Ronald Peet
5 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Time's Undoing Cover
Author: Cheryl A. Head | Narrator: Jade Wheeler and Ronald Peet
Release Date: February 28, 2023
A searing and tender novel about a young Black journalist’s search for answers in the unsolved murder of her great-grandfather in segregated Birmingham, Alabama, decades ago—inspired by the author’s own family history Birmingham, 19...
Time's Undoing Cover
Chronicling the story of the last Africans brought illegally to America in 1860, African Town is a powerful and stunning novel-in-verse.In 1860, long after the United States outlawed the importation of enslaved laborers, 110 men, women and children f...
Author: Tiphanie Yanique | Narrator: Karen Murray, Tiphanie Yanique, Ronald Peet, George Silcott Jr. and Oceana James
Release Date: October 19, 2021
“Reveals on every page how love can persevere and take shape over time and space.”—Boston Globe"Transporting and deeply emotional.”—Glamour “One of the most inventive and talented stylists of her generation.&rdqu...
Author: Ayana Gray | Narrator: Keylor Leigh, Ronald Peet and Tovah Ott
Release Date: September 28, 2021
In this blockbuster fantasy series, perfect for fans of Firekeeper’s Daughter and Iron Widow, fate binds two Black teenagers together as they journey into a magical jungle to hunt down a vicious monster.“Rich in magic and mythos, Beasts o...
Author: Jason Mott | Narrator: JD Jackson and Ronald Peet
Release Date: June 29, 2021
***2021 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER******THE NATIONAL BESTSELLER***Winner of the 2021 Sir Walter Raleigh Award for Fiction, Joyce Carol Oates Literary Prize Finalist, 2022 Chautauqua Prize Finalist, Willie Morris Award for Southern Writing Shortl...