Shayna Small
Shayna Small

Shayna Small is an actress, singer, and educator based in New York, where she received her B.F.A in Drama from The Juilliard School. She has worked across a variety of mediums including theater, film, television, music, and voice-over. She’s had the opportunity to tell stories in regional theaters, Off-Broadway, and abroad. As a singer she has performed at SNL, Lincoln Center, The Kennedy Center, DC Jazz Fest, Les Poisson Rouge, Rockwood Stage, The Philly Jazz Festival, The Apollo, and Joe's Pub. With over ninety titles under her belt, her audiobook work has garnered three AudioFile Earphone awards and an Audie nomination.

15 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Author: Martha Hall Kelly | Narrator: Jenna Lamia, Cassandra Campbell, Martha Hall Kelly, Saskia Maarleveld and Shayna Small
Release Date: March 30, 2021
Martha Hall Kelly’s million-copy bestseller Lilac Girls introduced readers to Caroline Ferriday. Now, in Sunflower Sisters, Kelly tells the story of Ferriday’s ancestor Georgeanna Woolsey, a Union nurse during the Civil War whose cal...
Author: Ashley Woodfolk | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: March 09, 2021
Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love.There are ...
Author: Liesl Schillinger and Takis W├╝rger | Narrator: Will Damron and Shayna Small
Release Date: March 09, 2021
From the internationally bestselling author of The Club comes a new novel of love and betrayal, set in Berlin in 1942In 1942, Friedrich, an even-keeled but unworldly young man, arrives in Berlin from bucolic Switzerland with dreams of becoming an art...
Author: Ali Benjamin | Narrator: Dion Graham, Rebecca Lowman, MacLeod Andrews and Shayna Small
Release Date: February 23, 2021
A marriage spirals out of control when the issues of our day—cultural, political, and social—become intensely personal in this fresh, whip-smart novel for readers of Meg Wolitzer and Fleishman Is in Trouble.  “Sharply...
Author: Namina Forna | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: February 09, 2021
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTELLER! “Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy.” –Refinery 29 “Fans of Children of Blood and Bone, Mulan, and the Dora Milaje from Black Panther are g...
Author: Brit Bennett | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: January 12, 2021
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERONE OF BARACK OBAMA'S FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEARNAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2020 BY THE NEW YORK TIMES * THE WASHINGTON POST * NPR * PEOPLE * TIME MAGAZINE* VANITY FAIR * GLAMOUR “Bennett’s tone an...
From We Need Diverse Books, the organization behind Flying Lessons & Other Stories, comes a young adult fantasy short story collection featuring some of the best own-voices children's authors, including New York Times bestselling authors Libba B...
In this urgent outpouring of American voices, our poets speak to us as they shelter in place, addressing our collective fear, grief, and hope from eloquent and diverse individual perspectives.**Featuring 107 poets, from A to Z—Julia Alvarez to ...
A WASHINGTON POST NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR   An O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE BEST BOOK OF 2020   FINALIST FOR THE STORY PRIZE  LONGLISTED FOR THE ASPEN WORDS LITERARY PRIZE ONE OF THE NEW YORKER BOOK CRITIC’S FAVORITE FICTION OF THE YEA...
Author: Dorothy Roberts | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: October 13, 2020
This is a no-holds-barred response to the liberal and conservative retreat from an assertive, activist, and socially transformative civil rights agenda of recent years--using a black feminist lens and the issue of  the impact of recent legi...
Author: Ibram X. Kendi | Narrator: Guy Lockard and Shayna Small
Release Date: July 14, 2020
From the National Book Award-winning author of Stamped from the Beginning and How to Be an Antiracist comes a fresh new audiobook that empowers parents and children to uproot racism in our society and in ourselves, now w...
Stateway's Garden Cover
Author: Jasmon Drain | Narrator: Sullivan Jones, Guy Lockard and Shayna Small
Release Date: January 21, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW EDITORS’ CHOICE • A blazingly original story collection about the interconnected lives of the residents of a public housing project on the South Side of Chicago “The residents and their buoya...
Stateway's Garden Cover