Miriam Margolyes

Miriam Margolyes, OBE, is a BAFTA Award–winning English actress. She is best known for her role as Professor Sprout in the Harry Potter film series. She has been the patron of Trinity Community Arts at the Trinity Centre in Bristol since 2014.

3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Simon Van Booy | Narrator: Miriam Margolyes
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Award-winning author Simon Van Booy introduces readers to a magical, whimsical world, perfect for fans of Circus Mirandus and Serafina and the Black Cloak.When twelve-year-old Gertie Milk washes up on the island of Skuldark, she finds ...
Author: Roald Dahl | Narrator: Miriam Margolyes, Stephen Mangan and Tamsin Greig
Release Date: September 26, 2013
“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York TimesREVOLTING RHYMES Did you thin...
Author: Adele Geras | Narrator: Miriam Margolyes
Release Date: March 26, 2002
The siege of Troy has lasted almost ten years. Inside the walled city, food is becoming scarce and the death toll is rising. From the heights of Mount Olympus, the gods keep watch.But Aphrodite, goddess of love, is bored with the endless, dreary wa...