Jacqueline Woodson
Jacqueline Woodson
Jacqueline Woodson (www.jacquelinewoodson.com ) is the recipient of the 2020 Hans Christian Andersen Award, the 2018 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, and the 2018 Children’s Literature Legacy Award. She was the 2018–2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature, and in 2015, she was named the Young People’s Poet Laureate by the Poetry Foundation. She received the 2014 National Book Award for her New York Times bestselling memoir Brown Girl Dreaming, which was also a recipient of the Coretta Scott King Award, a Newbery Honor, the NAACP Image Award, and a Sibert Honor. She wrote the adult books Red at the Bone, a New York Times bestseller, and Another Brooklyn, a 2016 National Book Award finalist. Born in Columbus, Ohio, Jacqueline grew up in Greenville, South Carolina, and Brooklyn, New York, and graduated from college with a B.A. in English. She is the author of dozens of award-winning books for young adults, middle graders, and children; among her many accolades, she is a four-time Newbery Honor winner, a four-time National Book Award finalist, and a two-time Coretta Scott King Award winner. Her books include New York Times bestsellers The Day You Begin and Harbor MeThe Other SideEach Kindness, Caldecott Honor book Coming On Home Soon; Newbery Honor winners FeathersShow Way, and After Tupac and D Foster; and Miracle's Boys, which received the LA Times Book Prize and the Coretta Scott King Award. Jacqueline is also a recipient of the Margaret A. Edwards Award for lifetime achievement for her contributions to young adult literature and a two-time winner of the Jane Addams Children's Book Award. She lives with her family in Brooklyn, New York.
Read More +
8 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780593210307
Author: Jacqueline Woodson and Janice Johnson Dias
Release Date: February 02, 2021
An accessible blueprint to embolden our daughters to be critical thinkers, fearless doers, and joyful change agents for our future--from the proud mother of teen activist Marley Dias, founder of #1000BlackGirlBooks.Can we teach our daughters to chang...
cover_9780593210307
Named one of the Most Anticipated Books of 2019 by LitHub and The Millions.Called one of the Top 10 Literary Fiction titles of Fall by Publishers Weekly.An extraordinary new novel about the influence of history on a contemporary family, from the ...
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's LiteratureJacqueline Woodson's first middle-grade novel since National Book Award winner Brown Girl Dreaming celebrates the healing that can occur when a group of students sha...
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's LiteratureA #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson has created a poignant, yet heartening audiobook about finding courage to connect, even ...
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s LiteratureIn this moving picture book from multi-award winning author Jacqueline Woodson, a young girl and her grandmother prepare for a very special day--the one day a ...
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson, Jorjeana Marie and Guy Lockard
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give, by National Ambassador for Children’s Literature Jacqueline Woodson--now celebrating its twentieth anniversary, and including a new preface by the authorJeremiah feels...
cover_9781101926413
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: March 03, 2015
Jacqueline Woodson, one of today's finest writers, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse.  Raised in South Carolina and New York, Woodson always felt halfway home in each place. In vivid poems, she shares what it was like ...
cover_9781101926413
Author: Mildred D. Taylor | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson and Lynne Thigpen
Release Date: September 27, 2005
Mildred D. Taylor's Newbery Award-winning masterpiece with an introduction written and read by Jacqueline Woodson, just in time for its 40th Anniversary! Set in Mississippi at the height of the Depression, this is the story of one family's strug...