Priya Ayyar
Priya Ayyar

Priya Ayyar is a television and film actress with a BFA and MFA from NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts. In addition to audiobook narration, Priya is an accomplished screen and voice actor with specialties in comedy, animation, and narration. Her background is in improv and comedy, having done several network TV pilots and guest-starring roles in series like Arrested Development, Nurse Jackie, Running Wilde, and Law & Order: Criminal Intent. She currently resides in California where she writes and works in television.

14 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Author: Julie Buxbaum | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: September 13, 2022
Aliens, sassy hedgehogs, and unexplained disappearances . . . Oh, my! Discover the secrets of the universe in this hilarious middle-grade series from New York Times bestselling author Julie Buxbaum.“Epically fun!”—Max Brallier, #1 N...
Author: Rokeya Hossain | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: August 09, 2022
One of the first science-fiction utopian stories and one of the first feminist utopias by celebrated pioneering feminist, educator, activist, and Bengali writer Rokeya Hossain A Penguin Classics Edition Sultana, a Muslim woman living in colonial Indi...
$17.50
ISBN: 9780593593103
Unabridged Download
Author: Dana Swift | Narrator: Assaf Cohen, Priya Ayyar and Dana Swift
Release Date: January 18, 2022
The heart-pounding sequel to Cast in Firelight, perfect for fans of epic, sweepingly romantic fantasy by Sabaa Tahir, Susan Dennard, and Mary E. Pearson. After a magical eruption devastates the kingdom of Belwar, royal heir Adraa is falsely accu...
Author: Dana Swift | Narrator: Assaf Cohen, Priya Ayyar and Dana Swift
Release Date: January 04, 2022
The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs, who are engaged and yet their loyalties are torn as a ruthless enemy threatens their world, perfect for fans of The Tiger at Midnight, We Hunt the Flame, and An Ember in...
Author: Veera Hiranandani | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: September 14, 2021
New historical fiction from a Newbery Honor–winning author about how middle schooler Ariel Goldberg's life changes when her big sister elopes following the 1967 Loving v. Virginia decision, and she's forced to grapple with both her family's pre...
Author: Nafiza Azad | Narrator: Priya Ayyar, Ulka Simone Mohanty and Nafiza Azad
Release Date: August 03, 2021
From William C. Morris Finalist Nafiza Azad comes a thrilling, feminist fantasy about a group of teenage girls endowed with special powers who must band together to save the life of the boy whose magic saved them all.We are the Wild Ones, and we will...
Author: Megha Majumdar | Narrator: Neil Shah, Vikas Adam, Soneela Nankani, Priya Ayyar, Deepti Gupta and Ulka Simone Mohanty
Release Date: June 02, 2020
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A READ WITH JENNA BOOK CLUB PICK! • A "gripping thriller with compassionate social commentary"  (USA Today) about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise—to the middle class, to political p...
Author: Adiba Jaigirdar | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: May 12, 2020
When Dimple Met Rishi meets Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda in this romantic comedy about two teen girls with rival henna businesses.Nishat doesn't want to lose her family, but she also doesn't want to hide who she is, and it only gets harder once ...
Author: Krithika Varagur | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: April 21, 2020
Journalist Krithika Varagur's Da'wa chronicles the House of Saud as it systematically transforms the Muslim world in its own image, in one of the major imperial projects in today's world, on par with China's economic diplomacy. Since 1979, Saudi Arab...
Author: Varsha Bajaj | Narrator: Priya Ayyar and Christopher Gebauer
Release Date: August 27, 2019
An uplifting story, told through the alternating voices of two middle-schoolers, in which a community rallies to reject racism.Karina Chopra would have never imagined becoming friends with the boy next door--after all, they've avoided each other for ...
Author: Nisha Sharma | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: May 15, 2018
The romance of Stephanie Perkins meets the quirk of Maureen Johnson, then gets a Bollywood twist in this fate-filled debut that takes the future into its own hands.Winnie Mehta was never really convinced that Raj was her soul mate, but their love was...
Author: Aisha Saeed | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: May 08, 2018
"Saeed's timely and stirring middle-grade debut is a celebration of resistance and justice."--Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewThe compelling story of a girl's fight to regain her life and dreams after being forced into indentured servitude.Life is quie...