Deepti Gupta
Deepti Gupta

Deepti Gupta is an Audie-nominated narrator and actress based in Los Angeles. Fluent in Hindi and Urdu, her career spans across India, Singapore, Pakistan and the United States. She has earned praise from the New York Times for her performance in the feature film Walkaway, and she also stars in Record/Play, a sci-fi romantic thriller which was a 2013 Sundance Film Festival selection.

15 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
A selection of the best and most representative contemporary American short fiction from 1970 to 2020, including such authors as Ursula K. LeGuin, Toni Cade Bambara, Jhumpa Lahiri, Sandra Cisneros, and Ted Chiang, hand-selected by celebrated editor a...
Author: Alina Boyden | Narrator: Deepti Gupta
Release Date: April 13, 2021
The battle has been won, but the war is just beginning. Although at long last Razia Khan has found peace with herself and love with her prince, Arjun, her trials are far from over. In order to save her prince and his city from certain destruction, Ra...
Author: Helen Oyeyemi | Narrator: Deepti Gupta, Ben Allen, Jade Wheeler, Intae Kim, Deana Taheri and Rosa Escoda
Release Date: April 06, 2021
“Enchanting…the most surprising, confounding, and oddly insightful couple’s trip in recent literary history.”—Entertainment WeeklyThe prize-winning, bestselling author of Gingerbread; Boy, Snow, Bird; and What Is Not Yo...
From some of our most prominent spiritual and religious leaders, poets and thinkers, singers and writers, a book of wisdom to light our way in dark times.At the start of 2020, in what felt already like an age of disorder, our world faced one of the g...
Author: Shelly Anand | Narrator: Deepti Gupta
Release Date: March 02, 2021
A joyful, body-positive picture book, adapted for audio, about a young Indian American girl's journey to accept her body hair and celebrate her heritage after being teased about her mustache.Laxmi never paid much attention to the tiny hairs above her...
From We Need Diverse Books, the organization behind Flying Lessons & Other Stories, comes a young adult fantasy short story collection featuring some of the best own-voices children's authors, including New York Times bestselling authors Libba B...
A continuation of the New York Times bestselling series, Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls: 100 Immigrant Women Who Changed the World is packed with 100 bedtime stories about the lives of 100 extraordinary women from the past and the present. This v...
Author: Margaret MacMillan | Narrator: Deepti Gupta
Release Date: October 06, 2020
Is peace an aberration? The bestselling author of Paris 1919 offers a provocative view of war as an essential component of humanity. NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW AND THE EAST HAMPTO...
Building from his acclaimed anthology Tales of Two Americas, beloved writer and editor John Freeman draws together a group of our greatest writers from around the world to help us see how the environmental crisis is hitting some of the most vulnerabl...
Author: Megha Majumdar | Narrator: Neil Shah, Vikas Adam, Soneela Nankani, Priya Ayyar, Deepti Gupta and Ulka Simone Mohanty
Release Date: June 02, 2020
A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!A New York Times Notable BookFor readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise—to the middle class, to politic...
Author: Alina Boyden | Narrator: Deepti Gupta and Alina Boyden
Release Date: May 12, 2020
Protecting her identity means life or death in this immersive epic fantasy inspired by the Mughal Empire.  In a different life, under a different name, Razia Khan was raised to be the Crown Prince of Nizam, the most powerful kingdom in Dary...
The electrifying sequel to the national bestseller Smoke - bringing back readers to a world that Entertainment Weekly called "Part Dickens, part dystopia, and totally immersive."The year is 1909. It has been ten years since Thomas Argyle, Charlie Coo...