Various

.

265 results   page 1 of 23   >
view sort by
cover_9781984832191
Author: Kali Fajardo-Anstine | Narrator: Various
Release Date: April 02, 2019
Latinas of Indigenous descent living in the American West take center stage in this haunting debut story collection—a powerful meditation on friendship, mothers and daughters, and the deep-rooted truths of our homelands. 

Kali Fajardo-Anstine’s magnetic story collection breathes life into her Indigenous Latina characters and the land they inhabit.
cover_9781984832191
cover_9781984841094
Author: Polly Rosenwaike | Narrator: Various
Release Date: March 19, 2019
"A beautifully written and beautifully conceived series of stories about, well, conception...Among the thousands of books for prospective and new parents, I doubt any will make you feel more understood and less alone than this one."--ANTHONY DOERR, author of ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE

A candid, ultimately buoyant debut story collection about the realities of the "baby years," whether you're having one or not

The women in Polly Rosenwaike's Look How Happy I'm Making You want to be mothers, or aren't sure they want to be mothers, or--having recently given birth--are overwhelmed by what they've wrought.
cover_9781984841094
cover_9781984838254
Author: Julie Berry | Narrator: Various, Allan Corduner, Jayne Entwistle and Julie Berry
Release Date: March 05, 2019
Read the novel New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network Kate Quinn called "easily one of the best novels I have read all year." A sweeping, multi-layered romance set in the perilous days of World Wars I and II, where gods hold the fates--and the hearts--of four mortals in their hands.
cover_9781984838254
cover_9781984846884
Author: Diane Les Becquets | Narrator: Various, Emily Rankin and Robert Fass
Release Date: March 05, 2019
From the national bestselling author of Breaking Wild, here is a riveting and powerful thriller about a woman whose greatest threat could be the man she loves.…

Marian Engström has found her true calling. working with rescue dogs to help protect endangered wildlife.
cover_9781984846884
cover_9781984844958
Author: Andrea Bartz | Narrator: Various and Kristen Sieh
Release Date: February 26, 2019
“Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut.”—Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive 

What really happened the night Edie died.
cover_9781984844958
cover_9780525628897
Author: Veronica Lawlor | Narrator: Various, Victor Bevine, Catherine Byers and Wendy Bagger
Release Date: February 19, 2019
In their own words, immigrants recall their arrival in the United States. Includes brief biographies and facts about the Ellis Island Oral History Project.
cover_9780525628897
cover_9780593104408
Author: Chris Bohjalian | Narrator: Chris Bohjalian, Various, Grace Experience and K.K. Glick
Release Date: February 19, 2019
Originally produced as a one-act play starring Grace Experience and K.K. Glick, Wingspan is the story of a young flight attendant with a fear of flying, who is about to work her first transatlantic trip. When a veteran co-worker tries to help her through the turbulent crossing, she discovers that a fear of flying is the least of the young woman's secrets.
cover_9780593104408
cover_9781984839145
Author: John Brockman | Narrator: Various
Release Date: February 19, 2019
Science world luminary John Brockman assembles twenty-five of the most important scientific minds, people who have been thinking about the field artificial intelligence for most of their careers, for an unparalleled round-table examination about mind, thinking, intelligence and what it means to be human.
cover_9781984839145
cover_9781984838582
Author: Margaret Mincks | Narrator: Various, Kim Mai Guest, Emily Eiden and Luka Kain
Release Date: February 12, 2019
The Poplar Kids are taking over their middle school in this uproariously funny sequel to Payback on Poplar Lane, which NYT bestselling author Chris Grabenstein called "the funniest book I've read in years."

Clover O'Reilly is super psyched to run for class president.
cover_9781984838582
cover_9781984832276
Author: Victor LaValle and John Joseph Adams | Narrator: Various
Release Date: February 05, 2019
A glittering landscape of twenty-five speculative stories that challenge oppression and envision new futures for America—from N. K. Jemisin, Charles Yu, Jamie Ford, G. Willow Wilson, Charlie Jane Anders, Hugh Howey, and more.
cover_9781984832276
cover_9781984882332
Author: Victoria Jamieson | Narrator: Various and Almarie Guerra
Release Date: January 29, 2019
The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming tale about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile.
cover_9781984882332
cover_9781984841902
Author: E. G. Scott | Narrator: Various, Mark Deakins and Erin Bennett
Release Date: January 22, 2019
An impossible-to-put-down domestic thriller about secrets and revenge, told from the perspectives of a husband and wife who are the most perfect, and the most dangerous, match for each other
 
Rebecca didn’t know love was possible until she met Paul, a successful, charismatic, married man with a past as dark as her own.
cover_9781984841902