Deepti Gupta
Deepti Gupta

Deepti Gupta is an Audie-nominated narrator and actress based in Los Angeles. Fluent in Hindi and Urdu, her career spans across India, Singapore, Pakistan and the United States. She has earned praise from the New York Times for her performance in the feature film Walkaway, and she also stars in Record/Play, a sci-fi romantic thriller which was a 2013 Sundance Film Festival selection.

10 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
From We Need Diverse Books, the organization behind Flying Lessons & Other Stories, comes a young adult fantasy short story collection featuring some of the best own-voices children's authors, including New York Times bestselling authors Libba B...
The latest installment in the New York Times bestselling Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls series, featuring 100 immigrant women who have shaped, and will continue to shape, our world.Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls: 100 Immigrant Women Who Chang...
Author: Margaret MacMillan | Narrator: Deepti Gupta
Release Date: October 06, 2020
Is peace an aberration? The bestselling author of Paris 1919 offers a provocative view of war as an essential component of humanity. “Margaret MacMillan has produced another seminal work. . . . She is right that we must, more tha...
Building from his acclaimed anthology Tales of Two Americas, beloved writer and editor John Freeman draws together a group of our greatest writers from around the world to help us see how the environmental crisis is hitting some of the most vulnerabl...
Author: Megha Majumdar | Narrator: Neil Shah, Vikas Adam, Soneela Nankani, Priya Ayyar, Deepti Gupta and Ulka Mohanty
Release Date: June 02, 2020
A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise—to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movi...
Author: Alina Boyden | Narrator: Deepti Gupta and Alina Boyden
Release Date: May 12, 2020
Protecting her identity means life or death in this immersive epic fantasy inspired by the Mughal Empire.  In a different life, under a different name, Razia Khan was raised to be the Crown Prince of Nizam, the most powerful kingdom in Dary...
The electrifying sequel to the national bestseller Smoke - bringing back readers to a world that Entertainment Weekly called "Part Dickens, part dystopia, and totally immersive."The year is 1909. It has been ten years since Thomas Argyle, Charlie Coo...
Author: Mahesh Rao | Narrator: Deepti Gupta
Release Date: August 20, 2019
"So funny, smart, sophisticated, and captivating, you just want to spend your whole life with it."--Kevin Kwan, author of Crazy Rich AsiansIn this modern reimagining of Jane Austen's Emma, Delhi's polite society is often anything but polite.Beautiful...
Rudyard Kipling’s best-loved book is now the basis for the Netflix film Mowgli: Legend of the Jungle starring Christian Bale, Cate Blanchett, Benedict Cumberbatch, Freida Pinto, and Rohan ChandThe story of Mowgli, the abandoned "...
Author: Fatima Farheen Mirza | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra and Deepti Gupta
Release Date: June 12, 2018
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD “5 UNDER 35” NOMINEE • NEW YORK’S “ONE BOOK, ONE NEW YORK” PICK Named One of the Best Books of the Year: Washin...