Kevin R. Free
14 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Work That Counts Cover
Author: Richard Lee and Joseph Grenny | Narrator: Jonathan Todd Ross and Kevin R. Free
Release Date: December 08, 2020
One of Silicon Valley's top leadership trainers distills his proven framework that has empowered teams at the world's most innovative companies--from Google and Facebook to Cisco Systems and biotech giant Genentech/Roche--to do the best work of their...
Work That Counts Cover
Author: Joel Bakan | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: September 22, 2020
"A very important book, an arresting study directed to a central issue of the times." —Noam ChomskyFrom the author of The Corporation: The Pathological Pursuit of Profit and Power comes this deeply informed and unflinching look at the way corpo...
Author: Louisa Thomas and Mary Pilon | Narrator: Sean Runnette, Steve West, Jim Frangione, Brittany Pressley, Kevin R. Free and Maggi-Meg Reed
Release Date: August 18, 2020
“It's easy to do anything in victory. It’s in defeat that a man reveals himself.” —Floyd Patterson   Twenty-two notable writers—including Bob Sullivan, Abby Ellin, Mike Pesca, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Louisa Hall, an...
Author: M. K. Krys | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: August 11, 2020
"For junior conspiracy theorists everywhere." - Booklist Driftwood Harbor may seem like an ordinarily boring, small New England town, but there's something extremely strange and downright creepy happening within town limits.Twins Beacon and Everleigh...
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWho has the right to change the world forever?  How will we live online?  How do we find comfort in an increasingly isolated world?   The Carls disappeared the same way they appeared, in an ins...
Author: David Shimer | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: June 30, 2020
NAMED A NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS' CHOICE BOOK"The first book to put the story of Russian interference into a broader context. . . Extraordinary and gripping. . . With the pacing of a thriller and the insight of a superb work of history. . . this book i...
Author: Brandon Taylor | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: February 18, 2020
A FINALIST FOR THE 2020 BOOKER PRIZEA NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS' CHOICE“A blistering coming of age story” —O: The Oprah Magazine A novel of startling intimacy, violence, and mercy among friends in a Midwestern university...
A riveting collection of the hardships, hairbreadth escapes, and mortal struggles of enslaved people seeking freedom: These are the true stories of the Underground Railroad.Featuring a powerful introduction by Ta-Nehisi Coates As a conductor for the ...
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determine...
From Diane Rehm, renowned radio host--one of the most trusted voices in the nation--and best-selling author: a book of candor and compassion, addressing the urgent, hotly contested cause of the Right-to-Die movement, of which she is one of our most i...
The most popular, provocative, and unforgettable essays from the past fifteen years of the New York Times “Modern Love” column—including stories from the upcoming anthology series starring Tina Fey, Andy Garcia, Anne Hathaway, ...
Author: Shannon Sedgwick Davis | Narrator: Shannon Sedgwick Davis and Kevin R. Free
Release Date: April 02, 2019
One woman’s inspiring true story of an unlikely alliance to stop the atrocities of a warlord, proving that there is no limit to what we can do, even in the face of unspeakable injustice and impossible odds“This compelling and inspiring bo...