Imani Jade Powers
18 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Castle Deadly, Castle Deep Cover
Author: Veronica Bond | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: July 05, 2022
After a man dies during a performance at Castle Dark, Nora Blake learns just how hard it is to catch a killer, especially if every suspect is a trained actor, in this exciting new Dinner and a Murder Mystery.Autumn has arrived at Castle Dark, and Nor...
Castle Deadly, Castle Deep Cover
Author: Ali Brady | Narrator: Brittany Pressley and Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: June 14, 2022
Two best friends torn apart by a life-altering secret. One summer to set the record straight.   When twelve-year-olds Kat Steiner and Blake O’Neill meet at Camp Chickawah, they have an instant connection. But everything falls apart when th...
Author: Namina Forna | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: May 31, 2022
The epic, hotly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller The Gilded Ones about a girl with the power to remake her world—or destroy it.“Fans of Children of Blood and Bone, Mulan, and the Dora Milaje from Black Panther a...
Author: Mariama J. Lockington | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers and Yinka Ladeinde
Release Date: April 26, 2022
From the author of the critically acclaimed novel For Black Girls Like Me, Mariama J. Lockington, comes a coming-of-age story surrounding the losses that threaten to break us and the friendships that make us whole again.Thirteen-year-old Andi feels s...
Author: Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley | Narrator: Dan Bittner and Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: January 25, 2022
One of... Amazon's Best Romances of January Popsugar's Best New Romances of 2022 Buzzfeed, GMA.com, Shondaland, and Bustle's Best of January Oprah Daily’s Most Anticipated Romances of 2022 E! News' Books to Add To Your Reading List in January B...
Author: AysegĂĽl Savas | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: December 07, 2021
A "marvelous" (Lauren Groff) and "gentle, mysterious and profound” (Marina Abramović) novel about a woman who has come undone.A student moves to the city to research Gothic nudes, renting an apartment from a painter, Agnes, who lives in an...
Author: Emily Winfield Martin | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: November 30, 2021
A stunning companion to the best-selling and beloved The Wonderful Things You Will Be, this book celebrates how we say "I love you" with gifts as heartfelt as a daisy, as magical as a dream, and as comforting as a place to belong. It is a poetic...
Author: Samantha VĂ©rant | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: October 19, 2021
In this delectable novel, a chef on the rise fuels her passion for cooking while enduring the hardest challenges she’s ever faced after a debilitating injury. Everybody wants a piece of grand chef Sophie Valroux. With her once-destroyed reputat...
Author: Lyndsay Faye | Narrator: Michael Crouch, Imani Jade Powers and Raj Ghatak
Release Date: August 10, 2021
In this lush, magical, queer, and feminist take on Hamlet in modern-day New York City, a neuro-atypical philosopher, along with his best friend Horatio and artist ex-fiancé Lia, are caught up in the otherworldly events surrounding the death of...
Author: Veronica Bond | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: August 03, 2021
Actor Nora Blake finds her dream job when she is cast in a murder-mystery troupe that performs in an imposing but captivating old castle. When she stumbles upon a real murder, things take a nightmarish turn in this first book in an exciting new serie...
Author: Hannah Reynolds | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: June 15, 2021
Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Ruta Sepetys, this sweet, summery romance set in Nantucket follows seventeen-year-old Abby Schoenberg as she uncovers a secret about her grandmother's life during WWII.Seventeen-year-old Abby Schoenberg isn't exa...
Author: Maile Meloy | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: May 11, 2021
From a New York Times bestselling author comes this poignant, lyrical tale about nature's great escape artist—perfect for fans of the Oscar-winning documentary film My Octopus Teacher.The octopus is happy in his undersea cave until one day, a d...