Cary Hite
18 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Teaching White Supremacy Cover
Author: Donald Yacovone | Narrator: Cary Hite
Release Date: September 13, 2022
A powerful exploration of the past and present arc of America’s white supremacy—from the country’s inception and Revolutionary years to its 19th century flashpoint of civil war; to the Civil Rights movement of the 1960s and today&rs...
$22.50
ISBN: 9780593628683
Unabridged Download
Teaching White Supremacy Cover
Author: Who HQ and Lakita Wilson | Narrator: Cary Hite
Release Date: May 03, 2022
Learn about the inspiring life and career of professional football player and activist Colin Kaepernick in the new Who HQ Now format featuring newsmakers and trending topics.On August 14, 2016, NFL quarterback Colin Kaepernick began a prote...
Author: Ogi Ogas and Sai Gaddam | Narrator: Cary Hite
Release Date: March 08, 2022
Two neuroscientists trace a sweeping new vision of consciousness across eighteen increasingly intelligent minds, from microbes to humankind and beyond.Why do minds exist? How did mud and stone develop into beings that can experience longing, regret, ...
$22.50
ISBN: 9780593613511
Unabridged Download
Fans of Captain Underpants won't want to miss the adventures of a lunch lady who serves justice--now available for the first time as a two-book collection!Serving justice . . . and lunch!Hector, Terrence, and Dee have always wondered about their scho...
Perfect for fans of Dogman and The Bad Guys, the popular Lunch Lady graphic novels are now available as two adventures in one audiobook...from the author of National Book Award finalist Hey, Kiddo!Lunch Lady has villains to fight at school and camp i...
Chronicling the story of the last Africans brought illegally to America in 1860, African Town is a powerful and stunning novel-in-verse.In 1860, long after the United States outlawed the importation of enslaved laborers, 110 men, women and children f...
A “profound, sometimes hilarious, often heartbreaking” (The New York Times) view of prison life, as told by currently and formerly incarcerated people, from the co-creators and co-hosts of the Peabody- and Pulitzer-nominated podcast Ear H...
Author: Wil Haygood | Narrator: Cary Hite
Release Date: October 19, 2021
A NEW YORK TIMES CRITICS' TOP BOOK OF THE YEAR • BOOKLISTS' EDITOR'S CHOICE • ONE OF NPR'S BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR“At once a film book, a history book, and a civil rights book.… Without a doubt, not only the very best film book [...
In the stunning follow-up to The Talk: Conversations About Race, Love & Truth, award-winning Black authors and artists come together to create a moving anthology collection celebrating Black love, Black creativity, Black resistance, and Black lif...
A Good Morning America Book Club Pick! • A work-from-home comedy where WFH meets WTF. "An absurd, hilarious romp through the haunted house of late-stage capitalism."—Carmen Maria Machado, author of In the Dream House Told en...
Author: Randall Kennedy | Narrator: Cary Hite
Release Date: August 17, 2021
Timely—as the 2012 presidential election nears—and controversial, here is the first book by a major African-American public intellectual on racial politics and the Obama presidency. Renowned for his cool reason vis-à-vis the p...
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES WITH OVER ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD • The highly anticipated sequel to the international bestseller, A Good Girl's Guide to Murder! More dark secrets are exposed in this addictive, true-crime fueled myste...