Shayna Small
Shayna Small

Shayna Small is an actress, singer, and educator based in New York, where she received her B.F.A in Drama from The Juilliard School. She has worked across a variety of mediums including theater, film, television, music, and voice-over. She’s had the opportunity to tell stories in regional theaters, Off-Broadway, and abroad. As a singer she has performed at SNL, Lincoln Center, The Kennedy Center, DC Jazz Fest, Les Poisson Rouge, Rockwood Stage, The Philly Jazz Festival, The Apollo, and Joe's Pub. With over ninety titles under her belt, her audiobook work has garnered three AudioFile Earphone awards and an Audie nomination.

18 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Author: Kathleen Krull and Who HQ | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: July 13, 2021
"No Taxation without Representation!" The Boston Tea Party stands as an iconic event of the American Revolution—outraged by the tax on tea, American colonists chose to destroy the tea by dumping it into the water! Learn all about the ...
Author: Kathleen Krull and Who HQ | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: July 13, 2021
On August 28, 1963, more than 200,000 people gathered in Washington, DC, to demand equal rights for all races. It was there that Martin Luther King Jr. delivered his "I Have a Dream" speech, and it was this peaceful protest that spurred the...
Author: Nekesa Afia | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: June 01, 2021
“In this terrific series opener, Afia evokes the women’s lives in all their wayward and beautiful glory, especially the abruptness with which their dreams, hopes and fears cease to exist.”--The New York TimesThe start of an exc...
Author: Martha Hall Kelly | Narrator: Jenna Lamia, Cassandra Campbell, Martha Hall Kelly, Saskia Maarleveld and Shayna Small
Release Date: March 30, 2021
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Martha Hall Kelly’s million-copy bestseller Lilac Girls introduced readers to Caroline Ferriday. Now, in Sunflower Sisters, Kelly tells the story of Ferriday’s ancestor Georgeanna Woolsey, a Union nur...
Author: Ashley Woodfolk | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: March 09, 2021
Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love.There are ...
Author: Liesl Schillinger and Takis W├╝rger | Narrator: Will Damron and Shayna Small
Release Date: March 09, 2021
From the internationally bestselling author of The Club comes a new novel of love and betrayal, set in Berlin in 1942In 1942, Friedrich, an even-keeled but unworldly young man, arrives in Berlin from bucolic Switzerland with dreams of becoming an art...
Author: Ali Benjamin | Narrator: Dion Graham, Rebecca Lowman, MacLeod Andrews and Shayna Small
Release Date: February 23, 2021
In this “mesmerizing” (The New York Times) and modern take on Edith Wharton’s classic Ethan Frome, the cultural and political battles of Resistance-era America invade a once stable family. Forced to define what they value most, can ...
Author: Namina Forna | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: February 09, 2021
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTELLER! “Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy.” –Refinery 29 “Fans of Children of Blood and Bone, Mulan, and the Dora Milaje from Black Panther are g...
Author: Brit Bennett | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: January 12, 2021
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERONE OF BARACK OBAMA'S FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEARNAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2020 BY THE NEW YORK TIMES * THE WASHINGTON POST * NPR * PEOPLE * TIME MAGAZINE* VANITY FAIR * GLAMOUR 2021 WOMEN'S PRIZE FINALIST&ld...
From We Need Diverse Books, the organization behind Flying Lessons & Other Stories, comes a young adult fantasy short story collection featuring some of the best own-voices children's authors, including New York Times bestselling authors Libba B...
In this urgent outpouring of American voices, our poets speak to us as they shelter in place, addressing our collective fear, grief, and hope from eloquent and diverse individual perspectives.**Featuring 107 poets, from A to Z—Julia Alvarez to ...
WINNER OF THE 2021 JOYCE CAROL OATES PRIZEA WASHINGTON POST NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR An O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE BEST BOOK OF 2020FINALIST FOR THE STORY PRIZE FINALIST FOR THE ASPEN WORDS LITERARY PRIZEFINALIST FOR THE...