Aida Salazar
Aida Salazar is an award-winning author and arts activist whose writings for adults and children explore issues of identity and social justice. She is the author of the critically acclaimed middle-grade verse novels The Moon Within and Land of the Cranes. Her forthcoming books include the picture book anthology In the Spirit of a Dream: 13 Stories of Immigrants of Color (Orchard Books, 2021), the picture book biography Jovita Wore Pants: The Story of a Mexican Freedom Fighter (Scholastic Press, 2022), the middle-grade novel A Seed in the Sun (Dial, 2022), and the middle-grade anthology My New Gift: 16 Period Stories from BIPOC Authors (Candlewick, 2023). Aida is a founding member of LAS MUSAS—a Latinx kidlit debut author collective. Her story "By the Light of the Moon" was adapted into a ballet production by the Sonoma Conservatory of Dance and is the first Xicana-themed ballet in history. She lives with her family of artists in a teal house in Oakland, California.
Read More +
1 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Aida Salazar | Narrator: Aida Salazar and Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: October 25, 2022
A farm-working girl with big dreams meets activist Dolores Huerta and joins the 1965 protest for workers’ rights in this tender-hearted novel in verse, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Pam Muñoz Ryan.Lula Viramontes aches to ...
$25
ISBN: 9780593588079
Unabridged Download