Jacqueline Woodson
Jacqueline Woodson
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature. She received the 2018 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award and the 2018 Children's Literature Legacy Award, and is the 2014 National Book Award Winner for her New York Times bestselling memoir Brown Girl Dreaming, which was also a recipient of the Coretta Scott King Award, a Newbery Honor, the NAACP Image Award and a Sibert Honor. In 2015, Woodson was named the Young People's Poet Laureate by the Poetry Foundation. Her recent adult book, Another Brooklyn, was a National Book Award finalist. She is the author of more than two dozen award-winning books for young adults, middle graders and children; among her many accolades, she is a four-time Newbery Honor winner, a four-time National Book Award finalist, and a two-time Coretta Scott King Award winner. Her books include The Other SideEach Kindness, Caldecott Honor book Coming On Home Soon; Newbery Honor winners FeathersShow Way, and After Tupac and D Foster; and Miracle's Boys, which received the LA Times Book Prize and the Coretta Scott King Award. Jacqueline is also the recipient of the Margaret A. Edwards Award for lifetime achievement for her contributions to young adult literature and the winner of the Jane Addams Children's Book Award. She lives with her family in Brooklyn, New York.
Read More +
6 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780525637929
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson, Various, N'Jameh Camara and Toshi Widoff-Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

Jacqueline Woodson's first middle-grade novel since National Book Award winner Brown Girl Dreaming celebrates the healing that can occur when a group of students share their stories.
cover_9780525637929
cover_9781984837882
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER.

National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson has created a poignant, yet heartening audiobook about finding courage to connect, even when you feel scared and alone.
cover_9781984837882
cover_9781984884176
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature

In this moving picture book from multi-award winning author Jacqueline Woodson, a young girl and her grandmother prepare for a very special day--the one day a month they get to visit the girl's father in prison.
cover_9781984884176
cover_9780525637899
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson, Jorjeana Marie and Guy Lockard
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give, by National Ambassador for Children’s Literature Jacqueline Woodson--now celebrating its twentieth anniversary, and including a new preface by the author

Jeremiah feels good inside his own skin.
cover_9780525637899
cover_9781101926413
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: March 03, 2015
Jacqueline Woodson, one of today's finest writers, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse.
 
Raised in South Carolina and New York, Woodson always felt halfway home in each place. In vivid poems, she shares what it was like to grow up as an African American in the 1960s and 1970s, living with the remnants of Jim Crow and her growing awareness of the Civil Rights movement.
cover_9781101926413
cover_9780739335253
Author: Mildred D. Taylor | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson and Lynne Thigpen
Release Date: September 27, 2005
Mildred D. Taylor's Newbery Award-winning masterpiece with an introduction written and read by Jacqueline Woodson, just in time for its 40th Anniversary. 

Set in Mississippi at the height of the Depression, this is the story of one family's struggle to maintain their integrity, pride, and independence in the face of racism and social injustice.
cover_9780739335253