Kevin R. Free
Kevin R. Free

Kevin R. Free is an actor, writer, director, and producer whose work has been developed both regionally and in NYC. He is an accomplished voice actor, having created voices for commercials and, most notably, the voice of Kevin for the popular podcast Welcome to Night Vale. He is proud of his 20 years as an audiobook narrator whose work spans many genres. For more information about Kevin’s work in other media, visit kevinrfree.com.

48 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
The Very Hungry Caterpillar's First Summer Cover
Author: Eric Carle | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: May 03, 2022
There are so many ways to spend a sunny summer day. Join The Very Hungry Caterpillar and explore everything the season has to offer!Celebrate summer with The Very Hungry Caterpillar and his friends in this exploration of the season. Young readers can...
The Very Hungry Caterpillar's First Summer Cover
Author: Lane Smith | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: March 08, 2022
Two-time Caldecott Honor author/illustrator Lane Smith tells a whimsical story about a little rabbit searching for the best gift for someone very special.A thoughtful little Rabbit sets out to find the perfect gift for his Nana. He knows she will lov...
The Second Helping (Lunch Lady Books 3 & 4) Cover
Perfect for fans of Dogman and The Bad Guys, the popular Lunch Lady graphic novels are now available as two adventures in one audiobook...from the author of National Book Award finalist Hey, Kiddo!Lunch Lady has villains to fight at school and camp i...
The Second Helping (Lunch Lady Books 3 & 4) Cover
Author: Brad Leithauser | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: February 22, 2022
From the widely acclaimed poet, novelist, critic, and scholar, a lucid and edifying exploration of the building blocks of poetry and how they've been used over the centuries to assemble the most imperishable poems • “Anyone wanting to...
Deeply influential cultural icon Oprah Winfrey is the twenty-fifth hero in this New York Times bestselling picture book biography series, adapted for audio.This friendly, fun biography series focuses on the traits that made our heroes great--the trai...
Author: Jerold J. Kreisman and Hal Straus | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: September 07, 2021
The revised and expanded third edition of the bestselling guide to understanding borderline personality disorder—with advice for communicating with and helping the borderline individuals in your life. After more than three decades as the essen...
Author: David Levithan and Jennifer Niven | Narrator: Jim Frangione, Sophie Amoss, Kevin R. Free, Brian Holden and Skyler Gallun
Release Date: August 31, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling authors of All the Bright Places and Every Day comes a story of hope, siblinghood, and finding your home in the people who matter the most.Subject: You. Missing. Ezra Ahern wakes up one day to find his older siste...
Author: Hilton Als | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: August 17, 2021
"This book will change you." --Chicago TribuneWhite Girls is about, among other things, blackness, queerness, movies, Brooklyn, love (and the loss of love), AIDS, fashion, Basquiat, Capote, philosophy, porn, Eminem, Louise Brooks, and Michael Ja...
Author: M. K. Krys | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: August 10, 2021
"An engaging, plot-driven thriller . . ." -- Kirkus Reviews, on This Town Is Not All Right"For junior conspiracy theorists everywhere." -- Booklist, on This Town Is Not All RightIn the sequel to This Town Is Not All Right, Beacon, Everleigh, and Arth...
Author: Ryan Douglass | Narrator: Michael Crouch and Kevin R. Free
Release Date: July 13, 2021
An Instant New York Times Bestseller!Get Out meets Holly Jackson in this YA social thriller where survival is not a guarantee.Sixteen-year-old Jake Livingston sees dead people everywhere. But he can't decide what's worse: being a medium forced to wat...
Author: Brandon Taylor | Narrator: Nicole Lewis, Kevin R. Free and TL Thompson
Release Date: June 22, 2021
INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER BRANDON TAYLOR IS: “A powerhouse.” —Newsweek“An extraordinary cartographer.” —Esquire“A striking new voice with a vital perspective.” —Harper’s Bazaar“...
Author: Meg Belviso, Pam Pollack and Who HQ | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: June 01, 2021
Discover how Neil deGrasse Tyson became one of the world’s most successful and well-known scientists in this new addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling series.When he was nine years old, Neil deGrasse Tyson went on a trip that would chan...