Imani Jade Powers
22 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Author: Lillie Vale | Narrator: Andrew Eiden and Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: September 06, 2022
A laugh-out-loud funny and whip-smart romantic comedy from the author of The Shaadi Set-Up, about a young woman who takes the place of her celebrity doppelgänger, and must fake-date the actress’s sexy costar boyfriend.Writer Freya Lal has ...
Author: Zoe Sivak | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: August 02, 2022
A powerful, engrossing story of a biracial heiress who escapes to Paris when the Haitian Revolution burns across her island home. But as she works her way into the inner circle of Robespierre and his mistress, she learns that not even ocean...
Author: Jana Casale | Narrator: Kristen Sieh, Karissa Vacker, Sophie Amoss, Imani Jade Powers and Julia Knippen
Release Date: August 02, 2022
“Three relatable thirty somethings drive this ode to womanhood. Learning the hard way to love themselves, the women teach invaluable lessons.”—People“Everyone who loves Sally Rooney should be reading Jana Casale!”—...
Author: Veronica Bond | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: July 05, 2022
After a man dies during a performance at Castle Dark, Nora Blake learns just how hard it is to catch a killer, especially if every suspect is a trained actor, in this exciting new Dinner and a Murder Mystery.Autumn has arrived at Castle Dark, and Nor...
Author: Estelle-Sarah Bulle | Narrator: William DeMeritt, Imani Jade Powers, Jade Wheeler and Samya De Meo
Release Date: July 05, 2022
The tales of one family and their larger-than-many-lives sister, Antoine, weaves together the vibrant, epic story of Guadaloupe and its diaspora.A young woman born in the suburbs of Paris—whose skin color and memories of occasional childhood vi...
$20
ISBN: 9780593633625
Unabridged Download
Author: Ali Brady | Narrator: Brittany Pressley and Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: June 14, 2022
Two best friends torn apart by a life-altering secret. One summer to set the record straight.   When twelve-year-olds Kat Steiner and Blake O’Neill meet at Camp Chickawah, they have an instant connection. But everything falls apart when th...
Author: Namina Forna | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: May 31, 2022
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The epic, hotly anticipated sequel to the instant bestseller The Gilded Ones about a girl with the power to remake her world—or destroy it.“Fans of Children of Blood and Bone, Mulan,...
Author: Mariama J. Lockington | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers and Yinka Ladeinde
Release Date: April 26, 2022
From the author of the critically acclaimed novel For Black Girls Like Me, Mariama J. Lockington, comes a coming-of-age story surrounding the losses that threaten to break us and the friendships that make us whole again.Thirteen-year-old Andi feels s...
Author: Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley | Narrator: Dan Bittner and Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: January 25, 2022
One of... Amazon's Best Romances of January Popsugar's Best New Romances of 2022Cosmopolitan's Best Romance Novels of 2022 Buzzfeed, GMA.com, Shondaland, and Bustle's Best of January Oprah Daily’s Most Anticipated Romances of 2022 E! News'...
Author: AysegĂĽl Savas | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: December 07, 2021
A "marvelous" (Lauren Groff) and "gentle, mysterious and profound” (Marina Abramović) novel about a woman who has come undone.A student moves to the city to research Gothic nudes, renting an apartment from a painter, Agnes, who lives in an...
Author: Emily Winfield Martin | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: November 30, 2021
A stunning companion to the best-selling and beloved The Wonderful Things You Will Be, this book celebrates how we say "I love you" with gifts as heartfelt as a daisy, as magical as a dream, and as comforting as a place to belong. It is a poetic...
Author: Samantha VĂ©rant | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: October 19, 2021
In this delectable novel, a chef on the rise fuels her passion for cooking while enduring the hardest challenges she’s ever faced after a debilitating injury. Everybody wants a piece of grand chef Sophie Valroux. With her once-destroyed reputat...