Flame in the Mist--an addictive, sumptuous finale that will leave readers breathless from the bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn. After Okami is captured in the Jukai forest, Marik...
Author: Marie Lu | Narrator: Nancy Wu
Release Date: September 12, 2017
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu—when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths. For the millions who log in every day, Warcross isn’t just a game—i...
Author: Jenny Zhang | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest, Samantha Quan, Jenny Zhang, Greta Jung, Nancy Wu and Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: August 01, 2017
A sly debut story collection that conjures the experience of adolescence through the eyes of Chinese American girls growing up in New York City—for readers of Zadie Smith, Helen Oyeyemi, and Junot DíazA fresh new voice emerges with the a...