Ariana Delawari
7 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Rajia Hassib | Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Release Date: August 06, 2019
"Hassib, herself an Egyptian immigrant living in West Virginia, articulates the full-bodied chorus of Egypt's voices." --The New York Times Book Review"Exquisite. . . . Anchoring the story is a pair of Cairo-born sisters whose fates spin in radically...
Author: S. K. Ali | Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Release Date: July 11, 2017
Saints and Misfits is an unforgettable debut novel that feels like a modern day My So-Called Life…starring a Muslim teen.There are three kinds of people in my world:1. Saints, those special people moving the world forward. Sometimes ...
Author: Lisa Graff | Narrator: Various and Ariana Delawari
Release Date: May 16, 2017
Kids vs. parents! An epic treehouse sleepover! An awesome group of friends! An exciting new book from National Book Award finalist Lisa Graff.Winnie's last day of fourth grade ended with a pretty life-changing surprise. That was the day Winnie’...
Author: Renée Ahdieh | Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Release Date: April 26, 2016
Instant New York Times BestsellerThe much anticipated sequel to the breathtaking The Wrath and the Dawn, lauded by Publishers Weekly as "a potent page-turner of intrigue and romance."I am surrounded on all sides by a desert. A guest, in a prison of s...
Author: Haifaa Al Mansour | Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Release Date: September 22, 2015
In the vein of Year of the Dog and The Higher Power of Lucky, this Middle Eastern coming-of-age story is told with warmth, spirit, and a mischievous sense of humor Spunky eleven-year-old Wadjda lives in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia with her parents. She...
Author: Renée Ahdieh | Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Release Date: May 12, 2015
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One NightsEvery dawn brings horror to a different family in a land ruled by a killer. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, takes a new bride each night only to have her ...
cover_9780698154834
Author: Atia Abawi | Narrator: Ariana Delawari and Assaf Cohen
Release Date: September 02, 2014
An eye-opening, heart-rending tale of love, honor and betrayal from NBC foreign news correspodent Atia AbawiFatima is a Hazara girl, raised to be obedient and dutiful. Samiullah is a Pashtun boy raised to defend the traditions of his tribe. They...
cover_9780698154834