Various

.

186 results   page 1 of 16   >
view sort by
cover_9780593162583
Heartbreak and hope exist together in this remarkable novel about growing up in a refugee camp, as told by a Somali refugee to the Newbery Honor-winning creator of Roller Girl. Omar and his younger brother, Hassan, have spent most of their lives...
cover_9780593162583
The untold stories behind The Office, one of the most iconic television shows of the twenty-first century, told by its creators, writers, and actors   When did you last hang out with Jim, Pam, Dwight, Michael, and the rest of Dunder Mifflin? It ...
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determine...
Author: Tom Brown, Jr. and Randy Walker Jr. | Narrator: James Lurie, Various and Fred Sanders
Release Date: November 26, 2019
As a child he was taught to respect nature by an Apache elder he called Grandfather, now as a bestselling author and master tracker Tom Brown, Jr., shares his secrets for nurturing and saving our planet. Tom Brown, Jr., is America's most acclaimed ou...
Author: Erin Morgenstern | Narrator: Various and Dominic Hoffman
Release Date: November 05, 2019
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Night Circus, a timeless love story set in a secret underground world—a place of pirates, painters, lovers, liars, and ships that sail upon a starless sea.Zachary Ezra Rawlins is a graduate stud...
Author: John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson | Narrator: Various
Release Date: October 22, 2019
Now a Netflix Original Film!New York Times bestsellerAn ill-timed storm on Christmas Eve buries the residents of Gracetown under multiple feet of snow and causes quite a bit of chaos. One brave soul ventures out into the storm from her stranded ...
Author: Flannery O'Connor and Ben Alexander | Narrator: Various, John H. Mayer and Dorothy Dillingham Blue
Release Date: October 15, 2019
A literary treasure of over one hundred unpublished letters from National Book Award-winning author Flannery O'Connor and her circle of extraordinary friends. Flannery O’Connor is a master of twentieth-century American fiction, joining, since ...
Author: Brad Meltzer | Narrator: Various
Release Date: September 10, 2019
The first woman to win a Nobel Prize, physicist and chemist Marie Curie is the 19th hero in the New York Times bestselling book biography series about heroes. This friendly, fun biography series focuses on the traits that made our heroes gr...
Author: Brad Meltzer | Narrator: Various
Release Date: September 10, 2019
The 18th book in the New York Times bestselling series of biographies about heroes tells the story of Walt Disney, who made dreams come true. This friendly, fun biography series focuses on the traits that made our heroes great--the traits t...
Author: Etgar Keret | Narrator: Various
Release Date: September 03, 2019
From a "genius" (New York Times) storyteller: a new, subversive, hilarious, heart-breaking collection. "There is sweetheartedness and wisdom and eloquence and transcendence in his stories because these virtues exist in abundance in Etgar himself... ...
Author: National Novel Writing Month | Narrator: Various, Jason Reynolds, Marissa Meyer and Ron Butler
Release Date: August 27, 2019
The official NaNoWriMo handbook that inspires young people to tackle audacious goals and complete their creative projects.Partly a how-to guide on the nitty-gritty of writing, partly a collection of inspiration to set (and meet) ambitious goals, ...
Author: Kimberly King Parsons | Narrator: Various
Release Date: August 13, 2019
LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD“The stories in Black Light are grimy and weird, surprising, utterly lush. . . . I loved every moment of this book.” —Carmen Maria Machado, author of Her Body and Other PartiesWith raw, poetic f...